Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

Superdefender

GAURAV C SAWANT
@gauravcsawant
5m
Replying to @IndiaToday
Indian Forces did not cross the international border. Operation along the India-Myanmar border around 4.45 am. Army sources. @IndiaToday
View conversation · Reply Retweet Like

pruthvi24

This video clip showing Arun Shourie revealing a trans-LC op by Indian Army 14 Kms during ABV's time. They went in 14 Kms deep, killed off many and brought back 7 bodies as proof. They also brought back the visitor diary from the Pak post which was recently signed by Musharraf himself.

I am guessing this was in response to Kaluchak massacre.

Army has already denied that it was surgical strike to pti's RTI
I'm not saying it has not happened but I would like point out that was just one post
What is different this time is we attacked multiple launchpads in a range of 250 kms the scale is very high
Secondly I don't believe the casualties is around 40-50 its way more than that I think it has been mellowed down in order to not escalate it further

Jay99

This video clip showing Arun Shourie revealing a trans-LC op by Indian Army 14 Kms during ABV's time. They went in 14 Kms deep, killed off many and brought back 7 bodies as proof. They also brought back the visitor diary from the Pak post which was recently signed by Musharraf himself.

I am guessing this was in response to Kaluchak massacre.

There is a difference between "RAID" & "SURGICAL STRIKES" which was across multiple locations in POK

India has carried out numerous small raids in tit -for- tat like attacks.

Pakistan on backfoot as India's 'Operation Arjun' targets homes of Pak officers
'Operation Arjun' had to be started by the BSF after the Pakistani Rangers kept firing on the Indian soil.

By Zee Media Bureau | Last Updated: Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 13:45

BSF personnel keeping a vigil at the International Border (File photo: PTI)

Acting tough on the intermittent firing and ceasefire violations by Pakistan, India is targeting the farms and residences of retired Pakistan army, ISI and Pakistan Rangers officers along the Indian border. As per a report in The Times of India, Pakistan has given land to these officers near the border to help them in operations against India.

The report said that the BSF is using small, medium and area weapons for the counter-offensive which has been named as 'Operation Arjun'. The operation is said to have caused heavy damage on the Pakistani side and nearly 7 Pakistan Rangers and 11 civilians have been killed in the same.

Going on the backfoot, Pakistan Rangers' Punjab DG Maj Gen Azgar Naveed Hayat Khan has reached out to BSF director KK Sharma requesting an end to the firing. However, Sharma reportedly told Khan that there are chances of retaliation as Lt Col Irfan, commanding officer of 12 Chenab Rangers, tends to act in a provocative manner.

'Operation Arjun' had to be started by the BSF after the Pakistani Rangers kept firing on the Indian soil. The decision was then taken to restructure the operations along the western border.

The operation is said to be similar to 'Operation Rustam' which was carried out by the BSF last year after intermittent firing from Pakistan following the surgical strikes on September 19. Even then, the Rangers had to end the firing owing to India's retaliation.

http://zeenews.india.com/india/paki...-targeting-homes-of-pak-officers-2045920.html

@IndianHawk @Willy2 @roma @Krusty @Defcon 1 @Ghanteshwar @raheel besharam @raja696 @Amr @AnkitPurohit @Akshay_Fenix @aditya10r @airtel @aditya10r @ancientIndian @Bahamut @Berkut @Bornubus @Bengal_Tiger @ersakthivel @FRYCRY @Gessler @HariSud @hit&run @hardip @indiandefencefan @IndianHawk @JayPatel @Kshatriya87 @LETHALFORCE @Mikesingh @NavneetKundu @OneGrimPilgrim @pmaitra @PaliwalWarrior @Pulkit @smestarz @SakalGhareluUstad @Srinivas_K @ShashankSharma @Superdefender @Screambowl @TacticalFrog @Abhijat @A chauhan @Alien @alphacentury @Ancient Indian @Ankit Purohit @anupamsurey @armyofhind @Bharat Ek Khoj @Bhumihar @blueblood @brational @Bangalorean @Blackwater @Bornubus @bose @Bullet @cobra commando @DingDong @DFI_COAS @dhananjay1 @ersakthivel @F-14B @fooLIam @gpawar @guru-dutt @here2where @hit&run @HariPrasad-1 @Indx TechStyle @Kshatriya87 @jackprince @Kharavela @Illusive @I_PLAY_BAD @LETHALFORCE @Lions Of Punjab @maomao @Mad Indian @OneGrimPilgrim @Peter @piKacHHu @Pinky Chaudhary @porky_kicker @Razor @raja696 @Rowdy @Sakal Gharelu Ustad @SanjeevM @saty @sydsnyper @Srinivas_K @Screambowl @sorcerer @Simple_Guy @Sylex21 @wickedone @tarunraju @TrueSpirit2 @thethinker @Tshering22 @vayuu1 @VIP @Vishwarupa @VIP @Varahamihira @Navnit Kundu @WARREN SS @Willy2 @3deffect

Pakistan on backfoot as India's 'Operation Arjun' targets homes of Pak officers
'Operation Arjun' had to be started by the BSF after the Pakistani Rangers kept firing on the Indian soil.

