LOC, LAC & International Border skirmishs

valkyrie_1810

Hmmm, what to do? Go for a war and sit in a bunker. What else can you expect from such dumbfucks?!
This should have been an all out war in Day 1,how can a opposite nation fire on the sovereign soil? Its totally against the moral rules of border dispute,heck we have normalized the situation so much so that I don't think many will turn up for IA after this batch,every day you see a jawan getting massacred and we are stuck in peace talks,this is a brewing scenario and we can't expect anything from Pakistan or China these two nations will not change their behavior we have to change ours by not inviting them to biryani after they beheaded our soldier fuck this kind of management and they will push young ones on war by hiding in a bunker.

This really is Kalyug,leaders have gone shit from and no one is taking there duty seriously I hope they don't drag me in forcefully when the war begins.

read this blogpost, it gives a good insight into how article 370 can be repealed. pay special attention to this line,

(The Second Proviso states that no amendment shall have an effect on J&K unless it is applied to J&K by a Presidential Order under Article 370(1).

It is important to note that if the objective of the Second Proviso was to prevent a straight-forward abolition of Article 370 by amendment of the Indian Constitution through Article 368, such a critical objective would have found direct and express mention. Instead, all that the Proviso states, is that any amendment made to the Indian Constitution shall apply to J&K only pursuant to a Presidential Order. The absence of any express requirement of consent from the J&K State Legislature is stark and prominent.

Further, it could be argued that an amendment of the Indian Constitution to abolish Article 370, at best, falls under the first Proviso to Article 370(1)(d) which deals with the matters specified in the Instrument of Accession. The said Proviso requires mere “consultation” with the Government of J&K, and not its “concurrence”. Therefore, it could be argued that the Indian Parliament could invoke its constituent powers under Article 368(1) to abolish Article 370, which could then be brought into force by the President of India through an Order, after “consulting” the J&K Government.)

in my opinion, Modi did not trust mukherjee to make such a big decision. he needed a loyal soldier for that and he found one in kovind. now he has no excuses left. he has to remove article 370.

source: http://centreright.in/2014/05/can-a...gh-a-constitutional-amendment-2/#.WXQtRmXBRFI
A blog? Anyway I don't disagree but gotta do my research from authentic sources.

For time being I know appointment of Lt Gov to J&K itself needs CM's approval. So it sounds contradictory to me.

gekko

Snipers hide in ambush and target mobile patrols of the Indian Army from what I can tell. I don't think it is possible to drag a heavy machine gun, set it up and then start firing while under the scope of the enemy sniper. That is why I was thinking use a gunfire locator along with artillery and counter sniping. Anyway, I'm sure the Indian Army has better brains than an internet armchair warrior like myself.
Our BEL radar is man portable, runs on a peak power of just 24V and has low detection probability from enemy ELINT pods. Indian army has purchased 1200 of these things for a total of 130M$. Even SF uses it. We have also exported 100 to Indonesia.

Operates at a height of up to 16,000 ft.

This is good stuff.

gekko

20 immature Indians on DFI is not representative of 1.3 bilion. Infact for us death is not a significant event. RTA alone claims lakhs of indian lives every year. No one will give shit
Iodine deficiency kills 70k people in India every year. Go to the market and buy a packet of salt quickly, kahin der na ho jaaye.

gekko

After 15aug mention i did not find any mention of balochis in our diplomatic efforts.
It was raised in at least 3 international forums by official Indian diplomatic sponsorship. EU human rights panel, UN human rights panel and British Parliament. Those are just the international bodies. It was also raised on unofficial forums like sponsoring protest marches, NGOs etc. There were protests outside G20 summit, Canadian parliament, outside UN during the climate change summit.

India also officially gave exiled government status to Baloch leaders, and they regularly hold people to people contact with ordinary Indians to explain about the Baloch situation to India.

This was held in India :

It was raised in at least 3 international forums by official Indian diplomatic sponsorship. EU human rights panel, UN human rights panel and British Parliament. Those are just the international bodies. It was also raised on unofficial forums like sponsoring protest marches, NGOs etc. There were protests outside G20 summit, Canadian parliament, outside UN during the climate change summit.

India also officially gave exiled government status to Baloch leaders, and they regularly hold people to people contact with ordinary Indians to explain about the Baloch situation to India.

This was held in India :

Most of the population in B'stan has dispersed and this dispersion was one of the maverick tactics by PA so there won't be any such protest as huge like in Kashmir.

In their protest not more than 20 25 people are present.

There may be some protest 'rarely' where strength is huge.

gekko

Most of the population in B'stan has dispersed and this dispersion was one of the maverick tactics by PA so there won't be any such protest as huge like in Kashmir.

