LOC, LAC & IB warfare

Willy2

Thanks god it happens in Modi era..In UPA days we might pull our soldier back and the area left as de-fecto Chinese territory...thats how we lose Aksai Chin step by step ..long before 62 war...

Akshay Fenix

The COAS has spoken,
The army chief shrugged off reports of a recent skirmish between the Chinese People’s Liberation Army and Indian troops in Sikkim. “There was no incursion into our territory. I don’t know where the visuals are from, but they are not from Sikkim,” he said.

IA and GOI is handling this situation very maturely :clap2:, unlike our next door neighbor who is still whining and crying:crying:.

I wouldn't say that Cheenis are rattled, but they are sure incensed that India is not playing to the script laid down by the Hans.
well it's a good start that we are no longer following their sript

If the countries surrounding the SCS do not give a damn about it then what is India supposed to do out there?
well it doesnt mean that we give up , does it ?
it means that we provide leadership where there seems to be none
we should start with having the guts to gather together initially usa, japan , taiwan, australia and s.korea these are nations that have guts to stand up to prcchiaan and have enough brains to realise that if they dont do that now, they'll be badly hit later ....forget the aseans for the time being except perhaps indonesia

NYtimes is not "independent", they are rabidly anti-India.
still they came up with a report of india being braver than usual - so it must add to the fact wouldnt it ?

Akshay Fenix

well it doesnt mean that we give up , does it ?
it means that we provide leadership where there seems to be none
we should start with having the guts to gather together initially usa, japan , taiwan, australia and s.korea these are nations that have guts to stand up to prcchiaan and have enough brains to realise that if they dont do that now, they'll be badly hit later ....forget the aseans for the time being except perhaps indonesia
Lets first fix problems in our backyard (POK, Aksai Chin, Splitting Pakistan, walling of India China border, etc etc) and then talk about taking in new headaches.

the thinking is the other way around imho
by forming a powerful enough group in SCS;
that gives bargaining power in the backyard you described ....
think of it that way
short of time to spell it all out ...

Kalki_2018

SCS is very much in IN's calculations and the buying of Guardian drones and basing of P-8's in Andamans will confirm that. But IN also needs MRMP's and hopefully indigenous ones based on C-295 will be procured in numbers.

sukhish

they have brought bulldozers and have erased out bunkers in sikkim. lets be realistic here as to who is doing what to whom. time to come out of the dream land vaccation.

SanjeevM

the thinking is the other way around imho
by forming a powerful enough group in SC that gives bargaining power in the backyard you described ....
think of it that way
short of time to spell it all out ...
We can open multiple fronts but problem is we don't have numbers in our favor. Be it destroyers or ships or submarines or fighter jets. We surely have a lot of guts and China will not dare fight with us. Many of their families have single sons, they will cry a lot and we can hurt them where it would hurt them the most.

China is helping and inciting Pakistan to up the terrorist activities against India. We can't do that. Our armed forces Generals have to increase numbers. Two options. One is buy world class hardware. Expensive and fewer numbers. Option 2 is buy indigenous hardware inexpensive buy larger in numbers.

We may not need to fight or fire a single missile from the submarines, but we need large numbers. It's ok they may not be fully stealth, as long as they are capable of firing missiles, we can increase numbers. I will say go for indigenous designs. Increase numbers. As technology develop, keep upgrading. Use all facilities for ship and submarines building. If we have excess, we can always sell them to smaller countries. There will always be a market.

sukhish

thats a small trespass for what chin chu chi did over the last decade, no?!

plus, they have also been trying to coerce the Bhutanese to agree to a land-swap that'll give the PLAGF more depth on the western shoulder of Chumbi valley. and the muscle-flexing in Lalten, Dokala by PLAGF is also a part of beijing's strategy of implicitly threatening India's Siliguri corridor. all this in the wake of Nepal already increasingly falling into the chinese hands.
hey by the way if this news occupies all the new channels, what will happen to the triple talaq debate as thats the root cause of all these issue. this also shows that GOI and UP government needs to complete building of RAM Mandir on war footing.lord RAM is definitely not very happy and is unleashing chin ease army as a result.

jadoogar

Jiske Lathi uski Bhens.

We can do the same and may be doing a little bit. The problem is that unless the land / feature has strong strategic value it does not pay to station soldiers to watch over it. So one walks over, spray paints messages and then leaves. The key is to prevent the Chinese from building infrastructure that will enable them to threaten our soldiers at short notice. Based on what I read here we have the advantage in men and supply lines to enforce that.

Should they succeed in building a threatening road or whatever, let us destroy it when unguarded - or even when guarded if sufficiently threatening. Do not let them develop any additional logistical / terrain advantages. The chicoms have already shown the way for that response by being the first to invade (1962) an by destroying our bunkers (recent years).

The chicoms have refused to demarcate the border for decades. Let us now use that to our advantage. AND we should now refuse to agree to a formal demarcation. We now know that the chicoms do not respect borders. Jiski lathi, uski bhains (might is right)

Also use and develop low cost technology - satellites, drones, robotic surveillance, sensors...

China has able to create a wedge between India and Bhutan. The boundary talks between Bhutan and China are no longer held under the aegis of India.

China in the past use to claim that India is interfering in the sovereignty of Bhutan and always see as it's protectorate.

As for this road along Dongla , it would give China an advantage to piece at the Siliguri corridor since the Road in Dongla overlooks Chumbi valley, which is like a dagger aimed right at siliguri corridor.