By Zee Media Bureau | Last Updated: Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 13:45

BSF personnel keeping a vigil at the International Border (File photo: PTI)

Acting tough on the intermittent firing and ceasefire violations by Pakistan, India is targeting the farms and residences of retired Pakistan army, ISI and Pakistan Rangers officers along the Indian border. As per a report in The Times of India, Pakistan has given land to these officers near the border to help them in operations against India.

The report said that the BSF is using small, medium and area weapons for the counter-offensive which has been named as 'Operation Arjun'. The operation is said to have caused heavy damage on the Pakistani side and nearly 7 Pakistan Rangers and 11 civilians have been killed in the same.

Going on the backfoot, Pakistan Rangers' Punjab DG Maj Gen Azgar Naveed Hayat Khan has reached out to BSF director KK Sharma requesting an end to the firing. However, Sharma reportedly told Khan that there are chances of retaliation as Lt Col Irfan, commanding officer of 12 Chenab Rangers, tends to act in a provocative manner.

'Operation Arjun' had to be started by the BSF after the Pakistani Rangers kept firing on the Indian soil. The decision was then taken to restructure the operations along the western border.

The operation is said to be similar to 'Operation Rustam' which was carried out by the BSF last year after intermittent firing from Pakistan following the surgical strikes on September 19. Even then, the Rangers had to end the firing owing to India's retaliation.

http://zeenews.india.com/india/paki...-targeting-homes-of-pak-officers-2045920.html

@IndianHawk @Willy2 @roma @Krusty @Defcon 1 @Ghanteshwar @raheel besharam @raja696 @Amr @AnkitPurohit @Akshay_Fenix @aditya10r @airtel @aditya10r @ancientIndian @Bahamut @Berkut @Bornubus @Bengal_Tiger @ersakthivel @FRYCRY @Gessler @HariSud @hit&run @hardip @indiandefencefan @IndianHawk @JayPatel @Kshatriya87 @LETHALFORCE @Mikesingh @NavneetKundu @OneGrimPilgrim @pmaitra @PaliwalWarrior @Pulkit @smestarz @SakalGhareluUstad @Srinivas_K @ShashankSharma @Superdefender @Screambowl @TacticalFrog @Abhijat @A chauhan @Alien @alphacentury @Ancient Indian @Ankit Purohit @anupamsurey @armyofhind @Bharat Ek Khoj @Bhumihar @blueblood @brational @Bangalorean @Blackwater @Bornubus @bose @Bullet @cobra commando @DingDong @DFI_COAS @dhananjay1 @ersakthivel @F-14B @fooLIam @gpawar @guru-dutt @here2where @hit&run @HariPrasad-1 @Indx TechStyle @Kshatriya87 @jackprince @Kharavela @Illusive @I_PLAY_BAD @LETHALFORCE @Lions Of Punjab @maomao @Mad Indian @OneGrimPilgrim @Peter @piKacHHu @Pinky Chaudhary @porky_kicker @Razor @raja696 @Rowdy @Sakal Gharelu Ustad @SanjeevM @saty @sydsnyper @Srinivas_K @Screambowl @sorcerer @Simple_Guy @Sylex21 @wickedone @tarunraju @TrueSpirit2 @thethinker @Tshering22 @vayuu1 @VIP @Vishwarupa @VIP @Varahamihira @Navnit Kundu @WARREN SS @Willy2 @3deffect
they have been doing this since 2003

Manmohan Singh had no guts, was soft on separatism: J&K Deputy CM Nirmal Singh
J&K -Political Take!!

NEW DELHI: The PDP-BJP government's policy is succeeding in bringing peace to Kashmir, deputy chief minister of Jammu and Kashmir

Nirmal Singh
told ET's Aman Sharma in an interview. He said separatists stand fully exposed, local people are coming forward to give information for anti-terrorism operations and militancy is now confined to just two-three districts in the southern part of the state. The government is ready to talk to everyone about the

Kashmir
issue but the separatists are not willing, he said.

Edited excerpts: What is the implication of the PM's statement that Kashmir issue will not be solved by goli (bullets) or gaali (abuses) but by gale lagane se (embracing)?

