Indian Special Forces

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Sadly money is THE problem. We donot have much left after salaries and pensions and the leftover amount is reserved for most important programs and payments of ongoing induction. So nothing is left for SF. Everyone in army see SF as mere commandos and nothing more. So you see there is only so much they can get without stirring resentment among other units.
They have enough money.the problem is like you said army thinks they are "commandos".that's the only reason.even dirt poor countries who's regular infantry looks like ragtag militia their SF are given all necessary equipment.

Ujjain

They have enough money.the problem is like you said army thinks they are "commandos".that's the only reason.even dirt poor countries who's regular infantry looks like ragtag militia their SF are given all necessary equipment.
You are absolutely on point. As I have mentioned in previous post, there is only so much you can spend on a unit whose roles are defined as super infantry, that's it. First of all define a role or set of roles for them. Make them stand out and give them niche roles and equipment can follow ( will definitely follow just like NSG).

AVINASH4061

Everyone wants SF tag these days and you cannot have both quantity and quality at the same time. So first we need to rationalize SF and then modernization can follow. Our leaders need to define roles for those guys and only then we can get a true SOF otherwise they will keep hunting two cent tangos and you donot need special gears to hunt them atleast according to senior officials.
Commando Tee INR 300 main milti hai Gopinath and Sadar Bazar main. Jisko mann karta hai pehen leta hai.

Hehe right sir , India Mart is a testimony to this fact.
All those army stores are there for a reason , but previously I thought, that they sell novelty items for civilians , didn't think soldiers too buy from them too sometimes.

tejas10

The problem is education and I mean lenght and breath of this country. Including the IITs. Honestly as global benchmarks go its all substandard. Innovation in the private sector is also being driven primarily from ideas and experiences being imported into the country. Even our corporate sector is reactionary compared to global corporates rather than being a vanguard.

Yes wr have few pockets of excellence but for a billion people the % is incredibly poor
As military service is so familial in a country like India, can’t sainik schools and the latter provide a good benchmark for education for family of enlisted who might Wish to join the service?

also, I really don’t want to ruffle any feathers by saying this, but does having hierarchical regimental structure still sway modern decision making. I was watching regimental stories on Netflix and they have a pretty rich history and bonhomie, but perhaps that would place an outdated view of the modern battle space

Now I knew how did they gave high cuts to Nagaland police, and we used to think that sun has risen from the west. They are bump helmets not ballistic :facepalm:, what’s the point of them? Government of India needs a serious heavy dose of Copium and I request them to send free cylinders of Copium to every Indian.

1622290280067.jpeg

Marliii

SAW SOMEONE CRYING HERE FOR ARMY NOT INTEGRATING DISTRUPTIVE TECH.... LMAO U GUYS THINK THAT U ARE MINISTER OF DEFENCE.... ATLEAST FOR THE GOD'S SAKE STOP IT MAN.....

