Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

Contested claims regarding ?
Don't know maybe the mortar position claim !

========

Since Wednesday, they (BSF) claim to have killed nearly two dozen Pakistani Rangers and two of its army regulars, besides destroying half of their dozen mortar positions.
Angry villagers contested these claims. “It should either rid us of this problem of firing from across the border once and for all, or kill all of us.

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...ary-toll-almost-equal-to-all-of-2017-5033057/

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Dear Punjabi Speaking members of DFI

Could you please translate this Pakistani video

They are repeatedly threatening and challenging Modi to fight with brave Lions of Pakistan army and calling Indian army 'Geedar' Jakal.

The manner they are braying it is nothing but hilarious to any Punjabi language speaker.

I only feel pity on them, actually.

Let me tell u first we have to make India as 8-10 trillion economy a major world power

With at least 0ver 100+ billion $ budget

With 70% indegenousation with private and public enterprises

That will make our hegemony in the region
Will PLA will think thrice meddling in our affairs

2030 is best time

Kashmiri will be broken by then due to lust for money and materialism and society as whole will be more progressed and our border security will be more tight
Well I think Defence Spending should be increased to 5% of GDP for the next 30 years regardless of how big an economy we have. This means around $500 billion for a 10 Trillion economy.

Angry villagers contested these claims. “It should either rid us of this problem of firing from across the border once and for all, or kill all of us.
The part about contested the claims was written by IE reporters. No quotes from the "villagers" themselves "contesting" the claims.

That said, the villagers are right to be angry at the lack of doctors at the nearby hospitals. The bunkers cannot be expedited enough.

Babloo Singh

Well I think Defence Spending should be increased to 5% of GDP for the next 30 years regardless of how big an economy we have. This means around $500 billion for a 10 Trillion economy.
Only thing required is will & better preparedness than your enemy.... waiting for best time has brought us to this situation.... imagine if Russia decided to wait for it's economy to strengthen before acting in Crimea or Syria.
Or China waiting for 3 CBG's to be ready before South China Sea actions..

Only qus is can we outclass Pak, can we defeat them now & what shortfall / gaps we need to fill to negate any advantage which may have against us.

Perfect timing comes only once in a while... we need to catch hold of good time and turn it into a nightmare for our enemy. we need to work our way up... one post at a time :india:

WARREN SS

Can't possible in country like India

We lost that opportunity when we let are population growth beyond 1 billion people

So 2-3% is the only tangible budget we can afford in future

WARREN SS

Only thing required is will & better preparedness than your enemy.... waiting for best time has brought us to this situation.... imagine if Russia decided to wait for it's economy to strengthen before acting in Crimea or Syria.
Or China waiting for 3 CBG's to be ready before South China Sea actions..

Only qus is can we outclass Pak, can we defeat them now & what shortfall / gaps we need to fill to negate any advantage which may have against us.

Perfect timing comes only once in a while... we need to catch hold of good time and turn it into a nightmare for our enemy. we need to work our way up... one post at a time :india:
Yes we can defeat Pakistani's even now if the war force on us by them like Kargil

We are just discussing pre-emptive offensive war if thrashold breaks

We should prepare it like USA does.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

WE DONT NEED A BIG BUDGET!

We need to use the budget well.

Instead of wasting money on tanks and very expensive aircraft we need to focus on where we are in need of better equipment.

First priority should be to upgrade the foot soldier who is fighting everyday.

Give him a proper AR,LMG,Sniper,NVG,boots,uniform,gear etc.

Then give them portable missiles and buy some heavy attack helicopter..even 5 will be more than sufficent for kashmir.

Then comes the arty.Buy good quality arty guns in big numbers.

Tanks are useless in todays war.What these guys think they will send 1000 tanks in Pakistan and Pakistan will sit quiet?

Against china you cannot even use tanks on a large scale.

Indian Sniper.001

Have posted it on Counter Terror thread, reposting it here, in case a few posters missed it.

Hey guys!

We hope all of u are doing great! A very happy new year to all, it's been a pretty long time since we last interacted with u guys, actually we wanted to discuss few things with u all, as with your love and support we have crossed the 30k followers mark.

Firstly we would like to thank u all for showing faith in us.

