LOC, LAC & International Border skirmishs

Did you notice sudden rise in 2009 just after Mumbai in 2008
beta congress ne bhi kachi golia nahi kehli

Dont bring Lahori mathematics here. Below is the count as per SATP. And even if Taliban are so good in killing Pakis what do u suggest. We support Talibanies and harm our relations with our Afghan friends.

Plz for Allah sake don't derail this forum any more.

View attachment 18069

mavles ihctep

Dont bring Lahori mathematics here. Below is the count as per SATP. And even if Taliban are so good in killing Pakis what do u suggest. We support Talibanies and harm our relations with our Afghan friends.

View attachment 18069
Seems like you were educated in paki madarasa, the statistics you posted r only collected from news articles. As pakis decided not to release their army casualties, only half the casualties r shown in your report.

A retird paki general whined in paki media in 2012. He said 14000 paki army men dead around 50000 injured. Totally 2 divisions of paki army was became non operational because of this. pakistan army is calling reserves to fill shortages. He said it is wrong decision to join war on terror. This damage is between only 2003_2012 period.

P.S pakistan taliban is getting support from current afghan governtment. It is no secret they r doing this to neutralise paki support To afghan taliban. if we support pakistan taliban current afghan governtment will not hav any problem with this.

Akshay Fenix

Sir ji what are you saying...

8000 terrorists and insurgents killed in pakistan is a very bad news for India.

Enemy of my Enemy is my Friend

View attachment 18069

According to Pakis There are 2 types of talibaan good talibaan which is killing Afghans and Americans.... And bad talibaan (TTP) which is killing Pakis.

We should support TTP. :daru:

Was the increased casualties due to Indian Govt Ops or due to Operation Janabaz launched in wazirstan during same period, 2008 09.

Enemy of my Enemy is my Friend
oh yeah . I misquoted it
thanks for correcting.....

hmm, now that's fishy by the way. Something was wrong .. what it could be

Was the increased casualties due to Indian Govt Ops or due to Operation Janabaz launched in wazirstan during same period, 2008 09.
no idea , no comments ....can't say.
it's worth analysing.

sandyx

Don't forget 1971, V-P candidate Venkaiah Naidu warns Pakistan

http://www.newindianexpress.com/nat...e-venkaiah-naidu-warns-pakistan-1632526.html?

NEW DELHI: Hitting out at Pakistan for "aiding and abetting terror", NDA's Vice Presidential candidate M. Venkaiah Naidu on Sunday reminded it not to forget what happened in 1971 in a reference to the Bangladesh War in which it faced a humiliating defeat.

Naidu was addressing the annual Kargil Parakram Parade here, held in remembrance of soldiers killed in a war with Pakistan in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil sector in 1999.

"Our neighbour should understand that aiding and abetting terror will not help them, they should recall what happened in 1971... Terrorism is the enemy of humanity, it has no religion," he said.

Criticising Pakistan for "mixing terrorism with religion" as its state policy, the former Union Minister asserted that Kashmir is an integral part of India and "not an inch" of it will be ceded.

He also urged Pakistan to shun the path of confrontation.

"We are a peace loving people. We never attacked any country. We don't want war, we don't want confrontation. We want to have peace and good relations with our neighbours, but they should also reciprocate," Naidu said.

mavles ihctep

Only source of 8000 terrorists killed news is ispr press release. If you notice Pakistani media Ispr press release will looks like this 38 terrorists killed one army jawan martyred. But no one will ask where r this 38 terrorist bodies or did they hand over their bodies to Police. So it became convenient for them release daily 40 terrorisst killed.

Willy2

P.S pakistan taliban is getting support from current afghan governtment. It is no secret they r doing this to neutralise paki support To afghan taliban. if we support pakistan taliban current afghan governtment will not hav any problem with this.
It's not..Taliban change it's agenda ..It's no longer ISIs baby anymore....pakistan create Taliban to take Afghanistans control..but now it's so much pashtun dominant that it's now themselves want to eradicate Durand line and built Pahtunistan , from kabul to Indus...
Afghanistan can't enforce policies as there bureaucracy , army intelligence all in miserable state broken by corruption and tribal affiliation....If Afghanistan help Taliban thats mean it's either Iran/India use them as pawn...
But I don't believe India/Iran help TTP...It might be USA.....US have long agenda to break Afghan nation in more mobile parts ...Like Pahtun dominated east and rest of the west .....paki Taliban s victory mean defecto independent state in FATA...If this achieve pashtun Tribes can be convinced to join Pak Taliban ...as Afghan pashtun are main reinforce of Afg Taliban ..it's mean af-pak talibani corporation..thats mena independent Pashtuniastan....
Afghan govt if help Taliban then it's dig it's own coffin.....Can stronger any Taliban grows Kabul goes weaker ..Militarily and ideologically...Kabul can only survive if they dump it's hope of getting Khybat-Pakhtunkwaba ..as this dream of getting Peshawar is main strength of pashtun community to fight as Taliban...but I don't see in near future they going to do that...

