India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

mcpo117

And for anyone thinking a retaliation might turn out like Balakot, we should've opened up with SAM systems to deal with porki counter attack ffs. We had them by their balls knowing well that they are coming the next day. This Combat Air Patrol is useless and led to humiliation.

iNorthernerOn9

I don’t think still this govt has ballz to retaliate dhando will get affected
To have the will to retaliate... there should be adequate muscle power (read hardware)... which is of course missing.

To have adequate hardware... there must be the will to modernize... which is absolutely missing.

The politicos, the bureau-cockroaches & military leadership are entangled in an "impotency matrix".

Year by year goes waste in wait of equipment in "required numbers".

The IFS is the worst grouping of cucks bcoz as per their belief... if military gets modernized and ready for war... their diplomatic job will lose its value... so they actively sabotage weapons import deals under various made up excuses.

Austin316

And for anyone thinking a retaliation might turn out like Balakot, we should've opened up with SAM systems to deal with porki counter attack ffs. We had them by their balls knowing well that they are coming the next day. This Combat Air Patrol is useless and led to humiliation.
Full blown Precision strike by Excalibur artillery shells will inflict more pain to the pak military, targeting closer launch pads and military establishment on regular basis will keep the infiltration on check, only then pak handlers will feel the heat. this airstrike jumla only for the general audience not worth at all. Artillery strike is limited and it will not turn into a full blown war.

Azaad

Manipur and J&K incidents.... call me cynic but its Pak and China collab'ing and coordinating for creating two separate pressure points...
Frankly I don't think there's any Chinese footprint in Manipur as of now . If the situation persists it's possible we'd see something. Right now what's happening in Manipur is courtesy Tatmadaw losing control over the North & North West of Myanmar exactly where the Chin rebels are located.

As far as the present incident in Reasi goes , it calls for a tit for tat retaliation on the lines of what our boys used to conduct across the LoC in PoK in the 1990s when terrorists murdered civilians .

Beyond that we tighten our grid in Jammu & keep targeting them in Paxtan thru unknown gunmen which in any case is happening.

There are limits to what we can do in Jammu with a good section of the IA employed for duties across the LAC . Add to that the Agniveer program & the fact we've actually cut down on the IA's strength to the tune of nearly 2,00,000 personnel since 2020 under the pretext of COVID.

CI ops in our part of the world especially given the topography means more men . Period. The same is true for the IA given the upcoming war against China. I've argued before the downsizing of the IA & this Agniveer program have come at the wrong time . Both these require we solve at least one front or at the very least have one front dormant.

As far as Agniveer goes they need to up the tour of duty to 8 years from the current 4 & increase the intake to at least 50% possibly more . There's already a precedent for it . It was our standard recruitment practise in the 1960s & 70s IIRC .

If Modi could earmark upwards of 1 lakh crore on Infrastructure projects surely he could devote a quarter of it to CAPEX if not both - CAPEX & OPEX .Our problem is we already have bean counters in the babudom . That's now being supplemented by a baniya duo at the highest echelons . There's no holistic vision.

While what's happening in J&K today , as distressing as it can be , are pinpricks , the real problem will arise when we confront China. Not that this government was proactive even when they had a majority of their own but now they'd be preoccupied with other considerations not to mention the budget , which will be diverted now for freebies. The loss of someone like MP is immeasurable.

Arjun Mk1A

Frankly I don't think there's any Chinese footprint in Manipur as of now . If the situation persists it's possible we'd see something. Right now what's happening in Manipur is courtesy Tatmadaw losing control over the North & North West of Myanmar exactly where the Chin rebels are located.

As far as the present incident in Reasi goes , it calls for a tit for tat retaliation on the lines of what our boys used to conduct across the LoC in PoK in the 1990s when terrorists murdered civilians .

Beyond that we tighten our grid in Jammu & keep targeting them in Paxtan thru unknown gunmen which in any case is happening.

There are limits to what we can do in Jammu with a good section of the IA employed for duties across the LAC . Add to that the Agniveer program & the fact we've actually cut down on the IA's strength to the tune of nearly 2,00,000 personnel since 2020 under the pretext of COVID.

CI ops in our part of the world especially given the topography means more men . Period. The same is true for the IA given the upcoming war against China. I've argued before the downsizing of the IA & this Agniveer program have come at the wrong time . Both these require we solve at least one front or at the very least have one front dormant.

