Infrastructure and Energy Sector

During inauguration, Modi took all the credit and his ministers even claimed that the entire project was funded by Central govt.

So, now it's time to face the heat. Cannot blame khujliwal now.

Other than this, I agree with your points.

Local contractors? This tunnel was constructed by L&T.
The planning, designing and construction was complete responsibility of the Delhi govt for this project.

However, they chickened out for the funding and center had to pitch in and give 100% funding. That is the reason the inauguration was done by PM himself.

During construction several time, it was Delhi Govt ministers who used to check the progress and post their pics on twitter and not the Central ministers.

Well at the end of the day we are still living in India and not in US and EU, this problem will keep on coming and go! no matter how much we talk and cry about it.

The planning, designing and construction was complete responsibility of the Delhi govt for this project.

However, they chickened out for the funding and center had to pitch in and give 100% funding. That is the reason the inauguration was done by PM himself.

During construction several time, it was Delhi Govt ministers who used to check the progress and post their pics on twitter and not the Central ministers.

Well at the end of the day we are still living in India and not in US and EU, this problem will keep on coming and go! no matter how much we talk and cry about it.
Here's inspection by Mr Handsome:

1707638519244.png

Here is the document of the PWD Department of the Delhi government. The same PWD department is responsible for planning, designing, and maintaining the public infrastructures of Delhi.:

1707638582921.png

1707638595222.png

karn

Arora said these seven projects will consume over 2.72 lakh tonne of paddy straw ..
Apart from this, four CBG projects of total capacity over 85 TPD have already been commissioned for which around 1.70 lakh tonne paddy straw was collected.

Ya'll Nibbiars The Path Cleared for the Navi Mumbai to become slume Free.

Ya'll Nibbiars The Jalna Nanded High Speed Rail Corridor, 189 K.M longSpeed 250 K.M +. Covering distances in just 1 hour. Most of you will not believe this but it's real. The Maha Rail has but it in their masterplan along with the Shaktipeeth, Nashik Pune and now this.

The Maharashtra HSR systems also asking shape like the Maharashtra Express Sytems.

And it's part of the Maha HSR system no correlation to the NHSRCL timelines.

It's part of Maha HSR system not from the NHSRCL. So the timeline are going to be different. First the Nashik Pune HSR, then Samruddhi HSR and ofcourse followed by the Shaktipeeth and then this one. The cost is also significantly going to be extremely less compared to the MAHSR.

GGIKHqfXkAAEPTL.jpeg

images - 2024-02-12T154743.878.jpeg

Atavistic

Ya'll Nibbiars The Jalna Nanded High Speed Rail Corridor, 189 K.M longSpeed 250 K.M +. Covering distances in just 1 hour. Most of you will not believe this but it's real. The Maha Rail has but it in their masterplan along with the Shaktipeeth, Nashik Pune and now this.

The Maharashtra HSR systems also asking shape like the Maharashtra Express Sytems.

It's part of Maha HSR system not from the NHSRCL. So the timeline are going to be different. First the Nashik Pune HSR, then Samruddhi HSR and ofcourse followed by the Shaktipeeth and then this one. The cost is also significantly going to be extremely less compared to the MAHSR.

View attachment 240406
View attachment 240408
So the MH govt will build bullet train networks in the state on its own

Concard

And if you remember, the way government handled it was fantastic. After showing some patience, the government arrested 2 French and 3 German "activists" along with some gora missionaries, deported them and banned them from entering India while lathi-charging all the protesters.

I was talking about indigenous reactors. Our indigenous ones were activated in Kakrapar about a month ago. We are also at an advanced stage of negotiating more nuclear plants from Russia, which remains the oldest player in our market.

Kazakhstan, Namibia, Russia, and Australia are our principal uranium suppliers. India even has mining rights in Namibia.
As you said technically there are no hurdles. If India wants to build Nuclear power plants every country apart from China in the NSG group will supply whatever we ask for. Nuclear industry in the West is declining. And western players will fight tooth and nail with their politicians to remove any roadblocks when it comes to Nuclear trade with India just to keep themselves in the business. The bigger problem is not protestors or liability on part of manufacturers when something goes wrong.

