Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

AMCA

Parveena (25) wife of Mushtaq killed in cross-LoC firing at her home at Pukharni Lam in Nowshera sector of Jammu last night as firing continued from 7 pm to 1 am. Now firing going on in Manjakot sector of Rajouri.
5 soldiers and a slain soldier Lance Naik Iqbal's father killed in Sunjuwan Jammu fidayeen attack. THREE militants believed to be dead. Final search going on.

Poseidon

Fatal casualties mounted to 6 (5 army and 1 civilian).
Out of the 5 army fatal casualties, 4 were off-duty and in their homes.

Avenger01

Pankaj Khanna
Even CNN News 18 reporting the figure 5.

Will our response still be restricted to kadi ninda???

Vikramaditya

If 3 terrorist is killing our 5 army man then Pakistan is winning this war... When we know terrorist are meeting openly in Pakistan why don't we go inside pakiPaki and kill them.. what is stopping us... Are our army is not capable????

Avenger01

Pankaj Khanna
If 3 terrorist is killing our 5 army man then Pakistan is winning this war... When we know terrorist are meeting openly in Pakistan why don't we go inside pakiPaki and kill them.. what is stopping us... Are our army is not capable????
Kadi Ninda mindset is stopping. Our armed forces are mighty and our capable to solving the problem at once but GOI hasn’t shown the political will to exercise the military option. We are portraying ourselves as such a soft power in the world. Instead of destroying the Pakistani sector from where the anti tank missile was fired we are taking taking the missile to US to show them what Pakistan is using. We need to first realise our potential and then act like the power that we are.

5 army as of now two reported .are your figures official
This is a sad situation.

Casualties shouldn't have increased after first attack. Something seriously flawed with tactics and security protocol.

When whole world changed its training manuals learning from 26/11 we are continuously showing our weaknesses against tactics used by Pakistanis.

Avenger01

Pankaj Khanna
This is a sad situation.

Casualties shouldn't have increased after first attack. Something seriously flawed with tactics and security protocol.

When whole world changed its training manuals learning from 26/11 we are continuously showing our weaknesses against tactics used by Pakistanis.
With these fidayeens who are ready to die there will be casualties. What is seriously flawed is the fact that we are allowing Pakistan to fight this war on our territory, we must take the fight towards the Pakistani side of the border and that is where we must deal with the terrorists along with Pakistan Army.

patriots

Defense lover
5 soilder a martyred ...one civilian killed ....army killed 4 pigs ..search operation is still going on........

HindaviSwarajya

as some one mentioned few soldiers who succumed to their injury were off duty. Om Shanti brave hearts. You sacrifice will be avenged soon.

Real culprits are the Rohingyas here. As an immediate measure Rohingya camps shld be displaced somewhere else away from army areas. And what happened to Govts plan to deport Rohingyas??? Nothing has happened beyond lip service.

With these fidayeens who are ready to die there will be casualties. What is seriously flawed is the fact that we are allowing Pakistan to fight this war on our territory, we must take the fight towards the Pakistani side of the border and that is where we must deal with the terrorists along with Pakistan Army.
There is a phrase, 'Security First'.

Not disputing your main argument that root cause must be fixed but if we are not going to invest in our internal security or security culture all the gains made in a war will be lost by internal setbacks.

WARREN SS

Many soldiers are shot during protecting there family members.These pigs knew that in staff quarters many soldiers are not fully armed with bpj and etc

They made specific target of officers who are not in barraks

Our govt. is good at looking for condoms after a pregnancy is detected. This should have been done after Pathankot and Uri. No wonder Pakistan thinks we are a joke !!
Bhai!!! Tu rehne de.....

You have not done any research before commenting on this!!!

Every since uri and Pathankot try and dig out tenders for perimeter security and related works. Lot has been done.

work is being done based on priority a list, priority was done based on audits conducted in the aftermath of Pathankot and uri.

We are not such a rich nation that can spend on upgrading parameter security on all bases across the country at the same time. Our enemy knows this too...