Ind.Operator
PSO 1 Scope
Diving, waterborne assualt? Really?Commando units of State polices are far better than regular units of CAPFs. I have a friend who was there with Kerala police's Thunderbolt's for 10 years. He got training from Marcos, Garuds and Grey Hounds.(ps:they were all one month or maximum 45 days capsule courses in specified things like diving, waterborne assault, heliborne ops and jungle warfare.
NSG has demonstrated some amphibious capabilities, beyond that no police swat team can do, its an exaggeration.Diving, waterborne assualt? Really?
these are Garuds not para SF
Those are MAGs.
Yeah, you're right. Front sight post and gas block are shorter on the Pika series. Thanks for correcting. Good eye too..Those are MAGs.
These are retrofits specifically for movie, we had multiple models of T-55s, some were provided with loaders cupolas and some just had the hatch with no MG at all. From all the photos I've seen of Indian T-55s, the ones with the loaders cupola mount for the DShK had their DShKs replaced by the M1919s or MAGs.
where do they keep spare mags?
Yes... Like i said they were taught just basics not at the level these SFs are taught.Diving, waterborne assualt? Really?
None of them are dual tube, they are single tube.First time seeing dual tube nvg
Second pic the man has dual tube nvgNone of them are dual tube, they are single tube.
Like this
View attachment 86037View attachment 86038
View attachment 86039
And doesn't look like bel nvg I think it was imported from outsideNone of them are dual tube, they are single tube.
Like this
View attachment 86037View attachment 86038
View attachment 86039
Nope, you can see only one tube on other end.Second pic the man has dual tube nvg
Single tube, its a screenshot from a series on LOC by NDTV.Second pic the man has dual tube nvg
This also may not be true as the PKT might not be able to function outside a tank.
View attachment 85948
Jay (@Unknowncommando 2) is correct, those PKT//PKTM can be used outside vehicles just like regular PK/PKMs , albeit it'll be awkward to operate on it but practically possible,It does work outside with StAtE oF tHe ArT mount which includes welded stool by Abdul Chacha & STONES
In Pic : PARA Airborne
View attachment 85976
Its IWI OrsisSecond pic the man has dual tube nvg
Because of camera angle you can't se the other tube bhaiSingle tube, its a screenshot from a series on LOC by NDTV.
Doesn't matter what you said, mandate naam ki koi cheej hoti hai. And basics kya hota hai. You either go under water or you don't. Just because you have typed it earlier, do not try and justify it by all means.Yes... Like i said they were taught just basics not at the level these SFs are taught.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | SSS Defence M72 5.56×45mm carbine which is undergoing trials with the Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 15 | |
Restructuring of Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 27 | ||
Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD) | Strategic Forces | 106 | ||
H | Modernization of Indian Special Forces | Strategic Forces | 24 |