vidhwanshak
bhai ye sig hai jo army ne order kiya tha?
Nope its the Scorpio TGT sniper rifle if I remember correctly, this man’s a legend he smoked multiple porkystanis on the LoC before getting KIA in a counter infiltration operation.
bhai ye sig hai jo army ne order kiya tha?
Thanks for the info mate.Nope its the Scorpio TGT sniper rifle if I remember correctly, this man’s a legend he smoked multiple porkystanis on the LoC before getting KIA in a counter infiltration operation.
yep i remember, i even have this one pic saved with me@Johny_Baba i dont know whether u remember or not, last year or so we had spotted a matt blavk finish SLR with Crpf and were curious how did they got the matt black as OFB dont have it and tge black colour paint issued to battalions atr not matte. Today i just find out that one was not an Indian but a Brazilian made FnFal. In our forces it is known as Long Range Assault rifle or Long Assault Rifle something like that. It has Insas like flash hider plus Fnfnc like charging handle. Also can say for sure Grey hounds have Cz807s in quite numbers and very recently they got colt rifles in 7.62x51.First i thought they were Sig716s later confirmed it were Colts. Dont know the exact model.And these cz807s are assembled in India by some firm called CMT, i never knew CZ have assembling facilities in India like Iwi
We do have a big stock of SLR lying around. May be it's just repainted one since OFB still manufacture SLR.yep i remember, i even have this one pic saved with me
View attachment 143490
credit to of course shatrujeet
also these pics
View attachment 143491
View attachment 143494
i was under impression that we might've bought it off DS Arms but brazilian IMBEL is good as well,
though what the fuck...we're now importing FALs i mean something that we've been making here at home ?! if they want full auto on them just manufacture 1C version naa with 1A pattern barrel+handguards
and how is magazine compability among imported FALs and desi 1A SLRs i mean british SLR pattern magazines have slightly different locking tabs on them than original 'metric' pattern FALs and so...
glad to hear (also concerned due to obvious reasons) about Colt CM901 and Cz807
How many cz you think we got they cost 3k a piece around .@Johny_Baba i dont know whether u remember or not, last year or so we had spotted a matt blavk finish SLR with Crpf and were curious how did they got the matt black as OFB dont have it and tge black colour paint issued to battalions atr not matte. Today i just find out that one was not an Indian but a Brazilian made FnFal. In our forces it is known as Long Range Assault rifle or Long Assault Rifle something like that. It has Insas like flash hider plus Fnfnc like charging handle. Also can say for sure Grey hounds have Cz807s in quite numbers and very recently they got colt rifles in 7.62x51.First i thought they were Sig716s later confirmed it were Colts. Dont know the exact model.And these cz807s are assembled in India by some firm called CMT, i never knew CZ have assembling facilities in India like Iwi
Nope. I personally saw abd verified the IMBEL marking.We do have a big stock of SLR lying around. May be it's just repainted one since OFB still manufacture SLR.
Infact if i remember correctly they managed to reduce the weight by 1 kg in an upgraded version which was all black. Need more confirmation if it's imported .
Well in that case do they use 5.56 round ?Nope. I personally saw abd verified the IMBEL marking.
The IMBEL FALs with CRPF clearly have 7.62x51 mags, so what you’re saying does not make sense.Well in that case do they use 5.56 round ?
Why do we need it at all when INSAS is there in bulk... this seems more of a fanboy purchase then logic or our INSAS production is shit worth .
IMBEL makes FAL in 5.56 round too .... That's what I have asked if we opted for 5.56 NATO round and if we did we had INSAS to do the job.The IMBEL FALs with CRPF clearly have 7.62x51 mags, so what you’re saying does not make sense.View attachment 143512
Well in that case do they use 5.56 round ?
Why do we need it at all when INSAS is there in bulk... this seems more of a fanboy purchase then logic or our INSAS production is shit worth .
The 5.56 NATO "FAL" you're referring to is IMBEL's IM-2 in that calibre,IMBEL makes FAL in 5.56 round too .... That's what I have asked if we opted for 5.56 NATO round and if we did we had INSAS to do the job.
Another thing as mentioned in their brochure is it weigh less than 4kg so definitely lighter than what our OFB make. May be that's why we opted for it.