There is no compromise on dealing with terrorism and separatism - whatever force is required for the same will be used. We are dealing with a proxy war. But in a democratic country, we have to consider aspirations of people - genuine or not. We have to talk to them. Gale lagane ka matlab hai baith kar baat-cheet karna (By embracing the PM meant to sit and talk). We want all to come and speak to us. That is why Rajnath Singh invited all. Ram Madhav said the same. But they (separatists) must be willing. When a parliamentary delegation went, separatists shut their door on them. I spoke to Sitaram Yechury then - he was angry over it.

The PDP-BJP agenda of alliance follows Atal Bihari Vajpayee's model of speaking to Hurriyat. But some people feel your government wants to sideline the Hurriyat... It is not so. If someone supports terrorism or glorifies it or communalises issue like rehabilitating Kashmiri Pandits or setting up a Sainik Colony, then it will have to be seen in that view. During Rajnath Singh's earlier visit to J&K, CM Mehbooba Mufti wrote a letter to Hurriyat Conference asking them to come for talks. They did not come and faced lot of criticism in Kashmir for the same. Whom do the separatists represent? There is an elected government in J&K with 60-70% people's votes. But if you (separatists) still say that you matter, please come and we will speak on the table.

What has the recent NIA probe against separatists proved?

If you talk to common people in J&K, they say the separatists have been fully exposed. That is the reality. Syed Ali Shah Geelani's son is in government service, his grandson studies in DPS. Kin of other separatists are studying abroad. But you are burning or shutting down schools where children of the poor study. You make people resort to stone-pelting and when pellet guns are used, you show pictures - they have created a vicious circle. NIA probe has stopped support of hawala money and stone-pelting is down. People say they were threatened to join stone-pelting and induced with money as well. Now pressure on them has come down and they are free.

Rahul Gandhi has said that PDP-BJP government has plunged Kashmir into crisis...

For the last 70 years, the mess was created by Congress but now they are blaming us. We are still to complete three years of PDP-BJP government. You cannot pass on your misdeeds of 70 years on us. We have done work - results are here, 155 terrorists have been killed in the last few months. Did anyone have such guts earlier? An NIA team went to downtown Srinagar and did searches for 14 hours and came back. Earlier even an IT officer could not go there. You (Congress) indulged in appeasement. You played with democracy in 1987 - who created Syed Salahuddin? One family in Delhi and one family in Srinagar created this mess. It will take time to clear the mess. You in Sharm-el-Sheikh conceded Pakistan is a victim of terror and said we have involvement in Baluchistan. You brought Kashmir in the core; we have brought terrorism in the core. Rahul is simply a non-serious person.

Some analysts have said that Manmohan Singh as PM handled Kashmir better with his softer approach... Manmohan Singh was softer on Pakistan and on separatism. He did not have the guts to go to Pakistan for 10 years, though he belonged to Pakistan. Modi went there and gave a strong gesture. Manmohan Singh had no guts. In 2010, so many people were killed in Kashmir. It was under a Congress-NC government, but you did not have guts to send NIA to clamp down on terror funding. We have controlled matters - tourism is increasing. Also, you have to understand the desperation of Pakistan. Terror commanders are not available now - their vacancies are a joke even in our cabinet meetings.

If your policy is to hug common Kashmiris, how would you justify a person being tied to a jeep by the army?
A report recently said he actually voted that day... That person was not a voter. He was a stone-pelter. Ours is a most disciplined army. There was a situation where a poll party was being pelted with stones. Army had two options - one was to fire. Many could have been killed. A young officer took a decision - he saved a big number of human lives. The criticism is why he tied that man to a jeep, that it is a human rights violation. If 50 people had been killed, wouldn't it have been a human rights violation? If you see everything in the realm of law, then it will not work. It was his judgement, we do not justify it but in the given situation, he was justified.

How are the BJP's relations with PDP? Will the coalition government run its full term? We have ideological differences. You give us 44 seats and then you ask us what we have done about Article 370. But we are in coalition. Our relations are good. That is why government is running. On Article 35A, CM Mehbooba Mufti had approached the National Conference. Ultimately, she realised that instead of approaching NC, she could have met the Prime Minister. Rajnath Singh cleared the air in his visit - he said sentiments of people of entire J&K will be respected. It (Article 35 A) is a sub-judice matter. Politically we have made no move on it, neither BJP nor the Centre. Yes, some NGOs went to court, but our government's stand is status quo. Our government will run its full term. There is a big peace constituency in J&K and the terror problem is only in two-three districts of south Kashmir.

How do you view the situation now?
There are two turning points - one, locals have started to give information for anti-terror operations, and two, J&K Police has been put on the forefront. This is bringing peace to J&K now.

Poseidon

A Paki Soldier who was reportedly killed along Kashmir border back in April, 2017.

