Anandhu Krishna
This year we might be seeing the decommissioning of:
With Japan spending another 300 billion on military, don't know.Yeah, looks like that will be the case.
We will be in top 5 by 2030 and in top 4 by 2035. Though we are aiming for #3, it will only be possible after 2045.
They will be inducting more surface combatants and less auxiliaries. We will be inducting both along with the SSBNs and SSNs. This is the reason RN is in #3.With Japan spending another 300 billion on military, don't know.
Japan has atleast 2 Arsenal Ships planned for BMD duties around the coast.They will be inducting more surface combatants and less auxiliaries. We will be inducting both along with the SSBNs and SSNs. This is the reason RN is in #3.
Yeah, around 20000 tons each.Japan has atleast 2 Arsenal Ships planned for BMD duties around the coast.
I have not heard for this. Nothing concrete on this till 2030.Atleast 2 more Improved Izumo class carriers for F-35 ops.
The planned number is to have 22 by 2032. They will be replacing around 14 old vessels with this class. Then there is another DDG in development which will also replace 14 current DDs from 2027 onwards.2 more Mogami class Frigates under construction, and 3 more to be launched. With a second batch of another 10+ ships planned. Which brings the total number close to 20 Mogamis.
There are a total of 7 Wasp class which will be in service at least till 2035. From there onwards they will start retiring so very less probability of JSDMF acquiring one.They are also looking at acquiring 1-2 retired Wasp class LHDs from America.
Are they sure that the RuN floats ?
Ssbn is ok but ssn work is not even started, even if it was started secretly we will still get only 1 or till 2035In the meantime till 2035, we will be getting at least:
5 FSS
4 LHD
1 IAC
5 NGD
7 P-17AU
8 NGC
5 SSBN
6 SSN
RN ko chodo bhai, they have a decent RFA but every NATO navy piggybacks off the USN (as do we for fuel/lubol)@binayak95 sir ji, USN and RN use two different type of ships for the replenishment: 1. For fuel 2. For solid supply. Do we exercise both the capabilities in a single platform? Doesn't it causes any complexity?
Well, here RuN mostly dives. Their submarine force is their strength as it has been since the cold war and from what I have read that after the Moskava incident they are planning to stick with the Submarine force as their mainstay.Are they sure that the RuN floats ?
They will be having similar number of PSCs also in future (6 DDG + 8 ASW FFG + 5 GP FFG + if lucky 5 more GP FFG). What brings them in top 4 is their RFA. They have pretty big tankers and soon will add 3 support ships.And 2 carriers doesnt make RN a good navy either, it'll be 2030s before they have adequate PSCs
Sir ji thank you for the insight. Now, it make sense with not using the solid support ships and under armed ships for their weight.RN ko chodo bhai, they have a decent RFA but every NATO navy piggybacks off the USN (as do we for fuel/lubol)
We prefer to store solid supplies (rations, ammo, victuals) onboard the ship for whatever duration she is supposed to sail - and that is also partly the answer to why our ships seem underarmed for weight.
If a ship has to remain on station beyond its requisitioned supplies, they generally dock at friendly harbours (allied naval bases or civilian ports of friendly nations) and take on supplies.
The only case when Fleet Replenishment ships carry solid victuals is when the task force (3-4 ships) sail to the Pacific / Atlantic for months long deployment; but even that has eased considerably since signing of logistics support agreements with USN, RN, RAN, IJN (JMSDF), MN etc etc
16 SSNs, 10 SSGNs, 11 SSBNs, 22 SSKs, 8 speshul purpose subsAre they sure that the RuN floats ?
And 2 carriers doesn't make RN a good navy either, it'll be 2030s before they have adequate PSCs
And totally non usable in the Black Sea. They will need to use SSKs in the Black Sea to fire missiles and avoid the fate of Moskva if they cannot take down the NATO elint platforms.16 SSNs, 10 SSGNs, 11 SSBNs, 22 SSKs, 8 speshul purpose subs
33 ASW Corvettes, 41 Guided Missile Corvettes
20 Landing ships, 43 Landing crafts
11 FFG, 10 DDG
2 Nuclear Battlecruisers, 2 Guided Missile Cruisers
1 Big Garage Queen
IAC2, LHD, NGD, SSN are still under red tape. Probably even the NGC and FSS. No updates.In the meantime till 2035, we will be getting at least:
5 FSS
4 LHD
1 IAC
5 NGD
7 P-17AU
8 NGC
5 SSBN
6 SSN
IAC-2 has recently been cleared by the Parliament for procurement.IAC2, LHD, NGD, SSN are still under red tape. Probably even the NGC and FSS. No updates.
And totally incompetent crews and officers16 SSNs, 10 SSGNs, 11 SSBNs, 22 SSKs, 8 speshul purpose subs
33 ASW Corvettes, 41 Guided Missile Corvettes
20 Landing ships, 43 Landing crafts
11 FFG, 10 DDG
2 Nuclear Battlecruisers, 2 Guided Missile Cruisers
1 Big Garage Queen
Indeed desi Predator. I wonder what will be the name.. Vidhwanshak..
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
Indian navy railgun development | Indian Navy | 75 | ||
Very concerned with development of Indian navy: Pakistan naval chief | Indian Navy | 10 | ||
W | Adani PLR system deliver 500 Masada made in India pistol to Indian navy | Indian Navy | 0 | |
W | Rafale and F 18 super hornet shortlisted by Indian navy | Indian Navy | 21 |