Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

I have a Feeling that Our Army has planned something for HOLI

And that plan has been put in motion
There are two types of escalation. Military and Civilian.
Skirmish happens when both are taken to a next level. And this happens when sovereignty is threatened. LC raids are common.Things really escalate when there is civilian escalation. Like blocking roads, stopping bus service, or civilian air traffic. Army vs Army is an ongoing tug of war.

if getting back PoK was that easy we would had done it long back.
what makes it difficult is not pak army.... its the terrain.
some or the other day it has to be done

Meanwhile
'Moving closer to US has not paid any dividends, as Washington remains more concerned about Afghanistan than Kashmir. Increasing distance with China has emboldened Pakistan. Diplomatic isolation have not increased pressure on them' argues Harsha Kakar:

IndiaRising

Meanwhile
'Moving closer to US has not paid any dividends, as Washington remains more concerned about Afghanistan than Kashmir. Increasing distance with China has emboldened Pakistan. Diplomatic isolation have not increased pressure on them' argues Harsha Kakar:
you can't shoot off someone else's shoulder. you have to do the dirty work at the end of the day

It's like taking favors from US and in return giving something to US. But India is not ready to give. This is not how diplomacy works

Meanwhile
Stupid article. Filled with R@ndi Rona only. :blah:

Tony HMG

Wah subah holi ka vadiya news. Porkies ka tandoori bana ke suwaron ko khilana chahiye. 3000000000000000000000

Galaxy 7

Two-front war not a good idea, says top general

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/two-front-war-not-a-good-idea-says-top-general-5082346/

“It will also help us secure one side of the border. People keep talking about a two-front war. It is never a good idea, never a smart idea to fight a two-front war,” he said. He added that there were various options, including re-negotiating some treaties, to bring about some pressure on Pakistan.
“In Pakistan, military’s writ runs. Therefore, sooner or later, we have to talk to their military. I am convinced that on our side also, military diplomacy plays a very important role. Therefore, there has to be a greater role to military diplomacy so that the militaries of the two nations can work with each other and bring about greater confidence in each other and we can go forward,” he said.
Referring to China, the Army commander said the relations were manageable. “There is not that sort of enmity, from people to people or from entire polity on one side and the polity on the other side. There are differences on demarcation of borders. I think this can be worked out. If we can improve our relations with China, we can develop the best possible leverage with Pakistan in times to come,” Lt Gen Singh added. “Working with China will secure one side of border,” he said.
ADVERTISEMENT

The general also emphasised that Pakistan’s nuclear deterrence had reduced the window for conventional conflict.
“You can only push them conventionally to a limit and not beyond that. And no nuclear nation can be browbeaten beyond a particular stage. It is for that nation to lay down the red lines as to what is the limit of the punishment they will take,” he said.
Referring to the possibility of a conventional conflict with Pakistan, Lt Gen Singh said, “Sometimes, conventional conflict does not take place because you can achieve any great military objective but because at times you can get pushed into the conflict due to public opinion. Therefore, sometimes it becomes the case of tail wagging the dog.”

IndiaRising

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/two-front-war-not-a-good-idea-says-top-general-5082346/

“It will also help us secure one side of the border. People keep talking about a two-front war. It is never a good idea, never a smart idea to fight a two-front war,” he said. He added that there were various options, including re-negotiating some treaties, to bring about some pressure on Pakistan.
“In Pakistan, military’s writ runs. Therefore, sooner or later, we have to talk to their military. I am convinced that on our side also, military diplomacy plays a very important role. Therefore, there has to be a greater role to military diplomacy so that the militaries of the two nations can work with each other and bring about greater confidence in each other and we can go forward,” he said.
Referring to China, the Army commander said the relations were manageable. “There is not that sort of enmity, from people to people or from entire polity on one side and the polity on the other side. There are differences on demarcation of borders. I think this can be worked out. If we can improve our relations with China, we can develop the best possible leverage with Pakistan in times to come,” Lt Gen Singh added. “Working with China will secure one side of border,” he said.
ADVERTISEMENT

The general also emphasised that Pakistan’s nuclear deterrence had reduced the window for conventional conflict.
“You can only push them conventionally to a limit and not beyond that. And no nuclear nation can be browbeaten beyond a particular stage. It is for that nation to lay down the red lines as to what is the limit of the punishment they will take,” he said.
Referring to the possibility of a conventional conflict with Pakistan, Lt Gen Singh said, “Sometimes, conventional conflict does not take place because you can achieve any great military objective but because at times you can get pushed into the conflict due to public opinion. Therefore, sometimes it becomes the case of tail wagging the dog.”
general saab should advocate this novel idea to soldiers fighting at the LoC. he wants to work with Chinese who are working for Dokhlam 2.0 to put pressure on Pakistan which is being egged on by China in the first place to keep LoC hot. with such generals, who needs an enemy?

It will also help us secure one side of the border. People keep talking about a two-front war. It is never a good idea, never a smart idea to fight a two-front war,” he said. He added that there were various options, including re-negotiating some treaties, to bring about some pressure on Pakistan.
In Pakistan, military’s writ runs. Therefore, sooner or later, we have to talk to their military. I am convinced that on our side also, military diplomacy plays a very important role. Therefore, there has to be a greater role to military diplomacy so that the militaries of the two nations can work with each other and bring about greater confidence in each other and we can go forward,” he said.

You can only push them conventionally to a limit and not beyond that. And no nuclear nation can be browbeaten beyond a particular stage. It is for that nation to lay down the red lines as to what is the limit of the punishment they will take,” he said.
Few questions from moi regarding bolded part of text.
01. Which treaties can be renegotiated with Pakis, Gen sahab cd have elaborated. As far as i know IWT is already highly lopsided towards Pakistan. What more can be done within it.
02. If we improve relations wth China will China support us in UN on Masud Azar and NSG membership.? Will China stop the various projects its building inside PoK as part of cpec. Nopes.
03. How has Pakistan s nuclear detterence reduced window of conventional conflict?? Kargil happened despite both nations having nukes. Its tactical nukes are against Indian IBGs fighting inside Pak territory. That means they have differentiated between tactical and strategic nukes. So even using a tactical nuke isnt a devastating attack on India. Meaning Pak lacks a full spectrum deterrence, which btw India has against Pak. So in what way does it reduce the space of conventional conflict.??? Am not clear what the Gen is saying....:crazy:

vikata

ADVERTISEMENT

this sounds like a politician talking.aise hi logo ke karan porki ka hausla badhta hai

Galaxy 7

general saab should advocate this novel idea to soldiers fighting at the LoC. he wants to work with Chinese who are working for Dokhlam 2.0 to put pressure on Pakistan which is being egged on by China in the first place to keep LoC hot. with such generals, who needs an enemy?

These are attempts to restart track II diplomacy channels which will again tie down our hands in the name of peace. Because we are hurting Paks bigtime. As soon as the artillery guns were opened sense started to come in these retired Generals. Waah