Kashmir Fateh Thread August 2019

Holy Triad

We've concluded this round of talks that started Aug 3 between the US and the Taliban. Over the last few days, the two sides focused on technical details.

They were productive.

I am on my way back to DC to consult on next steps.

Looks like,muricans wrapping up the "peace" process. Hope pukis left out of the final solution.

Sow division? hehe kaiko? one arty shell and all of these rats run towards Islamabad. Remember, during Bangladesh liberation war, millions of Bangladeshis fled into India within 2 weeks, and 18 lakhs is what? 2 million? they will move when they learn that the original claimants to the land are here with baand baaja. The last thing we should be thinking about is the population there. The landmass is so huge and the population is so sparse, it's negligible. 18L people is what Mumbai locals ferries in 12 hours.
Yes that can work even out of these 2 million most will be concentrated in few cities or valleys between mountain. Few bramhos at centre of these and 50-60% of gilgilt population will flee.

It will create a huge international Randi Rona though. Lol

Sent from my C103 using Tapatalk

Haldiram

Gilgit Baltistan is 73000 sq km, imagine the kind of expeditionary force required to take it.

J&K UT is 42000 sq km..
One only needs to take on the Paki Army, baki toh Far Cry 3 ke tarah open exploration hai. We don't need to step foot on every patch of uninhibited land. Drive out the occupants, choke the entry points from Pakistan. It's not flat terrain. There are a limited number of routes in and out of POK into Pakistan.
Yes that can work even out of these 2 million most will be concentrated in few cities or valleys between mountain. Few bramhos at centre of these and 50-60% of gilgilt population will flee.

It will create a huge international Randi Rona though. Lol

That's why me said, don't kill the locals, just your entry into POK is enough to scare them to pack their bags and leave without getting killed. In 2016, when CFV was in vogue, we had fired 80k mortars on that side and caused a huge human migration to the tune of tens of thousands. These people joined the internally displaced people camps in the interior of Pakistan.

One must have a limited goal and accomplish it swiftly. The 47 partition saw millions and millions of people shifting from here and there in trains. 18 lakh is nothing. They can be scared into running away virtually overnight.

Echelon Four

You can call me a war monger. But, if India needs Pok, they can fake an attack and tell media that so many people died and than take PoK. I guess attack on Omar and Mehoboba guest house is perfect place.
I will call you idiot... at no cost taking lives of own brothers justified. if govt wants a fight... it should move head on.

Frontrunner

What's the fascination of taking POK?? As if annexing POK will add another 5 trillion dollars to our economy.. there aren't any gold mines in pok.. first we have to strengthen our side of Kashmir.. nd we also have an overall flourishing ( slowing in recent times) economy to look for..
Going forward we have to make loc full proof with all the technologies available so no tangoo from other side jumps into our side.. eliminate militancy completely in Kashmir.. make sure we don't loose a single precious life our soldiers positioned in Kashmir.. as for porkies .. open a new front in Baluchistan, FATA, wajirisitan, sindh nd supporting Pashtuns tuhafiz movement.. dismember pakistan.. then POK will fall in our lap by default.. then why risk life of our soldiers when we can achieve the objectives albeit with patience nd perseverance..

What's the fascination of taking POK?? As if annexing POK will add another 5 trillion dollars to our economy..
Yes it will. PoK will let us access Central Asia, boost our exports.
China is neighbor to many large countries, we aren't. If partition of India wasn't ever done, Indian economy would have been double or triple in size because of exports.

Shashwat

What's the fascination of taking POK?? As if annexing POK will add another 5 trillion dollars to our economy.. there aren't any gold mines in pok.. first we have to strengthen our side of Kashmir.. nd we also have an overall flourishing ( slowing in recent times) economy to look for..
Going forward we have to make loc full proof with all the technologies available so no tangoo from other side jumps into our side.. eliminate militancy completely in Kashmir.. make sure we don't loose a single precious life our soldiers positioned in Kashmir.. as for porkies .. open a new front in Baluchistan, FATA, wajirisitan, sindh nd supporting Pashtuns tuhafiz movement.. dismember pakistan.. then POK will fall in our lap by default.. then why risk life of our soldiers when we can achieve the objectives albeit with patience nd perseverance..
When was the last time you looked at the map? There is no territory more viable and important that Gilgit Baltistan. It will bring India at the front seat in Afghanistan matter, recuse us of our dependence of Iran and subsequently USA and god knows what treasure trove resource are there.