Secondly we are planning to organize a super sunday, now apart from all the super exclusive stuff that we'll be posting on super sunday, there is a slot which we would like u to decide for us, we have some options for u, comment in ur choice and the choice with the highest number of votes will be posted on the super sunday. So here are the options:-

1) A real story of a covert raid carried by out by ghost operatives behind the enemy lines in which a HVT responsible for the beheading of our soldier was neutralized.

2) Much awaited and already promised super _exclusive rifle reveal.

3) A cross border strike carried out by an undisclosed para sf unit in 2017 in which numerous insurgents were neutralized, this was also in the news but noone was and still is still not aware of the actual details.

4) Exclusive pictures of an undisclosed para SF unit somewhere near the LAC where the standoff took place.

Also we have a little surprise for u, something related to 'SCAR' but we'll reveal it after crossing the 50k mark.

Have a good day ahead guys.

JAI HIND

- Shatrujeet009

WE DONT NEED A BIG BUDGET!

We need to use the budget well.

Instead of wasting money on tanks and very expensive aircraft we need to focus on where we are in need of better equipment.

First priority should be to upgrade the foot soldier who is fighting everyday.

Give him a proper AR,LMG,Sniper,NVG,boots,uniform,gear etc.

Then give them portable missiles and buy some heavy attack helicopter..even 5 will be more than sufficent for kashmir.

Then comes the arty.Buy good quality arty guns in big numbers.

Tanks are useless in todays war.What these guys think they will send 1000 tanks in Pakistan and Pakistan will sit quiet?

Against china you cannot even use tanks on a large scale.
Well while I agree that the foot soldier needs proper kit, it's silly to say Tanks are useless in this this day and age in a conventional battle.

The reason why Pak or even China fears India is because of the highly mobile Strike corps and it's associated armored columns. These corps when deployed without a shred of mercy would result in them getting to Islamabad in less than 72 hrs, so much so that Paki counter doctrine calls for over 75% of their reserves to stop this. To ensure kill we have an additional 10 Pivot coprs for offensive ops if needed. It is this that has got them running for tac nukes, heck even they realize the only way to stop a well honed IA strike corp is to cross the nuke threshold.

Fact is previously Cold Start and now the un-named new doctrine relies quite a bit on being mobile, rapid and heavy overwhelming firepower.

Also 5 heavy helos for Kashmir, are you serious? Keeping in mind availability rates, even if you have 80% availability, you're saying 4 attack helos are enough for Kashmir. (suggest stop talking about military strategy, it's not your thing)

There is nothing to state tanks can't be used against China, clearly when there are several dozens based in the East. Sure, terrain doesn't allo them to be used on a large scale, but it is silly to say we don't need them.

Can't possible in country like India

We lost that opportunity when we let are population growth beyond 1 billion people

So 2-3% is the only tangible budget we can afford in future
Not true, 5% GDP is more than afforadable while we focus on growing the economy. You see over time with increasing mandates for almost every paramil force, needs of equipment for all 3 services and Chi/Pak's growing cohesiveness (when Chini's shit and Paki's catch it and lick their fingers clean), at one point they'll have no option but to do so. If one day we get IAf to over 42 sqds, Navy with 3 carrier groups, more subs, more nukes, strategic air defence etc. Not to mention increasing strength of the overall military, increasing salaries. 2-3% is simply not sustainable.

Best to do this right away, will have a small impact now but this impact will be contained in 5-10 years when economy is much bigger.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Well while I agree that the foot soldier needs proper kit, it's silly to say Tanks are useless in this this day and age in a conventional battle.

The reason why Pak or even China fears India is because of the highly mobile Strike corps and it's associated armored columns. These corps when deployed without a shred of mercy would result in them getting to Islamabad in less than 72 hrs, so much so that Paki counter doctrine calls for over 75% of their reserves to stop this. To ensure kill we have an additional 10 Pivot coprs for offensive ops if needed. It is this that has got them running for tac nukes, heck even they realize the only way to stop a well honed IA strike corp is to cross the nuke threshold.

Fact is previously Cold Start and now the un-named new doctrine relies quite a bit on being mobile, rapid and heavy overwhelming firepower.

Also 5 heavy helos for Kashmir, are you serious? Keeping in mind availability rates, even if you have 80% availability, you're saying 4 attack helos are enough for Kashmir. (suggest stop talking about military strategy, it's not your thing)

There is nothing to state tanks can't be used against China, clearly when there are several dozens based in the East. Sure, terrain doesn't allo them to be used on a large scale, but it is silly to say we don't need them.
5 heavy attack helis are more than enough to sustain loc ops..right now we have 0.