Another Paki soldier M. Asrar was reportedly killed along Kashmir border in the same period as per a FB post by a Paki soldier.
Infact after he posted about it, another Paki told him not to post such info.:rofl:

http://www.indiatvnews.com/news/ind...commander-ds-hooda-reveals-to-india-tv-403816

Exclusive: Indian Army was livestreaming last year's surgical strike from PoK to Delhi, retd army commander DS Hooda reveals to India TV

In an exclusive interview to India TV, former General Officer Commanding-in-Chief of Indian Army's Northern Command Retd Lt. Gen. D. S. Hooda has revealed that last year's surgical strike was being "livestreamed" from terror launch pads inside Pak Occupied Kashmir to army headquarters in Udhampur and Delhi.

Lt. Gen. (retd) Hooda retired after 40 years of service on November 30 last year.

He told India TV anchor Saurav Sharma in a long interview how the army carried out detailed planning on last year's Sept 28 surgical strike, after the political leadership decided to carry out strikes at terror launch pads inside Pak Occupied Kashmir.

"Yes, we were getting the images live. I was sitting in the Operations Room in our command HQ in Udhampur. I saw the entire operation live, how our teams attacked the targets, and the entire live feed was being sent to Delhi Army HQ."

Asked who in Delhi were watching the feed live at Army HQ, the former army commander said, "I don't know who were watching in Delhi. But in Udhampur we were seeing." Asked whether these were images or videos, he replied: "videos".

Asked whether they got the videos via satellite or other methods, he said: "I cannot disclose what technology we used, but Indian Army has the capability where you can see live streaming of operation that was going on. We have the capability."

Asked whether the Prime Minister or National Security Adviser watched the livestreaming sitting in Delhi, he replied: "I do not know, but the feed was going to Delhi that day."

Lt. Gen. (retd) Hooda revealed that the last team of Special Forces returned after the surgical strikes at around 6.30 or 7 am. "Some teams arrived earlier. They had left earlier and had struck at targets soon after midnight, while some other teams went in later, and returned late."

"There was panic in the ranks of Pakistani forces. In some places, they were firing randomly. We had also planned a backup. If any team failed to return, we had teams ready to go in, retrieve and rescue and bring them back."

The former army commander also revealed that the government had made up its mind to make an announcement soon after the surgical strike was over.

"It was decided in advance. The government had decided that we will announce the surgical strike having taken place, own it up. Had we done this silently, and if it didn't go as planned, you can always say, nothing happened, that we did not carry out any strike. You have deniability.

"But this time, the government had decided that if it was a successful surgical strike, then we will take credit. Had it not been successful, then they would have had to take criticism also. So, the pressure on Indian Army (to make it successful) was big."

The former army commander said, the Special Forces teams that went in for surgical strike had "close combat". "In night time operations like this, you have to go nearer to your targets, and have close combat. There was firing from their side too. This time they were totally surprised. They knew only when our forces reached there and attacked."

Lt. Gen. (retd) Hooda said, "there were heavy casualties at the four or five terror launching pad targets. It could be 70-80-or 90, but the figure is not important, because all our soldiers returned back safe."

He admitted that there was a day's delay in carrying out the strikes. "The initial planning was, the forces would go in on Sept 27, but the final execution took place on Sept 28."

Asked whether the Special Forces stayed inside PoK for a day, he replied: "Before attacking a target, observation is necessary. We had satellite imagery and other info, but before you take final action, you need to see the target yourself. Maybe the number of terrorists could be more or less. Observation is always part of Special Forces' planning."

Lt. Gen. (retd) Hooda refused to disclose how many teams were sent in, but said, terror launch pads on both sides of Pir Panjal were targeted, both in Jammu and Kashmir regions.

Asked about the distance covered inside the Line Of Control, he said, "there were different distances. From the main defensive line of Pakistan army, that is the LoC." Asked whether it was more than 500 metres or upto a kilomentre, he replied: "More than that. There are some details which the government does not want to reveal, for good reasons."

He recalled how the government decided to go in for a surgical strike after the big terror strike at Uri army camp on September 18, in which 18 armymen were martyred.

"It was a shock for us. It was one of the biggest strikes by terrorists in recent years. We then decided to retaliate. Both the Army HQ and the government decided that a retaliation was necessary, and the quantum should not be small, but on a large scale. Both decided something big should be done, so that Pakistan gets the message. The government wanted a forceful response."

The former commander said: 'There was clear "hukm" (order) from the government to strike at multiple targets. We had already gathered much info about the terror launch pads, and the forces had already undergone training. I got the order from Chief of Army Staff Gen. Dalbir Singh, and then specified targets were decided. It was only then that the Special Forces were told which targets to strike."

"In our command HQ in Udhampur, I had a small planning staff, known as Operations Branch. Some officers in the Directorate of Military Operations in Delhi knew about this. They were the ones who interacted with Ministry of Defence and National Security Adviser. Once the detailed planning was done, both the 15 and 16 Corps commanders were informed."