Well, I guess then Indian government is just stupid to pour their money and political capital into the Baloch campaign then. Perhaps we should write a letter to GOI and let them know so that this wastage of resources can be stopped.

mavles ihctep

Iodine deficiency kills 70k people in India every year. Go to the market and buy a packet of salt quickly, kahin der na ho jaaye.
Idiot, bhakt they nothing to offer, only thing they hav is lot of hot air,abusing whomever criticise government

Why doesnt
Well, I guess then Indian government is just stupid to pour their money and political capital into the Baloch campaign then. Perhaps we should write a letter to GOI and let them know so that this wastage of resources can be stopped.
Nope. A problem with balochi is that they themselves are divided. There is a power struggle between BLA and BRP, the two main baloch parties. Plus some balochis are okay with living under paki rule. There is no unity per se.
Indian Govt could have invited all baloch factions to Delhi and arrive at a power sharing formula. Then declare a baloch govt in exile with full diplomatic support. This requires no war machine but political will.

GOI is doing nothing there. Who told you that Indian government is pouring money there?
Balochis are themselves segregated into tribes and what not. It's a part of their culture.

No will and why would there be? Are they mad like Kashmiris?
.................................................................................
Arey bhai that was a typing mistake... Leave it

gekko

Nope. A problem with balochi is that they themselves are divided. There is a power struggle between BLA and BRP, the two main baloch parties. Plus some balochis are okay with living under paki rule. There is no unity per se.
Indian Govt could have invited all baloch factions to Delhi and arrive at a power sharing formula. Then declare a baloch govt in exile with full diplomatic support. This requires no war machine but political will.
An insurgency doesn't run on consensus. If that were the case, you could have said in 1971 "why would the Islamic ethnic group of Bengalis (who saw lot of Hindu Muslim riots during 1947) team up with the socialist-Hindu nation of India to fight against the Islamic republic of Pakistan". There was a large chunk of Bengali Jamaat-e-Islami members who were pro-Pakistan even during 1971. They were the ones helping Pakistan capture and kill Mukti Bahini leaders, despite being Bengali themselves. We succeeded despite that. In any war, there are always traitors and collaborators. Their internal politics is not our business. Our job is to shape the ecosystem in a manner that is desirable to our national interest.

Even at the peak of Bangladesh movement, not more than 20% of their people were involved in the Mukti Bahini. The rest were like clueless cattle.

Every insurgency requires a critical mass, and that number is way less than 100% consensus. There's also an insurgency brewing in Sindh, and Pashtoon nationalism brewing. Both of these provinces together have the critical mass to break off from Pakistan. Even if the irregulars do the task of intel gathering and harassing the Pakistani reserve force to keep them pinned down, their job is done. India can take care of the rest.

I personally asked this question to Lt Gen Vinayak Patankar, and asked him to explain it to me like a 5 year old in simple binaries whether India will carve out an independent Baloch nation or not, and he said that a national policy is like an onion. It is peeled one layer at a time to allow the buildup to the final event. If you smash the onion all of a sudden, it will blow up in your face. That was the end of it. Samajhdar ko ishaara kaafi.

It is being done in a systematic manner. There are many books written about the Bangladesh success story which you can use as a template and you will see signs of what is going on. It shows how Bangladeshi intellectuals were allowed to hold people to people rallies in India to collect funds and to raise awareness, and at the same time, Indian government was recruiting Mukti Bahini inside Bangladesh. It's a large machinery and everyone has a role to play. It doesn't matter how many tribes there are. You can have one-on-one arrangement with each one of them and assign tasks to them. Even during the Bangladesh struggle, the Bengali intellectuals were coached by Indian diplomatic service on how to speak, how to write articles, how to represent their cause in foreign nations. At the same time, the foot soldiers of Mukti Bahini were trained by ustaads of IA. These Mukti Bahini had nothing in common with the elite, English speaking Bengali intelligentsia, still India was able to give a role to each of them to work towards a cause. Both these groups didn't even know about the existence of each other.

If your only contention is that you will only believe that something is happening if someone tells you that Balochistan will be a free nation on exactly 12 March, 2018, 1:34:45 PM IST, then it's not going to happen. Don't get caught up in Arjun syndrome of analysis paralysis. Something is happening, our only job is, ek dhakka aur do..

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Kunal Biswas Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border Indian Army 13524
H OSINT compilation thread Knowledge Repository 54
Bornubus LOC, LAC & IB warfare Indian Army 2005
Martian LOC, LAC & IB skirmishs Indian Army 1958