Indian Special Forces

Yes they have joined the Punjab SOG, other states don't have such initiatives. How well are they able to train? I don't get the purpose of this question? Is the sky blue type question hai! Helmets hain hi nahi, purpose kahan se aayega.
Can these units carry out CT and hostage rescue situations without assistance from other specialised units?

Which is impossible as of now. The person responsible for coordination between army navy and airforce says that airforce is just a support arm! I don't expect much after this.
Many people have called him only an CI ops expert and ig that was the reason he was given a push ahead of the other 2 Lt gen who were from armoured and mech i believe, in that case it is pretty much understandable why the SF are largely doing CI ops.

Scramjet

@AVINASH4061 sir
There have been many pics of former PARA SF and NSG members join Punjab police SOG, so does this happen in other states as well? And how well are they able to train the police unit?
What is the purpose of SF units wearing highcut non-ballistic helmets?
Bump high cut shell is designed for less extreme environments where ballistic threats are not a priority, and the focus is on protection from blunt trauma forces, or where the primary need is for integration of mission-configured components.
I've only seen MARCOS using them, recently inderjeet singh from this thread posted a few photos of 10 para SF using bump helmets during a jump

Bump high cut shell is designed for less extreme environments where ballistic threats are not a priority, and the focus is on protection from blunt trauma forces, or where the primary need is for integration of mission-configured components.
I've only seen MARCOS using them, recently inderjeet singh from this thread posted a few photos of 10 para SF using bump helmets during a jump
there have been pics of garuds using the highcut one as well

Aditya Ballal

These trials have become a Joke. They have been in trials for years now. I have picture from a few years ago a bunch of them in Ladhak.

Now it's time to flip a coin
I think this is from last year only, only the video has come out recently.