Indian Special Forces

Knee pads you can justify but has anyone ever needed elbow pads other than skateboarders? This became tacticool in the 1980s because US SWAT teams started to use them, they quickly ditched them but somehow this is still the mark of a tactical unit in india today

1658996447271.png

1658996583610.png

So wait, wearing Elbow pads is crime now? In the field, in some of the harshest terrain imaginable (specially in the Himalayas with razor sharp rocks and one is supposed to shoot while prone (a position in which perhaps the most firing takes place in open battle) So the soldier has to deal with that terrain and recoil of the rifle without Elbow pads? Some images from Spetnaz for reference, since apparently by your logic only brown sand nigga fake phony commandos wear that shit.

1658998476434.jpeg

@abingdonboy when he sees white massa special forces

1658998474178.png

@abingdonboy when he sees Indian SF, Look at these brown sepoy looking Mofos.

1658998625994.png

It's amazing how easy it is for you to be cock gobbler, the best hookers from Ukraine can learn a thing or two from you.

EternalNxg

View attachment 165584

View attachment 165585

So wait, wearing Elbow pads is crime now? In the field, in some of the harshest terrain imaginable (specially in the Himalayas with razor sharp rocks and one is supposed to shoot while prone (a position in which perhaps the most firing takes place in open battle) So the soldier has to deal with that terrain and recoil of the rifle without Elbow pads? Some images from Spetnaz for reference, since apparently by your logic only brown sand nigga fake phony commandos wear that shit.

View attachment 165587

View attachment 165586

View attachment 165588

It's amazing how easy it is for you to be cock gobbler, the best hookers from Ukraine can learn a thing or two from you.
Integrated knee and elbow pads is a must in my opinion, wearing those skateboarder type pads can be real uncomfortable at times.

EternalNxg

View attachment 165584

View attachment 165585

View attachment 165587

View attachment 165586

View attachment 165588

Also that Royal Marine is better equipped than para SF has ever been.

View attachment 165584

View attachment 165585

View attachment 165587

View attachment 165586

View attachment 165588

Russians are no where near the world standard in terms of equipment though.
Even their top units like GRU and Alfa use monocular NODs.

Plus the picture posted of Paras is frankly quite pathetic.
Except for the high cut (who's only purpose is to be light weight and comfortably house comtacs) and the thermal vision (unarguably the best piece of gear our troops have and I've said this multiple times before).
I'd rather see a lot more Thermal usage.
We bash the Indian soldier's options a lot but one very sensible thing I've seen with them is an early and heavy emphasis on thermal sights by Ghatak platoons.
Initially, I was not too appreciative, but there have been some freaky videos of Taliban wiping out ANA soldiers with those like flies. That wouldn't have been possible with NVGs.
Rest are all standard issue stuff (outdated af).
The BPJ is wholly blasphemous and should be burnt at the stake.

Basically u proved exactly opposite of what u are saying by posting these pics
Those Russians are either normal troops or pre 2010 sf
Right now their sf have literally standardized integrated knee and elbow pads
I am not against integrated knee pads, for me that's the way forward. For those are pictures of Spetznas, I don't care from what year, they have kneepads used them in the past and companies like Crye and other offer those integrated solutions (all for it).

JConline

View attachment 165584

View attachment 165585

View attachment 165587

View attachment 165586

View attachment 165588

Except for the Team Wendy helmets what else do you think is up to the world SOF standards? The camo gun sleeves? The skateboarding knee pads? The ballistic plate sleeves or the outdated small-arms?

I am not saying they are world standard (far from it), I am referring to that niggas absolute contempt for Indian forces (SF or not).

JConline

I am not saying they are world standard (far from it), I am referring to that niggas absolute contempt for Indian forces (SF or not).
Noone on this thread has any contempt towards Indian Forces. But it really demoralizes a lot of us. And for how long this shoddy state of affairs have been going on, at this point it is nothing short of frustrating.

Also that Royal Marine is better equipped than para SF has ever been.
Sure, that's a fact. But I don't berate our soldiers, disrespect them, call them illiterate or constantly nag about our soldiers' apparent (according to some) inability to do anything right.

Those Royal marines haven't done a thing of significance since Falklands. I discount everything they did in Afghan since well the collective West ran from Afghan like the Taliban mistook them for goats and were coming to consummate the relationship.

Noone on this thread has any contempt towards Indian Forces. But it really demoralizes a lot of us. And for how long this shoddy state of affairs have been going on, at this point it is nothing short of frustrating.
Exactly why you, I or any one here isn't fit to serve (except for the professionals in the forum who are serving) since apparently we get demoralized just by looking at pics and videos. We are so quick to pass judgement on those who risk, life and limb, enlist, go through back breaking training, aren't paid all that well, usually have minors and elders on their army dime, operate in hospitable conditions and they do so with a smile. We should be thankful for slow steady improvement (Marcos, Garuds, NSG on right track, Para SF seems a mixed bag but I have a feeling there is a lot that kept under wraps). Also, perhaps stop with the constant comparison with other SFs and say our SF is some how worse than the SF in Chad, as per some we don't even have SF, only good infantry). Niggas be drinking too much kool aid mixed with piss.

Frustrated? Have more sex (if you're legal). Shoddy state of affairs? Don't have affairs.

Exactly why you, I or any one here isn't fit to serve (except for the professionals in the forum who are serving) since apparently we get demoralized just by looking at pics and videos. We are so quick to pass judgement on those who risk, life and limb, enlist, go through back breaking training, aren't paid all that well, usually have minors and elders on their army dime, operate in hospitable conditions and they do so with a smile. We should be thankful for slow steady improvement (Marcos, Garuds, NSG on right track, Para SF seems a mixed bag but I have a feeling there is a lot that kept under wraps). Also, perhaps stop with the constant comparison with other SFs and say our SF is some how worse than the SF in Chad, as per some we don't even have SF, only good infantry). Niggas be drinking too much kool aid mixed with piss.

Frustrated? Have more sex (if you're legal). Shoddy state of affairs? Don't have affairs.
TLDR - Don't discuss shit. Army ji ne kiya hai toh kuch soch ke hi kiya hoga.

TLDR your posts too, they aren't some wunderbar pearls of wisdom either. Pad, ja napad, mera kya jhata hai.

Discuss or don't discuss, I am just saying if you're one to believe like some others that we have no SF only good infantry, well you're in the kool aid + piss drinking gang too.

Now what's that new gang bro
I heard gucci and jai ho that's it
And what do u mean by piss drinking
That's the gang that keep saying our SF are only good infantry. They call them illiterate, they say they can't shoot, don't know how to wear helmets, gloves, kneepads, elbow pads, those who bitch and whine all day about our soldiers, our command and structure etc.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Airforce had earlier released an RFI some year ago for assaultrifles from private entities don't know what happened to it