Getting that part should be on top of our national agenda.

Sanglamorre

To access Central Asia and cut off China. As USA leaves, it'll leave a large security void in the region. Kashmir would be threatened by terrorists more so than ever, and China would move into the neighburhood more securely. PoK needs to be retaken so that a conventional army doesn't threaten our borders from that side, but just terrorists. It'll also act as buffer to the new Jihadis. Basically, PoK and GB would be the new Kashmir.

A united Pakistan-Afghan Army-Jihadists is more dangerous than a broken region of Baluchistan, Sindh, Pakistan.

China is neighbor to many large countries, we aren't. If partition of India wasn't ever done, Indian economy would have been double or triple in size because of exports.
Add to that it will stop Chinese connection to Pakistan and Arab Sagar forever neutering Chinese dream of dominating Arab Sagar and gulf one day .

Holy Triad

Foreign minister Shah Mamood Quereshi is saying no Pakistani or Kashmiri should live in a fool's paradise re Kashmir, UN Security Council is not standing with pholon k haar.

Also Quereshi is saying Muslim ummah and the world has interests in India. In short, no one cares about Pakistan's stance on Kashmir.

Something that probably Qureshi just found out.

Frontrunner

China also have stakes in POK their CPEC project originates through POK.. taking offensive in pok will also involve China as a party... Are we in a position to confront Pork nd china at the same time..with flying relics of 70s a la mig 21?? Let's be realistic we are in same position china was in early 2000.. get our heads down.. work hard.. make headway in economy.. emerge as major economic power.. nd meanwhile make sure porks disintegrates.. fuel proxy elements in porkistan..

Tupac slayer

Pakistan excels in Two things one is Propaganda and another one is use of Terrorism as state Policy

Propaganda:

Example 1

This area where the Pakistan even defeated Americans, In the year 2010 when President Obama leashed a hundreds of drone strikes into tribal areas of Pakistan, Many Pakistan based organizations which were initially supportive of them like Hafiz Gul Bahadhur faction started to attack Pakistan army occasionally, factions like Islamic movement of Uzbekistan began to retaliate violently along with TTP, The retaliatory strikes were so frequent that Pakistan in PDF forum began to create hundreds of threads with regards to civilian casualties in american drone strikes, some members even began to tell that it was due to Geo Political compulsion that Pakistan is allowing Americans to conduct drone strikes, Drones which were scalled back in 2011 aftermath was mainly due to this types of propaganda

Example 2

I think it was the year 2009 or 2010, militants belonging to Hafiz gul bahadhur faction ambushed a Pakistan army convoy in north waziristan, killing around 40 soldiers ( look here 40 soldiers, at that time Pakistan Army felt it was too risky to recover their body via land so they used MI-17 helicopters to recover the body, Pakistan ISPR conveniently divided the casualty figure by 5. Later Athar Abbas a pakistan army officer who previously headed the ISPR after retirement in an interview to Dawn confirmed it. I have posted the link of the interview here. https://www.dawn.com/news/1116558

Above example is to state that how Pakistan, If we Indians have raked up this casualty figure in PDF, morals would have been down, but still we lost a moment.

Terrorism as State Policy

Here also Pakistan is very successful, some of our fellow Indian Members may not admit it, but it is a still a fact that large number of Indian army soldiers are tied down in Counter Terror and Counter Insurgency Operations. Even Para SF which is touted as tip of the spear of Indian army are forced to carry out Counter Terror Operations, some times we lose men, Instead of fighting a conventional war our soldiers are deployed to fight terrorists and insurgency. We need to re-evaluate our doctrine, scale up our covert operations so that large number of Pakistan army soldiers are forced to fight their own insurgencies rather than concentrating on us. Above all CRPF must take responsibility to fight against Insurgencies and carry out counter terror operations in Kashmir so that the army can concentrate and prepare for conventional warfare

( This is my first post I thank all members in this forum for providing valuable insights on defence and strategic related issues) May god bless India Jaihind

Haldiram

^Either false flagger or chew^