India-China 2020 Border conflict

Synergy

The Government is answerable to people. What do you think elections are for?
little bit correction : it's true that govt is answerable to people but, except something related to national security and/or some classified information.

and here the point in question is completely under the ambit of national security. so govt isn't answerable. you can knock the door of Hon'ble SC if you have any confusion.

Edit : plus question of secrecy of ongoing military ops is also there. so you/we can't demand any real time authentic information from the govt.

The Government is answerable to people. What do you think elections are for?

MPs are REPRESENTATIVE of their constituencies AKA representative of Indians. This is Democracy 101.

Now if IA is answerable to MPs, commissions etc who are REPRESENTATIVES of their constituencies then the logic is simple.
Tomorrow you would like to know location of agni missiles sure we are going to give you GPS updates and information about status of K-15 😂.
And whether Arihant and arighat are on patrol or not.
Focus on winning the war.
Everything is build on trust people of india have shown confidence on representatives army and prime minister then we should have some trust on them if everyone tries to become चाचा chodhri तब तो होगया काम

Leaking that India have taken Black Top isn't to our "detriment". There's no need for an official statement so why would it be to our detriment at all?

Leaking stories that they've taken it and then it being clarified they haven't taken it, and then it emerging that it's absolutely crucial otherwise our positions become extremely vulnerable, is ludicrous.
What is the problem here, if the moment arrives India will take all the occupied territories and fight who oppose India.

Jailor

Are you seriously equating India to the communist, propaganda State that is China? WTF?

India and Indian Army deserves more accountability. We're not P*ki or Chinki savages.
Are you seriously equating yourself to a smart 2 cents coronas , WTF?

PLA and ji chin min deserves more shame, They are shameless and hide their casualties to save face after getting their faces literally bashed in, how Ironic.

Synergy

Government should just feed a live stream from war room for the entertainment of some people?
Government is answerable to people but under wartime situation government have access to emergency power's and who is stopping you. You can take this case of government not releasing information to Supreme court even then you will lose the case as government will take Supreme Court in trust but they will not release information to you.
Btw if you think that Government is openly transparent about war and all then you are living in la la land. Government should do everything in it's power to uphold the interest of the country and to do that we need to counter propaganda warfare and need close eye on what is flowing out. In war information plays a critical role that's the reason why countries hide this information. First if we keep releasing information then enemy can use it to counter us and second it will harm our apatite to fight a war. War is dirty business and it requires to bomb some civilians of enemies to burning people out do you really think this information is for general public?
If you think with peace peace mindset then it's all cool just surrender the area and run away if someone want to win the war they need to control the information that's the reason why Chinese and porks keep tap on everything.

And there is also national secrecy act.

I've not seen this reply earlier. so repeated the same points (to him). sorry.

Tomorrow you would like to know location of agni missiles sure we are going to give you GPS updates and information about status of K-15 😂.
And whether Arihant and arighat are on patrol or not.
Focus on winning the war.
Everything is build on trust people of india have shown confidence on representatives army and prime minister then we should have some trust on them if everyone tries to become चाचा chodhri तब तो होगया काम

No need to support or oppose any media report over the news of LAC. All journalists r reporting away from dozens of KM from battle field.Their reporting r based on sources. As well as I know as "Farmer" In today's situation,those who hv the right information,can never b a source.

Synergy

ott but important. @mods please move it to any other thread where it should belong if not here.

If you guys wondering a surge in people visiting and commenting in this forum , it is because of bhumihar comments went virus which brought in many people here
Ya'll Nibbiars yeah I didn't had problem with his Psy Ops post because @Bhumihar is entitled to his little operation, but when bhumihar become famous My God! Bhumihar was a Demi God!. Eva Zheng bhabhi ke saat Baarat mein do dozen loge DFI par laya.

ott but important. @mods please move it to any other thread where it should belong if not here.

Shashank Nayak

tl;dr summary: If India doesn't formalize Quad, a 1962-scale defeat is very likely. Moscow is dissuading Delhi from entering the Quad. Moscow must be having something on Modi (carrots such as Afghanistan mining access or sticks such as killswitching Russian hardware), to dissuade him from joining Quad. The Chinese calculation is Modi will be fed enough NAMardgi coolaid that he'll try to fight China alone. And Beijing is counting on it.

Beijing has been cucked in the South China Sea by America's 100,000-ton BBCs, and is desperately looking for a military victory against a formidable (read: nuclear armed) opponent, before 2021 (CCP centenary year), so Xi's pee stain on the Great Hall of the People is indelible. Xi would have had his glory in 2021 if Jiang Zemin didn't spoil his plans with COVID-19 (while killing 1 million people around the world and wiping $10 trillion global wealth). An Indian capitulation against the PLA now, will make China the undisputed leader of the Himalayan region.

Quad is the key. Quad is how India ensures 2021 ends in a disaster for Xi, the CCP corrects itself through its usual blood sweat and tears; and the rest of the world stops taking collateral damage for Beijing's internal politics.

Now you know why the west is increasingly hostile toward the CCP. It's the world's largest single political party, in which internal disputes play out on a global scale. And with China's growing economic clout, rival factions within the CCP will start waging proxy-wars involving other nations. In a democratic system, local elections contain much of these disputes. It will be a shit show.

India must win or the world is fucked.
There is no way China can inflict any meaningful defeat on India in Ladakh. But, the problem is the entire cost of stopping China and punching it back will fall on India..If we are part of Quad, the costs and burdens will be shared in a war against China,, with the attendant benefits

Quad is not an military alliance, at the moment co-operation in only to the extent of agreements signed with each other like logistics agreement.

Shashank Nayak

Quad is not an military alliance, at the moment co-operation in only to the extent of agreements signed with each other like logistics agreement.
I was referring to Quad taking shape as a military alliance.. Its an aspiration. Right now its just talks at the diplomatic level.. Although at the bilateral and trilateral level there have been militarily excercises and intelligence sharing..

Can't find any PLA in Galwan. Was the map scrubbed clean or did Baba Monsoon take care of the yellow monkeys?

Any idea how recent the maps are? The older maps showed PLA tents and equipment all along the valley.

Heavy presence of PLA in fingers area but they left their flanks weak and we are overlooking their entire supply lines which is very very vulnerable.
Their goose seems truly cooked as IA keeps closing in.
Sirijap will most likely raise the white flag and surrender if we move in during winter. All in the hands of IA. Come winter, they will be overwhelmed without putting up much of a fight. That would mean we push the LAC to our perception line if we decide to move on and gain territory in Pangong Tso. No wonder PLA, ChiCom and GT are livid and hopping mad.