DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Sachinananda

According to Trishul-trident blog... the RFI for 400x 155mm howitzers is not anti-ATAGS or Pro-ATHOS

It's tailored to suit AWEIL Dhanush-52 towed howitzers... alag hi khel chal raha!

This👇

The secretary(Defence production) is a sitting board member of AWEIL... if he goes against the interests of the AWEIL... then he can be sued for "criminal breach of trust"
Wtf
They want dhanush again in 52 forrm
If so then why did they tested atags so ruthlessly
Again they want 114 dhanush fiasco to happen or what

According to Trishul-trident blog... the RFI for 400x 155mm howitzers is not anti-ATAGS or Pro-ATHOS

It's tailored to suit AWEIL Dhanush-52 towed howitzers... alag hi khel chal raha!

This👇

The secretary(Defence production) is a sitting board member of AWEIL... if he goes against the interests of the AWEIL... then he can be sued for "criminal breach of trust"
Koi mujhe is top uda do Yaar.
Hadd hai .

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
18 hrs was the targeted endurance
Already stated by DRDO chief already
Better to induct it now , and move on
Indeed, IA always comes up with requirements looking at foreign brochures and imagining first world capabilities in our 3d world industry. If a locally manufactured drone doesnt fly 36 hrs but can only do 18 hrs, go with it and induct twice the number so that you use 2 drones instead of one to take over from the other once 18hrs are up. But no, we want gold plated shiny products else we will import or do "fight with what we have" blackmail.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Lots of information on solar industry history and system they are building . They have projects like maheswarastra , bhargavastra .

Damn rags to riches, brought tears to my eyes.
1 industrialist > 100 IAS babus.
Indeed ! Hot Damn, very inspiring. We need many many more such people to start building our MIC and pressurising the govt and more importantly MoD and IA babus (top brass corrupt gernails) to start placing bulk orders for local products.

Also, I am pretty sure if we have atleast 10 such industrialists with deep pockets and tenacity they can assemble a team of brilliant passionate engineers and resurrect kaveri engine to meet the requirements of Tejas Mk2 or atleast come up with an FTB to test future engines. This is the need of the hour.