India-China 2020 Border conflict

omaebakabaka

Somewhat off-topic but while I'm all in favor of cooperation between America and India against China. I don't feel comfortable with America having bilateral defence cooperation with countries in our backyard. We already have a logistics pact with America and India can provide for the Maldives security without outside assistance. I don't think these developments are good for our long-term interests.
What backyard? Do we have one anymore....take your pick...Nepal, SL, Maldives and so on.....UPA sold us out pretty cheap. US coming in is not bad at the moment....we have decent relations with the and we are not in competition with US in security aspects.

etantra

Naval help would suffice as India can stand its own in the mountains. A few rounds of F-35 raids on the Han east coast from CBGs will divert most of their attention including the best hardware which will provide the much needed respite in Ladakh and rest of the LAC. And if PLA shipping can be choked in the IOR and SCS, we will have them by their bat nuts.
If you read the Chinese forum, even with all the issues in Tibet, they are primarily worried and planning for a SCS fight on Taiwan.

if F-35's both east coast, the PLA soldiers in Tibet will cut and run

You got the timeline on the last line wrong. 'So far Indian MEA had been saving....' surely was a reference to the MEA approach before the Galwan beating of the Chinese.
Reference to MEA is about our Foreign Policy vis a vis China in Tibet in general and PLA in particular post-1962 where our MEA put the IA in disadvantages by entering into agreements and treaties that were always favorable the Chinese and PLA. So much so that when they felt IA was resisting, they in sted put ITBP there.

The results are in front of you all. The taste of the pudding, of course, is in eating. Not in grand bluffing at home.

The Government is answerable to people. What do you think elections are for?

MPs are REPRESENTATIVE of their constituencies AKA representative of Indians. This is Democracy 101.

Now if IA is answerable to MPs, commissions etc who are REPRESENTATIVES of their constituencies then the logic is simple.
IA isn't answerable to any MPs and MLAs and certainly not to you. They have their task at hand that they will complete with their level best period. The concerned authorities are aware .

What we have or haven't isn't your concern either nor it should be. Indians are very well aware what is happening there and we stand behind The Great Indian army. Period.

Now go your rudali for chinki lady boys.

They already have Diego Garcia island under their control in long term it's not good for us. They can have their base but on our terms. Garcia should come to us and a joint base is fine or a leased one.

Similarly we have to eventually takeover Maldives by brute force it's a mini pakistan with tourism money flowing over their head. ( Though only Late Sardar Patelji would have done that and we may have to wait for Yogi ji to do that for us)

Short term gains can be an issue in future . This deal can expand further and bite us later like Coco islands. That's why we should start removing the weaklings first and then move on to chinks.

What backyard? Do we have one anymore....take your pick...Nepal, SL, Maldives and so on.....UPA sold us out pretty cheap. US coming in is not bad at the moment....we have decent relations with the and we are not in competition with US in security aspects.

They already have Diego Garcia island under their control in long term it's not good for us. They can have their base but on our terms. Garcia should come to us and a joint base is fine or a leased one.
Diego Garcia is UK territory leased to the US. So even with India-US logistics pacts, the UK will have a say on Indian access to the joint base.

omaebakabaka

Similarly we have to eventually takeover Maldives by brute force it's a mini pakistan with tourism money flowing over their head. ( Though only Late Sardar Patelji would have done that and we may have to wait for Yogi ji to do that for us)

Short term gains can be an issue in future . This deal can expand further and bite us later like Coco islands. That's why we should start removing the weaklings first and then move on to chinks.
Well, I guess one can always go for pie in the sky.....let's make sure Nepal doesn't totally go into commies orbit first....thats more important than Maldives. Chinese Navy can always be taken out in Indian Ocean as long as we align with other Naval powers in the region. Their investments are already getting fucked up in Africa.

Diego Garcia is UK territory leased to the US. So even with logistics pacts, the UK will have a say on Indian access to the joint base.
Yes I agree but it's a contested island belong to Mauritius. ICJ has also ruled in their favor with India backing it.

We already have an agreement with USA and can use that base for sharing logistics though we may have to open up our bases for America.

UK need to be persuaded to let it go and drop the colonial super power claims.

shashankk

Hope there is no more of kiski biwi ka kala top kaun le gaya. We have ridge lines while they have top.

Not a good one Maldives should have been totally left for us to take care of. We can anyday over run it if they try to be a problem for us.
All the 'touristy' and 'oil rich' Muslim countries aligning with USA.
India should try its luck with Vietnam and Indonesia.

I think BJP needs to pay attention to economy together with the external situation. Now the sentiment is beginning to erode - which may cause long term pain. I know it is wrong thread but economic war seems to be prime objective of Beijing.

12arya

Hmm that is a serious charge right there one of the very same people you quoted has said that black top is with us even @Hellfire has told that repeatedly and was even annoyed by someone's ignorance, please refer to his earlier tweets.Shiv aroor and several other credible sources too have said that not once but many time.
Questioning the army at this juncture is not a good thing to do because a lot of porkis and chink bots visit the forum and will use it to spread propaganda, even folks at BRF are being told not to criticize and question at this point in time, when the whole thing is behind us and especially when much more detailed info is made public is when we can actually play judge.
bro, hit that ignore button.

cereal killer

Somewhat off-topic but while I'm all in favor of cooperation between America and India against China. I don't feel comfortable with America having bilateral defence cooperation with countries in our backyard. We already have a logistics pact with America and India can provide for the Maldives security without outside assistance. I don't think these developments are good for our long-term interests.
Yes in long term these things can hurt India. US is known to play a long dirty game. But since our immediate threat is China so we got no other choice to accept all this.
Only way to counter this US gameplan is we gotta make a move for GB & form a direct link to Central Asian & Eurasian markets.