Now... time for a fucking small lesson... Army isnt blind like guys sitting here... army knows the need of modern day warfare and also knows how to develope technologies required for it... BUT SOME PEOPLE DONT GET THAT IN THEIR MINISCULE BRAIN.. If army was brain dead like u claimed then it wouldn't have developed swarm drone capabilities... neither it would have pressed mofo commies of hal to work on projects like cats... now some moron can come and say... '' SEE , U DONT KNOW, I AM HEAD OF OPERATIONS AT HAL AND I KNOW THEY WILL DELAY" so stfu.... u can check varoius defence pages that hal has already tested the machine's system and has tested a ground launced version of alfa s..... THEY AREN'T BRAIN DED LIKE U, THEY KNOW THAT IF THEY DON,T WORK NOW, THEIR ASSES WILL BE KWPT ON NILAMI FOR PRIVATISATION, Army is also working on various ai based technologies including googles based on ai , ar which can control swarm drones by hand action, its also working with startup like ajna lens for making ar based goggles which can do other task... no don't come up with an already fked up excuse " KHAREEDENGE NAHI , BANEGA NAHI".... Major western armies are still working on this and the area is vast and development work takes effort and time.. BEML HAL nd various other PSUs are working with private startups for development if such tech... startups like tonbo are getting support and their equipment is in army use.. bsf is for example also working on installing ai based equipment on kangladesh border at point where physical fencing can't be done.... beml as i quoted is working with an startup for development of ai based automated land vehicle for army use.... CATS is itself a niche tech, DRDO is working already on projects like exoskeleton which surely take time to develop... its 2021 and amrika, yaah the same baaaaaap of world amrika, is still testing exoskeleton... https://futurism.com/the-byte/us-army-testing-powered-exoskeleton
dapra started work on it in 2011 so pls spare some time to people in drdo.... india is late.... thanks 70 years of nehruvian socialism... but we are catching up... cyber warfare, space warfare are fields in which when people started making asat, then we were looking for cryogenic engines.... when stuxnet fucked our satellite and CIA read chats of manmohan then we were talking about how much big big big task data localization is.... but after regime change there is a visible change in all of these fields.... we did asat, we are steadily working on DEWs.... our dew system are in line with world... don't u dare say abhi kha bhai as that field is pretty secretive.. also on this forum only in a diff thread I read that paki blackout was due to Indian hackers.... if true, it tells u about the level of development we are doing...

People here don't observe things..... they try to be USA but end up being worse than china... Chinese winglong drones which were hastily made keep crashing into the ass of countries which brought em... their machines keep failing whereas westerners invest time and money both to make them better.... they do copy and paste work along with less investment of time and money, thats, why they have to buy mi17 for Ladakh and your dhruv luh and lch, can easily operate in areas like Siachen, thats the reason why army is talking time in induction of drones like rustom 2... rustom has same capabilites as heron and is better in various aspects than wing loong 1 and also 2 due to their fucked up track record.... also u have a large inventory of israeli drones like hermes heron etian for your service and they have better track record than chinese in high altitude, also your private and public sector partner ship is also benifiting us in case of drones like RUAV , and our private sector firms like adani aerospace working with iai on manufacturing hermes 450 are developing their capabilities so that they can also produce top notch drones in future.. .. Also u all talk about sf... Now coming to that topic... The last major upgrade wich sf got was therough fms... 2008 i think as it was the time we started getting m4 as per official records, but, since a=maino wasn't bothered about army the sf didnt get all the equipment it required... the same fms was also chosen this time for upgrade... Sako and carl Gustaf m4 were ordered before corona and thus they arrived along with new parachutes for sf... that u can check from the pic of ladakh tour of RAJNATH SIR, and as per the news article below the goods were ordered in 2018

so it took at least 1 year for these to reach us and get public attention as i know THERE were some pics of this equipment already up on the internet before galwan clash...

But the second part of this process was hung due to two things, CORONA AND EUROPEANS, first the ban which hk put on us made us go through a long route called FMS, and then corona is making things worse. aslo u can check even if the deal is signed today, the us government takes some time to approve the fms sale by releasing notification... time can vary with size and significance of orded along with urgency.. I hope u get the fact.... Worlds isn't only what people like us think... i hope u get the msg

jai hind vande matram
Please convey a court and give the firing squad to us brain dead people please...

SAW SOMEONE CRYING HERE FOR ARMY NOT INTEGRATING DISTRUPTIVE TECH.... LMAO U GUYS THINK THAT U ARE MINISTER OF DEFENCE.... ATLEAST FOR THE GOD'S SAKE STOP IT MAN.....

