DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

flanker99

@binayak95 ji
I know u r not associated with csl but can u say why such delays are taking place wrt Vikramaditya
And also I know that u might have no knowledge about functioning there but can u guess or tell when will it be back in the high seas
It's okay if u don't want to say but a tentative assumption of duration would also do
How is csl involved?...vikramaditya is in karwar naval base

jai jaganath

@binayak95 ji
I know u r not associated with csl but can u say why such delays are taking place wrt Vikramaditya
And also I know that u might have no knowledge about functioning there but can u guess or tell when will it be back in the high seas
It's okay if u don't want to say but a tentative assumption of duration would also do
Correction not csl but karwar naval base
Sorry @binayak95 ji by mistake in order to make bit respectful I literally forgot and sab mila diya

Kuldeepm952

Look at this thread disgusting fks what morocans think

Well its usual brown man don't know nothing his product bad, no experience, also bcoz indian
White man superior, his product bery bery gud.

While some members do come with logic that tata trucks are good enough others just went with their usual preconceived notions.

Anyway don't these fcks believe in their military trial process.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Well its usual brown man don't know nothing his product bad, no experience, also bcoz indian
White man superior, his product bery bery gud.

While some members do come with logic that tata trucks are good enough others just went with their usual preconceived notions.

Anyway don't these fcks believe in their military trial process.
The sand ni*gers think that having an American engine is one plus point .

Arihant Roy

Maiden trial of Pralay happened in 2021. When you want it to be inducted?
Nope.

Launch_of_indigenously_developed_surface-to-surface_missile_Pralay_(cropped).jpg

This is supposedly the first launch of Pralay on 22nd Dec , 2021. Do pay attention to the PR-02 written just below PRALAY below the Indian Flag at the nose section.

PR-02 or second flight trial. The first trial took place between Sept 20-22 , 2018 and it was a success.

Pralay is nothing but an improved Shaurya missile minus the booster and a composite solid motor casing. So, theres no need for a large many test launches. 3-4 launches to test out the new solid motor and overall missile flight dynamics are enough for service induction .

Nope.

View attachment 188090

This is supposedly the first launch of Pralay on 22nd Dec , 2021. Do pay attention to the PR-02 written just below PRALAY below the Indian Flag at the nose section.

PR-02 or second flight trial. The first trial took place between Sept 20-22 , 2018 and it was a success.

Pralay is nothing but an improved Shaurya missile minus the booster and a composite solid motor casing. So, theres no need for a large many test launches. 3-4 launches to test out the new solid motor and overall missile flight dynamics are enough for service induction .
Pralay is an improved version of Prahar. Due to its short range, IA wanted a longer range missile and project Pralay was sanctioned in 2015 at a cost of ~333 crore. After that Prahaar was again tested in 2018 which was incidentally the second test of the system after 7 years. So you could say that the second test of Prahar was basically first test of Pralay where its subcomponents were tested. But as a system, Pralay was tested for first time in 2021.

Srinie

Pralay is an improved version of Prahar. Due to its short range, IA wanted a longer range missile and project Pralay was sanctioned in 2015 at a cost of ~333 crore. After that Prahaar was again tested in 2018 which was incidentally the second test of the system after 7 years. So you could say that the second test of Prahar was basically first test of Pralay where its subcomponents were tested. But as a system, Pralay was tested for first time in 2021.
Pralay is an improved version of Shourya. Pralay has a diameter almost twice the size of Prahaar. Pralay weighs more than 5 tons while Prahaar weighs 1.6tons . Prahaar is a variant of AAD missile.

Fatalis

Screenshot-2018-1-25 Slide 1 - Dr-Bashir-Tata-Power-SED pdf__01.png

IMO, the Prahar 8x8 launcher has been developed and modified extensively for the IA. You put anything on 8x8 and IA will be very happy with it.

20221019_101105.jpg

This launcher has been modified for launching MRSAM-IA.

20230101_034104.jpg

Now, it is also being modified to be used as launcher for LR-LACM. The same configuration will probably be used to launch Pralay.

Dajnnh3WAAArVs1__01.jpg

QRSAM might also be using the same launcher.

We dont care , our product is sold, good for us .
As more our products are sold be prepared for such comments , Chinese and Russians face them .
We will also

WarmongerLSK

Lol, what does that say about these moroccans who bought our products? 20 IQ Braindead retards.

Anandhu Krishna

There is a running joke of Indian aircrafts "falling out of the sky" across the forum.