The bigger problem is the high upfront cost required to build Nuclear power plants and it's time for completion. Since World bank or other international lenders will not extend credit to nuclear power plants as the project takes long time to complete and there is always a high probability that project costs might escalate and in the worst case it might not see the light at the end of the day if for some unforeseen reason public turn against the project or politicians change their mind later on. If you want a nuclear power plant you are on your own when it comes to funding. For the size of our economy we are building decent number of them. As our economy grows expect more plants to come up.

View attachment 240406
View attachment 240408
Ya'll Nibbiars The Indian Railways commences feasibility study for three High Speed Rail corridors.

1 . Mumbai - Chennai. Via Kolhapur, Hubli, Bengaluru.

2 . Delhi - Kolkata. Via Agra, Kanpur, Varanasai.

3 . Delhi - Mumbai. Via Ahmedabad, Jaipur.

With this can say the Mysuru Chennai HSR is almost dead.

So the MH govt will build bullet train networks in the state on its own
Ya'll Nibbiars The Central owns 50 percent stake in the Maha Rail so not fully true. But the Maharashtra Government will have more control in the planned routes. Even in the NHRSCl routes the respective states have almost equal stakes. But limited controls.

fooLIam

Ya'll Nibbiars The Indian Railways commences feasibility study for three High Speed Rail corridors.

1 . Mumbai - Chennai. Via Kolhapur, Hubli, Bengaluru.

2 . Delhi - Kolkata. Via Agra, Kanpur, Varanasai.

3 . Delhi - Mumbai. Via Ahmedabad, Jaipur.

With this can say the Mysuru Chennai HSR is almost dead.

Ya'll Nibbiars The Central owns 50 percent stake in the Maha Rail so not fully true. But the Maharashtra Government will have more control in the planned routes. Even in the NHRSCl routes the respective states have almost equal stakes. But limited controls.
I hoped there would be completely different agency for HSR network completely devoid of any railway influences whatsoever not even railway babus on deputation must be allowed ,in doing so new hsr agency would be freed from all bad practices and work culture (and all those British era rules and shit) but babus influence is too great for things to go smooth.

There will he no escape from babus don't worry.
40% General, 10% EWS, 20% OBC 15% Ch@m@r and 15 Tribes will also get there due share.

All gormint institutions are bound by constitution to provide reservations (Thanks BabaSaheb the most learned)

fooLIam

There will he no escape from babus don't worry.
40% General, 10% EWS, 20% OBC 15% Ch@m@r and 15 Tribes will also get there due share.

All gormint institutions are bound by constitution to provide reservations (Thanks BabaSaheb the most learned)
Valid point but my point was more comprenshive.
rot is through its not like normal guys (satisfying competition without any muh reservation)doing good either.
also institution also plays great role how and what training they impart and how they upbring new recruits.
With Indian British era institutions the sheer momentum is such that they resist any reform from within and outside. Even for shitty rules and post from old times government had to intervene eg.

mamamia12

L and t itself gives it out to small contractors.
But yes this is absolutely L & Ts fault.
This L&T was also awarded some water-structure like thing in telangana. Its now is about to collapse less than a decade. Probably sub-contracted to another shit company. If L&T gonna continue doing this, they gonna lose their credibility super quick. After all 100 years of credibility can be gone in 10 minutes. Maybe too much order book made it super complacent. We need competition here challenging L&T. But everyone in construction sector seems a haramkor maggots except 3-4 companies like L&T.

I remember these profit-maxxers also subcontracted some of the pieces of the Sardar Patel statue to a Chinese company :facepalm:

I guess this is what the commies call late stage capitalism, you are an engineering and construction company and even this you have to outsource?

I remember these profit-maxxers also subcontracted some of the pieces of the Sardar Patel statue to a Chinese company :facepalm:

I guess this is what the commies call late stage capitalism, you are an engineering and construction company and even this you have to outsource?
This is how it works but L&T would need to take responsibility regardless.

fooLIam

Subcontracting is nothing new .you still have your engineers to assure quality what problematic is corruption at site management (manager and engineers)of firms asking rent seeking or bribes from subcontractors and chindi chori by upper management,you already take contract at L1 than you subcontract it to shitty contractors just to have save your own money.