Have you even been to loc to even have any idea of how long it is to tell me how my stratergy is wrong.

And yeah you will reach islamabad with tanks...what a great stratergy.Looks like you never heard about Nasr and what it can do it tank columns.

There are only 2 small points where tanks can be used on LAC...dont try to teach me stratergy.

Not true, 5% GDP is more than afforadable while we focus on growing the economy. You see over time with increasing mandates for almost every paramil force, needs of equipment for all 3 services and Chi/Pak's growing cohesiveness (when Chini's shit and Paki's catch it and lick their fingers clean), at one point they'll have no option but to do so. If one day we get IAf to over 42 sqds, Navy with 3 carrier groups, more subs, more nukes, strategic air defence etc. Not to mention increasing strength of the overall military, increasing salaries. 2-3% is simply not sustainable.

Best to do this right away, will have a small impact now but this impact will be contained in 5-10 years when economy is much bigger.
Sir our defence budget isn't a problem
But we don't know how to spend the money in a efficient manner.
The money spent on food and supplies ends up in pocket of some babus result of which u had seen in recent videos uploaded by BSF Jawan.
I have heard these stories with my own ears while travelling in train with some army dudes.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Sir our defence budget isn't a problem
But we don't know how to spend the money in a efficient manner.
The money spent on food and supplies ends up in pocket of some babus result of which u had seen in recent videos uploaded by BSF Jawan.
I have heard these stories with my own ears while travelling in train with some army dudes.
Most of the times in the past unspent money has been returned.

If we spend 5% which is a retarded idea then we will surely screw the economy.

And to buy what..those tanks we last used in 1971.

Suppose we are invading POK and we are using cruise missile on the following ocassions
》First we blow up their base in Gilgit Balistan
》Second we target their Air Base and Runways in Punjab region
》Then Para SF descends on POK to clear rest of the remaining filth.
》Infantry Charges in to hold ground and maintain supply route
Don't forget retarded civilians with Kalashnikov on other side of LOC.
Plus , terrain is very difficult if we decide to sent our chaps on foot.
First take out air defences covering POK. Light up the enemy post with Multi barrel rockets. Our strategy must be when ever Pukis violate cease fire , we must bombard their post and occupy them and never move back. We got legal document for accesion of Kashmir. If we keep playing by the rules we will achieve nothing. Every time violate cease fire , bombard their posts with MBRL and start occupying them. After we move some 1.2 kms inside their territory then does dumb fucker will come to sense. You disturb us , forget your post and move back. This afternoon I saw a documentary on Russia in keiv. Well planned and executed.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Don't forget retarded civilians with Kalashnikov on other side of LOC.
Plus , terrain is very difficult if we decide to sent our chaps on foot.
First take out air defences covering POK. Light up the enemy post with Multi barrel rockets. Our strategy must be when ever Pukis violate cease fire , we must bombard their post and occupy them and never move back. We got legal document for accesion of Kashmir. If we keep playing by the rules we will achieve nothing. Every time violate cease fire , bombard their posts with MBRL and start occupying them. After we move some 1.2 kms inside their territory then does dumb fucker will come to sense. You disturb us , forget your post and move back. This afternoon I saw a documentary on Russia in keiv. Well planned and executed.
A untrained civilian with an Ak is not much of a threat.The real threat will be to take over their posts without much of own casualty.

Duh. Bangladesh is an adjoined territory, but Baloch isn't. We will be making a mistake if we are only trying to break Baloch away. If we really wanna freed Baloch, that will succeed only when we break TSP into four parts.
TSP? Mainstream Pakistan?

5 heavy attack helis are more than enough to sustain loc ops..right now we have 0.

Have you even been to loc to even have any idea of how long it is to tell me how my stratergy is wrong.

And yeah you will reach islamabad with tanks...what a great stratergy.Looks like you never heard about Nasr and what it can do it tank columns.

There are only 2 small points where tanks can be used on LAC...dont try to teach me stratergy.
India doesn't have enough gunships. What we always do is , we hand over all gunships to the AF. Thing is Army needs dedicated gunship and CAS wing. They can't wait for AF to show up blast their cannons. Our enemy won't hold their formation. They will keep pushing on us.
If I remember properly we have just around 20 gunships/attack helicopters. Number is too low for country like India.