As far as Agniveer goes they need to up the tour of duty to 8 years from the current 4 & increase the intake to at least 50% possibly more . There's already a precedent for it . It was our standard recruitment practise in the 1960s & 70s IIRC .

If Modi could earmark upwards of 1 lakh crore on Infrastructure projects surely he could devote a quarter of it to CAPEX if not both - CAPEX & OPEX .Our problem is we already have bean counters in the babudom . That's now being supplemented by a baniya duo at the highest echelons . There's no holistic vision.

While what's happening in J&K today , as distressing as it can be , are pinpricks , the real problem will arise when we confront China. Not that this government was proactive even when they had a majority of their own but now they'd be preoccupied with other considerations not to mention the budget , which will be diverted now for freebies. The loss of someone like MP is immeasurable.

We cannot sustain against China with current setup. Artillery is in below numbers, MRLS in below numbers (Pakistan matching our MRLS regiments), Loitering Munitions may be in reasonable numbers. But even China can catch up. On Tanks and ATGMs we can sustain with support. Even guns we have SSS, Bharat Forge, Astr, Adani PLR which can churn out decent weapons. Infact ARDE after long time pulled two semi decent guns. OFB with its Commie union will not going to pull anything.

Artillery current status in Bharat Forge is 1 barrel per day.

IAF with severe squadron deficiency. Navy with less Submarines and lack of Minesweeper.

Unless Political leadership decided to take hardstance. Files will be pushed left, right and center.

Aniruddha Mulay

We cannot sustain against China with current setup. Artillery is in below numbers, MRLS in below numbers (Pakistan matching our MRLS regiments), Loitering Munitions may be in reasonable numbers. But even China can catch up. On Tanks and ATGMs we can sustain with support. Even guns we have SSS, Bharat Forge, Astr, Adani PLR which can churn out decent weapons. Infact ARDE after long time pulled two semi decent guns. OFB with its Commie union will not going to pull anything.

Artillery current status in Bharat Forge is 1 barrel per day.

IAF with severe squadron deficiency. Navy with less Submarines and lack of Minesweeper.

Unless Political leadership decided to take hardstance. Files will be pushed left, right and center.
If the Armed Forces themselves have no urgency in modernizing, there is little the civilian leadership can do except for pushing forth with IDDM stuff

Crazywithmath

These armchair historians need to get their facts checked;

The US and the USSR played out some of the most iconic matches between themselves (across multiple disciplines).

Azaad

These armchair historians need to get their facts checked;

The US and the USSR played out some of the most iconic matches between themselves (across multiple disciplines).
I'm sure that was unintended. For someone who's uncovered lots of hidden gems this fact of the US playing the former USSR across multiple disciplines & time actually has too many examples to be disputed or swept under carpet.

Are we getting ready for Balkok-2?

That attack on Vaishno Devi Pilgrims cannot be allowed to go unpunished.

Pakistan, although bankrupt must anticipate this action hence I believe they are well prepared. In the first Balakot the Pakistanis were taken unaware but they retaliated the next day with poor results. The bombers they sent were made to run helter-skelter and lost their bearings for bombing, although they sent a huge armada of 16-18 planes and bunch of eyes in the sky. The brave group of four MiG -21 and Mirage pilots surprised them and forced them to unload their ordnance without proper bearings. Hence the bombs did not reach the target. This time, they probably are waiting.

This will be India’s opportunity to show of Indian new missiles and Rafale.

Crazywithmath

I'm sure that was unintended. For someone who's uncovered lots of hidden gems this fact of the US playing the former USSR across multiple disciplines & time actually has too many examples to be disputed or swept under carpet.
It dilutes the point he/she is making. Should be careful from now on.

Are we getting ready for Balakot-2?
This administration is not going to scrap the ceasefire pact with pakis - just like they are still maintaining the suspension of operation pact with the Kuki terrorists. A Balakot 2.0 is unlikely.

itsme

IA's competency and attitude has become that of the state polices in the 2000s imo.

Its 100% PAFF, used both 5.56 and 7.62 ammunition in Jammu area. TRF as I've mentioned before is not capable of pulling up such things, they are a pistol-grenade organisation and there are no instances of them using rifles.

iNorthernerOn9

Had the bus not fallen in the gorge, they would've killed each passenger.
and that was the exact scene... the befitting gift they wanted to give on swearing day... they missed... according to survivors they fired on the bus for several minutes after the bus fell in the gorge.

Koi aisa plan thode hi hota hai ki... driver ko goli maar ke bus ko ghadde mein gira do.