It is bhakts who derailed this thread. Bhakts r spewing bs like feku is the sole saviour of indian army.
Brother, just like us idiots are posting and thanking on this thread, Modi is doing what he can/should. I guess what we are missing is why is @mavles ihctep and other doing posting on this thread instead of doing something decisive.

jadoogar

All these equipment wont work on LOC terrain
That terrain is mountainous ; forests ; rivers ; valleys

There the best way to weed out Hidden snipers is
spraying them at all possible locations

We can make a list of such places both known and possible
and hit them in a pre emptive manner
How about better PPE (personal protective equipment) - my understanding is that jawans on patrol are most vulnerable. Also, fortunately, Kashmir is cold country so heavy bullet proof vests, helmets, etc can be worn. Or are Paki sniper rifles so powerful that shots are able to penetrate PPE !

Well as the Thread was derailed by few pages with who is best among Modi Bhakts Vs Congie Pigs Vs commie Rats ...i tried to understand what was the TSD story about VKS and came across this blog post by a retired Brig in 2013 Not sure he is also a Bhakt or BJP partymen ..But the article really throws some details about the PM office when MMS was PM and also about the RM and the MoD who were going for VKS life for some reasons ..Not sure whats written here is true or not but this does not give any confidence on Congie govt actions too..

http://blogs.timesofindia.indiatime...ase-it-is-time-the-country-stood-up-to-truth/

below are few extracts from this Blog

By the way, I had put the blame on senior officers for the leak, as, such classified reports are handled by officers not below the rank of joint secretaries in the government and the blame for the leak should not be allowed to be shifted to some junior ranking officer in the Ministry of Defence (MOD) to further confuse the issue.

This is not the first time that a classified document has been leaked. The top Secret letter addressed by General VK Singh in the capacity of the Chief of the Army Staff (COAS) appraising the Prime Minister about the state of the Indian Army was leaked in 2012.

The General was condemned for the leak. We were told that the General had compromised National Security.

the General be sacked. Subsequently a news report appeared that the report was leaked by a joint secretary level lady officer in the cabinet secretariat. Another media report stated that “the probe ordered by the PMO had cleared Gen. Singh of any wrongdoing in the episode,”

The very same newspaper published a coup story in Apr 2012 bringing out something which is alleged to have taken place in Jan 2012 attributing motives and blaming the General for it

Over 20 months has passed. What has happened to the investigations? If the General was guilty punish him. If not, by now the newspaper ought to have been taken to task and the people told of the facts.

Admiral Ramdas, the former Naval Chief along with a host of other senior officers had written to the PM as far back as June 2012 asking him to seriously look into these leaks, but nothing was done

story quotes the General as saying that “the panchayat elections of 2011 and the sudden end to the stone-throwing agitation in Kashmir in 2010” were the two major achievements of the TSD.

leak of Top Secret letter addressed to the PM by the Chief, the General’s refusal to sign the bulk Tatra truck order, the bribe offer story, the coup story and the likes. If these allegations were indeed true, the General ought to have been punished by now or the people ought to have been told the truth categorically so that the doubts in the minds of the nation are set to rest.

So lets keep this thread away from politics and lets talk about whats related to LOC,LAC..

Willy2

Old But Very Interesting overview of Chinese army by British forces

As per them The Chinese training Army of Nerds Not soldiers

Some time I think Its boon to US that We have hot Kashmir & LOC and NE Which gives us Proper battle experience

Who can blame them.......they don't fight war for 40 years ...and we ar efighting war for 67 years...CCP knows that too...so they are now sending soldier in conflict zone like South Sudan , Angola etc...they also plan to fight ISIS in Syria ..but after some bad experience in South Sudan..they backed up..it's take time to create mentality that causality is part of war....they can have fancy equipment ..but they are no way near to India , USA, Russia...
I am eager to know what happens if Kashmir like situation erupt in Xinjiang .......

Willy2

Old But Very Interesting overview of Chinese army by British forces

As per them The Chinese training Army of Nerds Not soldiers

Some time I think Its boon to US that We have hot Kashmir & LOC and NE Which gives us Proper battle experience

BTW ..is our army also conduct these type of cadet exchange drill with Chinese or other nation

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Kunal Biswas Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border Indian Army 13524
H OSINT compilation thread Knowledge Repository 54
Bornubus LOC, LAC & IB warfare Indian Army 2005
Martian LOC, LAC & IB skirmishs Indian Army 1958