Now... time for a fucking small lesson... Army isnt blind like guys sitting here... army knows the need of modern day warfare and also knows how to develope technologies required for it... BUT SOME PEOPLE DONT GET THAT IN THEIR MINISCULE BRAIN.. If army was brain dead like u claimed then it wouldn't have developed swarm drone capabilities... neither it would have pressed mofo commies of hal to work on projects like cats... now some moron can come and say... '' SEE , U DONT KNOW, I AM HEAD OF OPERATIONS AT HAL AND I KNOW THEY WILL DELAY" so stfu.... u can check varoius defence pages that hal has already tested the machine's system and has tested a ground launced version of alfa s..... THEY AREN'T BRAIN DED LIKE U, THEY KNOW THAT IF THEY DON,T WORK NOW, THEIR ASSES WILL BE KWPT ON NILAMI FOR PRIVATISATION, Army is also working on various ai based technologies including googles based on ai , ar which can control swarm drones by hand action, its also working with startup like ajna lens for making ar based goggles which can do other task... no don't come up with an already fked up excuse " KHAREEDENGE NAHI , BANEGA NAHI".... Major western armies are still working on this and the area is vast and development work takes effort and time.. BEML HAL nd various other PSUs are working with private startups for development if such tech... startups like tonbo are getting support and their equipment is in army use.. bsf is for example also working on installing ai based equipment on kangladesh border at point where physical fencing can't be done.... beml as i quoted is working with an startup for development of ai based automated land vehicle for army use.... CATS is itself a niche tech, DRDO is working already on projects like exoskeleton which surely take time to develop... its 2021 and amrika, yaah the same baaaaaap of world amrika, is still testing exoskeleton... https://futurism.com/the-byte/us-army-testing-powered-exoskeleton
dapra started work on it in 2011 so pls spare some time to people in drdo.... india is late.... thanks 70 years of nehruvian socialism... but we are catching up... cyber warfare, space warfare are fields in which when people started making asat, then we were looking for cryogenic engines.... when stuxnet fucked our satellite and CIA read chats of manmohan then we were talking about how much big big big task data localization is.... but after regime change there is a visible change in all of these fields.... we did asat, we are steadily working on DEWs.... our dew system are in line with world... don't u dare say abhi kha bhai as that field is pretty secretive.. also on this forum only in a diff thread I read that paki blackout was due to Indian hackers.... if true, it tells u about the level of development we are doing...

People here don't observe things..... they try to be USA but end up being worse than china... Chinese winglong drones which were hastily made keep crashing into the ass of countries which brought em... their machines keep failing whereas westerners invest time and money both to make them better.... they do copy and paste work along with less investment of time and money, thats, why they have to buy mi17 for Ladakh and your dhruv luh and lch, can easily operate in areas like Siachen, thats the reason why army is talking time in induction of drones like rustom 2... rustom has same capabilites as heron and is better in various aspects than wing loong 1 and also 2 due to their fucked up track record.... also u have a large inventory of israeli drones like hermes heron etian for your service and they have better track record than chinese in high altitude, also your private and public sector partner ship is also benifiting us in case of drones like RUAV , and our private sector firms like adani aerospace working with iai on manufacturing hermes 450 are developing their capabilities so that they can also produce top notch drones in future.. .. Also u all talk about sf... Now coming to that topic... The last major upgrade wich sf got was therough fms... 2008 i think as it was the time we started getting m4 as per official records, but, since a=maino wasn't bothered about army the sf didnt get all the equipment it required... the same fms was also chosen this time for upgrade... Sako and carl Gustaf m4 were ordered before corona and thus they arrived along with new parachutes for sf... that u can check from the pic of ladakh tour of RAJNATH SIR, and as per the news article below the goods were ordered in 2018

so it took at least 1 year for these to reach us and get public attention as i know THERE were some pics of this equipment already up on the internet before galwan clash...

But the second part of this process was hung due to two things, CORONA AND EUROPEANS, first the ban which hk put on us made us go through a long route called FMS, and then corona is making things worse. aslo u can check even if the deal is signed today, the us government takes some time to approve the fms sale by releasing notification... time can vary with size and significance of orded along with urgency.. I hope u get the fact.... Worlds isn't only what people like us think... i hope u get the msg

jai hind vande matram
Jaa na andhvishwasi

Marliii

That's why i support social media ban in india..no need to kill someone... cope now
Dude I was also a very good optimist and thought bad about these "so called brain dead people" but some time later I sadly realised they were telling the truth.