So there is no weight reduction from the original one ?The 5.56 NATO "FAL" you're referring to is IMBEL's IM-2 in that calibre,
and it's more near to 'AR-18-bolt carrier group-in-FAL-receiver' thing than actual downscaled FAL thing, as it's stoner pattern rotating bolt design (compared to tilting bolt design from FAL)
View attachment 143610
IMBEL IA-2 rifle and carbine versions in 5.56 NATO
View attachment 143611
IMBEL IA-2 carbine in 5.56 NATO, disassembled (notice new pattern furniture here)
View attachment 143613
View attachment 143615
IMBEL IA-2 5.56 NATO version bolt carier further disassembled in parts, AR-style design clearly visible
finally, IMBEL IA-2 in 7.62 NATO is based on FAL Para version (one that had metal folding stock and recoil spring stuff housed within the main receiver style design etc) that's modernised-lightened etc with rails on top-sides etc, intended to supplement-replace previous FALs in service
here, disassembled IA-2 in 7.62 NATO
View attachment 143616
The one in CRPF service is neither of these two, it's just vanilla FAL made in brazil's IMBEL
Let ne check about the comparability of magazines. I will tell in couple of daysyep i remember, i even have this one pic saved with me
View attachment 143490
also these pics
View attachment 143491
View attachment 143494
i was under impression that we might've bought it off DS Arms but brazilian IMBEL is good as well,
though what the fuck...we're now importing FALs i mean something that we've been making here at home ?! if they want full auto on them just manufacture 1C version naa with 1A pattern barrel+handguards
and how is magazine compability among imported FALs and desi 1A SLRs i mean british SLR pattern magazines have slightly different locking tabs on them than original 'metric' pattern FALs and so...
Kunal Biswas have been rallying around INSAS since the forum started may be speak to him first... Are you in armed forces ?The ones in use are just vanilla SLRs by Imbel. Men swear by the weapon that those are super accurate and used for long range shooting. Only fixed butt ones no folding ones.
Btw next time some one say they had fixed flaws in insas and all the issues are just media crrated ones kick them in thw gut. 100% personal opinion.. Had used both older ones and newer ones in sidefolding stock. Both sucks
Sir can you list out kind of issues you saw personally on INSAS, both older (1B ?) and newer (1B1 ?) versions ?The ones in use are just vanilla SLRs by Imbel. Men swear by the weapon that those are super accurate and used for long range shooting. Only fixed butt ones no folding ones.
Btw next time some one say they had fixed flaws in insas and all the issues are just media crrated ones kick them in thw gut. 100% personal opinion.. Had used both older ones and newer ones in sidefolding stock. Both sucks
Will compile the list of issues i felt and heard from people i know who too were using it. Wait for some time. Right now i am having some super busy schedule.Sir can you list out kind of issues you saw personally on INSAS, both older (1B ?) and newer (1B1 ?) versions ?
...i think i have some ideas about possible issues that could occur there on INSAS judging from its design (and flaws) and so but i'd like to hear more from first-hand user about it...i also have some documented evidences about it (and some of my own personal contribution behind something etc)
I am in a mission to find a second person who likes Insas other tha.. Btw no argument on the accuracy part also it is fairly easy to fire in semi auto. Can't say about controllability of tgree round burst as i am not much an experienced shooter nor i am an above average shot, though i could hit the first round on the target in 100 yards second and third usually hits crows and sparrows in the skyKunal Biswas have been rallying around INSAS since the forum started may be speak to him first... Are you in armed forces ?
I have hold INSAS old one in my hands but never fired
That also solves the mystery why Indian SLR aren't used but they should have atleast went for the upgraded one which are lighter.
Did you get your hands on 1c or Excalibur ?
Mags are not interchangeable.. The locking butts in the mags are different in size. I am saying about the small bulging at the side of Magazine which locks into the rifle. In LAR/Imbel one its small compared with that of SLR. Also thr base plate of both mags are having different sizes.yep i remember, i even have this one pic saved with me
View attachment 143490
also these pics
View attachment 143491
View attachment 143494
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | Russia to supply air defence system and small arms to Pakistan | Pakistan | 3 | |
Gun memes | General Multimedia | 83 | ||
Israeli-Indian JV to make small arms in private sector | Defence & Strategy | 15 | ||
India identifying requirement for small arms fire detection system | Indian Army | 6 |