Indian Special Forces

rkhanna

What improvements can they make
Direction and Focus on science. Somewhere along the way we lost interest as a society in pure science. We value engineers to send to TCS/Indy or to JP Morgan and McKinsey.

Money from corporate and govt to build infrastructure and fund research. Which means also salaries to match. All our brightest PHDs are going to America.

How many patents do we file in India? Check Israel china as a comparison. What is the % of GDP we spend in education? In corporate r&D ?

Ofcourse there are exceptions but for a population of 1.3bn and top 5 economy it's a joke.

Btw one of my most favourite innovation lead companies is Asian Paints. Their AI on supply chain management is simply the best in the world across any industry as such I have seen. Choksy also has the distinction of buying thr first Super Computer in India (70s) before ISRO or anybody.

Very few forward thinkers like that sadly

rkhanna

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Man what is our problem we have all the money we want why our special forces are ignored they must be treated like strategic assets
The problem is the same as our Police.

The problem is the same as why no one can easily do or start a business here.

The problem is why we were slaved for 190 years.

Ji hazuri na karna bagawat he.

AVINASH4061

@AVINASH4061 sir,
There was a cropped pic circulating yesterday, which was said to be of a RFI in which quad/dual tubes NVD are being procured by Northern Command, but such a RFI couldn't be found on army's website. Are you aware whether such an RFI has actually been released or was it fake?
Hope this isn't some sensitive info.
Unfortunately I am not aware and to be honest I am not even interested to learn about these small and interim purchases that are being made without any proper foresight and standardisation. Cheers

Inderjeet Singh

Unfortunately I am not aware and to be honest I am not even interested to learn about these small and interim purchases that are being made without any proper foresight and standardisation. Cheers
Sir why they buy 100 -200 pieces why not standardise the whole para SF

Aditya Ballal

Sir, has your unit ever been approached by private companies or start ups to test their products and have you taken part in such tests if they have happened?
If you have taken part in these are there any Indian firms products that have impressed you?

Aditya Ballal

No.

they have billions to throw away when they want, those that can do something simply don’t care to that’s the reality.
Bhai, Ye Bipin Rawat Sir se pucho, he would know or Rajnath Chacha.
Would having a dedicated budget/funds and freedom to independently purchase their own equipment help instead of going the long route through echelons of higher ups and babus?
If I’m not wrong MARCOS and Garuds have similar procurement policy where they have greater autonomy in procurement.

Would having a dedicated budget/funds and freedom to independently purchase their own equipment help instead of going the long route through echelons of higher ups and babus?
If I’m not wrong MARCOS and Garuds have similar procurement policy where they have greater autonomy in procurement.
Rename this thread as copium, won’t happen. Last year’s SF modernisation is pending, not even a single bullet received.