jai jaganath
Thanks a lot for explanations and knowledge
Link to news of finding Chinese submarines during Malabar exercises, saar?And besides, the P28 class is already legendary for hunting down and hounding chinki SSNs out of Malabar exercises.
It is designed considering future upgrades, including VL-SRSAM, vtol uav, autonomous crafts etc, so yes. All these were on Navy requirement list for a long time. Any issue can be fixed thanks to local/in house R&D.Can the Kamorta's be jumboized? Add space for additional equipment or weapons perhaps? While its a fine ASW Corvette and has space left out for the addition of VLS capable of firing VL-SRSAM, adding some more weapons to its fit should'nt really hurt us a lot in terms of stability and seakeeping.
Jumbosizing the Kamorta gives you, "drumroll" the NGC. Which is multiroleCan the Kamorta's be jumboized? Add space for additional equipment or weapons perhaps? While its a fine ASW Corvette and has space left out for the addition of VLS capable of firing VL-SRSAM, adding some more weapons to its fit should'nt really hurt us a lot in terms of stability and seakeeping.
Yeh sab news mai nahi aati mere bhaiLink to news of finding Chinese submarines during Malabar exercises, saar?
the govt also spends much on subsidies on corporate sectors like PLI and interest less loans. Let’s not waybeat the poor for subsidies.Should I tell the main reason why despite being a $3.5 trillion dollar economy we are unable to compete with others....
....the answer lies in freebies....we are spending f**king ₹3.5 lac crores on freebies & this is just by central govt
Should be taken when coming in for MLU's in the future.Jumbosizing the Kamorta gives you, "drumroll" the NGC. Which is multirole
Name: | Quantity: |
INS Vikrant (R11) | 5 |
INS Vishakhapatnam (D66) | 4 |
INS Teg (F45) | 2 |
INS Kochi (D64) | 2 |
Rajput class (D54, D55) | 2 |
Saryu class (P57) | 2 |
Kamorta class (Unknown) | 2 |
I did not spot a single srcg on ins vikrantHello everyone.
I was following how many warships of IN have got the SRCG. This is what I could find:
Name: Quantity: INS Vikrant (R11) 5 INS Vishakhapatnam (D66) 4 INS Teg (F45) 2 INS Kochi (D64) 2 Rajput class (D54, D55) 2 Saryu class (P57) 2 Kamorta class (Unknown) 2
They are there but too small to notice. Here, SRCG means 12.7 mm Stabilized Remote Control Gun made by OFT.Ins vikrant
I did not spot a single srcg on ins vikrant
My fault i was thinking about the srgmThey are there but too small to notice. Here, SRCG means 12.7 mm Stabilized Remote Control Gun made by OFT.
Can you share the picturesDid you guys notice? IN has removed the forward SAM launcher from D54 and D55. Probably to fit VL-SRSAM?
Please, let me know how can I add pictures here?Can you share the pictures
The attach files option is not coming for me. May be that option gets unlocked after some specific milestone?
Well, we did see VL-SRSAM tested from a Rajput class destroyer not so long ago. But these ships are about to retire. So its more than likely just for testing purposes, not operationally deployed.Did you guys notice? IN has removed the forward SAM launcher from D54 and D55. Probably to fit VL-SRSAM?
Yeah, make sense. In my opinion Delhi class will have their arm launchers replaced by VL-SRSAM but will IN replace their Barak-1 with AK-630? As D-60 and D-61 carry 32 Barak-1s.Well, we did see VL-SRSAM tested from a Rajput class destroyer not so long ago. But these ships are about to retire. So its more than likely just for testing purposes, not operationally deployed.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
Indian navy railgun development | Indian Navy | 75 | ||
Very concerned with development of Indian navy: Pakistan naval chief | Indian Navy | 10 | ||
W | Adani PLR system deliver 500 Masada made in India pistol to Indian navy | Indian Navy | 0 | |
W | Rafale and F 18 super hornet shortlisted by Indian navy | Indian Navy | 21 |