Few ParaCdo members had NVGs in Sri Lanka as well. Very few. they were borrowed from SG.NVGs......1992
Nothing surprisingSeriously only way to know para SF fully it's by joining them that's all
Those are monoculars mounted on the guns, thermal sights are better.Nothing surprising
Major General SK Razdan talks about having Night vision aiming sights for SLRs during his time
VBSSVBSS. They also use Sterling SMG.
This seems to be a paintpall gun used for training.VBSS
Southern naval command Kochi
View attachment 105177
View attachment 105178
View attachment 105179
View attachment 105180
View attachment 105181
Why not use MP5 instead of sterling? Just because it has some barrel life left doesn’t mean it should be used.This seems to be a paintpall gun used for training.
Sterling is the standard weapon for IN VBSS - pretty appalling actually, considering they are actually pretty fine when it comes to other equipment.
View attachment 105184
Bhai why not ki baat kare toh bahut guns pade hue hai duniya mein.Why not use MP5 instead of sterling? Just because it has some barrel life left doesn’t mean it should be used.
No, I said this because they alreacy have a lot of MP5s.Bhai why not ki baat kare toh bahut guns pade hue hai duniya mein.
If you ask me, I think there's just using whatever they have on hand from IN inventory. Let them get into a couple serious firefights with a batch of particularly well-equipped pirates (or better yet, Al-Shabaab), let them incur a few casualties, then you can bet a knee-jerk order will be placed for new weapons.
It's sad & terrible thing to say, but that's exactly how it works here. It takes a jolt or rude wake up call for anything to happen.
To be frank, that's how it is in most countries, even US. It just so happens that they already had their wake up calls ages ago, but instead of being smart about it and incorporating the developments that came as a result of lessons already hard-learnt by someone else, we have to wait for the same thing to happen to us before we do anything. Unfortunate, but true.
MARCOS does, not the wider Navy (afaik).No, I said this because they alreacy have a lot of MP5s.
This seems to be a paintpall gun used for training.
Sterling is the standard weapon for IN VBSS - pretty appalling actually, considering they are actually pretty fine when it comes to other equipment.
View attachment 105184
Bhai why not ki baat kare toh bahut guns pade hue hai duniya mein.
If you ask me, I think there's just using whatever they have on hand from IN inventory. Let them get into a couple serious firefights with a batch of particularly well-equipped pirates (or better yet, Al-Shabaab), let them incur a few casualties, then you can bet a knee-jerk order will be placed for new weapons.
It's sad & terrible thing to say, but that's exactly how it works here. It takes a jolt or rude wake up call for anything to happen.
To be frank, that's how it is in most countries, even US. It just so happens that they already had their wake up calls ages ago, but instead of being smart about it and incorporating the developments that came as a result of lessons already hard-learnt by someone else, we have to wait for the same thing to happen to us before we do anything. Unfortunate, but true.
What’s more embarrassing for the Navy VBSS is the Coast guard too have largely replaced Sterlings with Amogh and INSAS for their members who board ships and are quite happy with the Amogh too. PS they also possess Carl Gustaff RCLs tooVBSS also uses Amogh carbine in small numbers. In addition, JVPC has also cleared army trials. Which should ideally replace the Sterlings.
Amogh is used by Coast Guard VBSS, not Navy if I remember correctly.VBSS also uses Amogh carbine in small numbers. In addition, JVPC has also cleared army trials. Which should ideally replace the Sterlings.
Have met him only once.@AVINASH4061 he was in your unit too at some point or your good acquaintance if I'm not mistaken, right sir?
True that, competition is always healthy.i mean no disrespect, but armasen will give them a tough competition. They are already selling their stuff.
But this is the beauty of private companies, competition will only lead to better products.
I have never used once, hence my remarks won't mean much. But the way I see them on the videos, they seem great. They are pricey too. So it's the call between the quality and the price.There isn‘t a very big market, in USA there’s a huge huge civillian market to cater. And military market is low.
@AVINASH4061 sir what is your opinion on Israeli Agilite K19 plate carrier or Agilite company as a whole?
Officers can afford itI have never used once, hence my remarks won't mean much. But the way I see them on the videos, they seem great. They are pricey too. So it's the call between the quality and the price.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | SSS Defence M72 5.56×45mm carbine which is undergoing trials with the Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 15 | |
Restructuring of Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 27 | ||
Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD) | Strategic Forces | 106 | ||
H | Modernization of Indian Special Forces | Strategic Forces | 24 |