China Economy: News & Discussion

skywatcher

Finally neither RoK nor Japan has any 5th Gen FA . Both are in the process of developing them . RoK has come up with a very advanced 4.5 Gen ++ as part of the Program which is split into 2 phases. After building the 4.5 Gen ++ prototype & testing it , they'd move on to develop their 5th Gen FA. Moreover Lockheed Martin is their consultant for the project & they're also involved in developing most of the avionics & sensors which'd go into both prototypes. Please read up more & stop embarassing yourself out here .
I think you mean to say WP14. WP13 is the engine for thousands of J-7s and J-8s. It was highly successful.

WP14 project was actually completed and was probably the most advanced turbojet ever made. But it came during a wave of turbofan projects and the J-7 and J-8 were giving way to the J-10. It was redundant and abandoned. You can still order a WP14 from a Chinese export site! (Look in my engine thread :) )

Yes, India's lack of projects is directly related to its economy.

Looking back at this thread, Indians had been saying China will collapse, China's economy is fake, etc.

But the amount of engine projects being put into place and then mass produced indicates China has an economy that has grown many times the size of India.

It is WS-9, WS-10, WS-11, WS-12, WS-13, WS-15, WS-17, WS-18, WS-19, WS-20, WS-21, CJ-1000, CJ-2000, CJ-500 and AEF1300 versus just the Kaveri! Much bigger than 5 to 1 ratio :)

Some things in China's regular economy like cars, air conditioners, movie box offices, electricity consumption, etc. have much bigger ratios as well.

The real industrial complex put in place to build thousands of precision parts is not something most nations can afford. Not only is the WS-10 mass produced and powering the J-10C, J-20, J-16, J-11B and new versions of J-15s but the WS-13E (or WS-21) and WS-15 are now reaching production. This is where the economy dictates what a nation can have.

When the CJ1000 begin powering the C919 it will make turbofan engines a normal revenue generator for AECC. Selling civilian turbofans is what allowed companies like GE, SAFRAN, RR and P&W separate themselves from the Russian companies when both were roughly equal in developing turbojets during the 1950s and 60s.
[/QUOTE]
I believe innovation is part of culture and tradition. Class oppression, corruption and social inequality are deeply rooted in some cultures for millennia. These cultures will find it harder to innovate. Their cultures are destined to hold back their progress and innovation.
i_f25.png

SexyChineseLady

It was flying with luneberg lenses
China will never conduct CAP wrt Indian border with its full stealth capabilities bcoz if detected due to prior intelligence or due some conditions as we all know no aircraft in present world exists that can't be detected at all or other probable reasons if it gets detected then the signature would be out
So they will ensure true signature remains hidden until conflict arises
Agar manna hai to mano nahi toh chodo
Unlikely the SU-30MKI's Russian radar can reach 2000KMs into China to find the J-20!

The only foreign country to interact with the J-20 is the US :)

rockdog

Unlikely the SU-30MKI's Russian radar can reach 2000KMs into China to find the J-20!

God knows what they are scanning:

India: Army 'mistook planets for spy drones'

Shooting down of Mi-17 was a big mistake, admits IAF chief

skywatcher

I think you mean to say WP14. WP13 is the engine for thousands of J-7s and J-8s. It was highly successful.

WP14 project was actually completed and was probably the most advanced turbojet ever made. But it came during a wave of turbofan projects and the J-7 and J-8 were giving way to the J-10. It was redundant and abandoned. You can still order a WP14 from a Chinese export site! (Look in my engine thread :) )

Yes, India's lack of projects is directly related to its economy.

Looking back at this thread, Indians had been saying China will collapse, China's economy is fake, etc.

But the amount of engine projects being put into place and then mass produced indicates China has an economy that has grown many times the size of India.

It is WS-9, WS-10, WS-11, WS-12, WS-13, WS-15, WS-17, WS-18, WS-19, WS-20, WS-21, CJ-1000, CJ-2000, CJ-500 and AEF1300 versus just the Kaveri! Much bigger than 5 to 1 ratio :)

Some things in China's regular economy like cars, air conditioners, movie box offices, electricity consumption, etc. have much bigger ratios as well.

The real industrial complex put in place to build thousands of precision parts is not something most nations can afford. Not only is the WS-10 mass produced and powering the J-10C, J-20, J-16, J-11B and new versions of J-15s but the WS-13E (or WS-21) and WS-15 are now reaching production. This is where the economy dictates what a nation can have.

When the CJ1000 begin powering the C919 it will make turbofan engines a normal revenue generator for AECC. Selling civilian turbofans is what allowed companies like GE, SAFRAN, RR and P&W separate themselves from the Russian companies when both were roughly equal in developing turbojets during the 1950s and 60s.
I believe innovation is part of culture and tradition. Class oppression, corruption and social inequality are deeply rooted in some cultures for millennia. These cultures will find it harder to innovate. Their cultures are destined to hold back their progress and innovation. View attachment 220093
[/QUOTE]
Some people from some countries keep whining about how foreign powers invaded and robbed their wealth in the past. Because these countries really couldn't innovate anything to protect themselves from being invaded.
i_f25.png

SexyChineseLady

China is the world's top car exporter in 2023 beating out Japan and Germany. But China's exporters cannot count the world's two biggest markets (China and US) in their balance sheet like Japan and Germany so gaining the pole position with that kind of disadvantage is amazing!

IMG_0440.jpeg

vin bharat mahan

Kumaoni, Uttarakhand

lol...u mean u didnt deploy ur j20 in tibbet?? i remember this incident, when j20 deployed in tibbet base (forgot its air base name) for exercise. so yes su 30 mki can catch j20 readings "according to physics😜". u can claim ur j20 that time carry bombs etc on its hardpoint, so its RCS shown by su 30 mki radars. but saying india cant get j20 radar signature is totally stupid. or u hv to proof u always fly nd put ur j20 in east coast side (2000 km far from indian border).

Heat

I believe innovation is part of culture and tradition. Class oppression, corruption and social inequality are deeply rooted in some cultures for millennia. These cultures will find it harder to innovate. Their cultures are destined to hold back their progress and innovation. View attachment 220093
Some people from some countries keep whining about how foreign powers invaded and robbed their wealth in the past. Because these countries really couldn't innovate anything to protect themselves from being invaded.View attachment 220097
Man, you know the Chinese really are out of ammunition when they have to rely on making snide remarks that are as much applicable to them as they are to us.

These guys are truly in a precarious situation, it seems.