LOC, LAC & International Border skirmishs

Krusty

what if these stories are getting planted by indian intelligence just to fuck with chinks and 11 jingping
:bounce::bounce::bounce::rofl::rofl::rofl::creepy:
You should have tagged the Chinese members so we can have a complete picture. We should have a read at their side of the argument too to be fair.

@amoy @nimo_cn @J20!

I'll be reasonable, is the above tweet true? If so, Please let us know why you or your kid or grandkids shouldn't watch winne the pooh just because some blogger compares it to Comrade 11.

How do you justify it? I want to hear your side of the story.

Mods:request to please move to appropriate thread if post is out of place.

SanjeevM

In case China makes this mistake of all out war along LAC from Kashmir to Sikkim, this will be their biggest mistake on part of China

1. In case of an all out war, we don't restrict to defend a particular region or a few hundred kilometres. We aim at capturing Askai Chin, capturing Tibet, capturing further areas beyond Arunachal Pradesh, capturing more areas beyond Doklam Plateau.

2. We cut Chinese supply lines in Tibet from mainland China. Fuel a revolt among local Tibetans. Use influence from friends from Dharamshala. Let Dalai Lama go on world tour and gain international support for free Tibet. Once Tibet is free, their government in Exile can take over the control. India Recognize Tibet government and get it recognition from other UN countries. Tibet will have its own sustainability with help from international community.

3. Chinese have one child policy. The more the Chinese are killed, more families will lose their only child. It will lead to massive protests in China. Chinese soldiers seeing the brutality of Indian soldiers will shiver and will leave their posts and hardware for Indian forces tocapture their bases and use them.

4. Japan, Vietnam, and other allied countries with see this as an opportunity to destroyChinese build-up in SCS islands.

5. Fire of freedom will spread like wildfire in Hong Kong and other provinces of China.

6. Western nations take their money out of China and many more countries put restrictions on trade with China. International trade treaties gayi tel lene. Stocks in China crash. More unemployment. More discontent with government. Pro Democracy voices raise.

7. In case China threats with nuclear weapons, U.S. will jump in and train all it's nuclearmissiles on China.

I can see the downfall of China very clearly if they make a mistake of even firing a first single bullet. War will not remain limited only a a particular region. It will spread like a wild fire. I can hear large number of Chinese families crying for losing their only sons just to appease communist party.

SanjeevM

We should work with U.S. and Israel to capture Pakistani nukes before they fall in ands of terrorists once India attacks Pakistan. Pakistan is pawn at hands of China. China may prompt Pakistan to attack India from Punjab or Rajasthan borders, causing India declaring war against Pakistan. China may not back Pakistan seeing Indian strong posture including threat of usage of nuclear weapons.

In that situation, U.S. and Israel would need to plan quick strikes to capture Pakistani nukes.

Is this even possible, capturing Pakistani Nukes?

SanjeevM

Several years back there were news of think tank discussion(regarding taking over Pakistani nukes) when there were rumors of Taliban taking over Pakistan.

Krusty

Is this even possible, capturing Pakistani Nukes?
Not possible without US doing an elaborate 25 year plan and destroying Pak in the process. Like they did to Afghanistan.

IMG_4083.JPG

Islamic republic of Pakistan deserves to be so.

Only then their nukes can be secured. Not possible under the current leadership (read army) and circumstance prevailing in the country.

square

Strategic Issues
Stop going to PDF, how are they getting such infos before they even reach Indian media?
PDF ( pakistan defence forum) is run by ISI.......people ( indians) might compromised their net security by visiting that site........

From all thats going on at LoC and LAC, it seems to me that all the earlier "restraint" by previous governments was to prevent this showdown but keep taking small hits.
The change in strategy by the current leadership is not palatable to either the opponents internally or to external adversaries.
Thanks to other learned members on this forum, my understanding is that, for the external adversaries to escalate, they must commit fully. Which is all out war. There is no way that they can do some posturing and get us to back off. This is a serious loss of leverage for them as we used to be accommodative earlier.

The other impact for China would be on SCS and OROB+CPEC. China has not been fair with India wrt NSG, Hafiz case and more importantly ignoring our objections to CPEC. That in itself was enough for us to say not to China on OROB. The current situation makes it a bad case of China in any case. If they commit more resources for war with India and lose the economic gains. If they back off, they lose their leverage with India and other nations. Their OROB (along with China next pole narrative) is in threat unless they get out of this tactfully without escalating.

Internally too, any Chinese action will make Modi stronger. This is not something the opposition parties would like.

So,in all probability, China will back off. But what scares me is that they may increase their investments in anti-India groups within and that is not good for us.
Previous government was made up of a lot of Tarun Kumars. Instead of relying on our capabilities, they acted pessimistic and scared. Also, why waste money on border infrastructure when you can steal that money and keep in your swiss accounts?

Krusty

Previous government was made up of a lot of Tarun Kumars. Instead of relying on our capabilities, they acted pessimistic and scared. Also, why waste money on border infrastructure when you can steal that money and keep in your swiss accounts?
Sounds like chacha's reincarnation.

gekko

http://www.firstpost.com/india/dala...dia-china-ties-sour-over-doka-la-3831823.html

Meanwhile another humiliation for china.
Dalai lama gathering support for Tibet in leh.

On the Chinese front my hope for action is dwindling. Chinese don't have it in them . For all the bluster and bullshitting china is actually a paper tiger. It's more than a month since Indian blocked their road and they have not been able to do anything.

Does any other p5 have been humiliated in this way??
There is going to be no war. This fact itself works against the party whose only claim to fame is wanting to use brute force to browbeat others.

Both armies are maneuvering within their territories and raising the temperature. We can keep moving our force within India, no issues, but can China commit a major chunk of its force to travel so far away from their core strategic threats from the US, Japan?

This Chinese war was predicted by many. Wait..this 'war in 2017' was declared by China 30 years ago. No kidding. They had said in the perspective planning in late 80's that China shall have to pick a fight with India in 2017.

Listen to this, good stuff :

On Twitter, someone asked Lt Gen (Retd) Hasnain the same thing, that why do we keep importing arms when we are poor.

Here his is epic reply :

"Its better to have a poor but progressing and secure India, than no India at all. Isn't idea of Make in India reversal of import syndrome"

Willy2

we will kick them out along with their jehadi brothers in Kashmir & other traitors in India ..........
Thats "hardcore"
BTW CCP did very good thing to change demographics of the area , norther xinjiang , bordering Kazakhstan, Russia, Mongolia is now han majority area....not Uighur

Paki media on today's LOC firing.....

Offtopic: but the news channel name is Abb tak similar to Aaj Tak here, they have even copied our logo.... like WTF

even channel theme & graphics looks copied on their news channel
View attachment 17931
The chinese are indeed influencing the pakis. Chori karna sikha diya..

Don't laugh too much...

Last time IA crossed international border and Bangladesh was born.

This time tibet or Xinyang might come up.

FYI we didn't crossed the border, we prevented China to do so.

2008 agreement with Bhutan allows us to do so.

@Oneuser1 we don't give a shit about PLA troop movement.

You've brought it fourth time on PLA troop movement.

Ek hi news bar bar kyu batate ho yaar...

Desperation ki bhi hud hota hai...

Of all my experience in following forums, you are the first person who repeated same shit 4 times in less than 12 hrs.
Namaz ki tarah baki jahil chize bhi 5 baar repeat kiye bina neend nahi aati

Sounds like chacha's reincarnation.
The thought process was to keep taking minor hits on the borders and within (terror attacks, bombings, naxals) and keep things ticking along or "peace at any cost" line of thinking and acting.

In a way this was not too far off pragmatism i.e. not over-reacting to every 2 bit provocation and needling. But it often went way beyond the boundaries of pragmatism.

Which is why 26/11 was a big dilemma.

The provocation was big enough, but the government was in a big enough dilemma on how to react. Eventually, the innate thinking prevailed and the outcome was all there to see. However, it did force some changes that they would rather not have taken- no cricket with Napakis and no Napakis in IPL.

Of course Sharm-el-Sheikh, the spit in the face of Mumbai happened only a year later suggested that the powers that be felt confident enough to resume regular posturing. 2013 cricket series too may be viewed in the same regard.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Kunal Biswas Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border Indian Army 13524
H OSINT compilation thread Knowledge Repository 54
Bornubus LOC, LAC & IB warfare Indian Army 2005
Martian LOC, LAC & IB skirmishs Indian Army 1958