India-China Border conflict

AlphaLegis

View attachment 186255
Where did he say that Indian troops didn't cross the LAC during that conflict?

Have you seen the video released by the Chinese? Are those areas inside the LAC?
View attachment 186262
You could do better than this.

1. Army Chief: Entire Clash happened on our side of PP15.
2. Cross over to attack Chinese positions across LAC means we initiated the attack in pre-planned manner against Chinese positions.
3. Is there a difference when I say "didn't cross over LAC to attack Chinese positions" to "Clash happened on our side of PP15"? During a hand to hand combat when and where a fight takes place is immaterial, any official position to say they were asked to cross LAC to attack is against the position of GoI, and hence any video if any has been released to weaken that position.

4. Now my difference with Shiv's, article talked about crossing the LAC without specifying where LAC is.

I am seriously amused I am having to explain this.Position/statement of captives doesn't add anything to this.

mokoman

You are devoid of logic or what? Did you hear what Army Chief said? GO and read it...where is LAC in Galwan valley, area of control post clashes and eviction of Chinese post talks, he has hinted enough in his interview...

This in in relation to valley, now there were clashes on surrounding higher points too, he didn't mention anything regarding it. Point being if the stated position is clear, where's the ambiguity?

Added Later: Provide the reference timeline in video if you refer one!

Did you hear what Army Chief said? GO and read it...where is LAC in Galwan valley, area of control post clashes and eviction of Chinese post talks, he has hinted enough in his interview...

can u summirize what he said , where did he say LAC was ? . thanks

jai jaganath

Waking up a sleeping power that fucked the chinks up back in the days.
It's true Japanese can really be deadly if they wish to
It one of the biggest blunder of China to wake them up
Once they start building and developing literally no one can stop their intent

KurtisBrian

Waking up a sleeping power that fucked the chinks up back in the days.
so keeping pace with mounting price increases seen in their closest ally. Ensuring consumption goes to the Japanese not the unwashed massed their banking system pushes into the dirt. Price increases that are going to destroy the average Indian. What a wonderful ally for India.

ovalpiston

It's true Japanese can really be deadly if they wish to
It one of the biggest blunder of China to wake them up
Once they start building and developing literally no one can stop their intent
Sadly demographics does not support Japan nor S.Korea. Japan has one of the highest median age in the world, and it is not changing anytime soon. If Japan was a much younger country with higher population, it could have given the Chinese a run for their money.

jai jaganath

Sadly demographics does not support Japan nor S.Korea. Japan has one of the highest median age in the world, and it is not changing anytime soon. If Japan was a much younger country with higher population, it could have given the Chinese a run for their money.
Yeah forgot to write that part
Even their young population has no appetite for blood living a fantastic world in anime

vidhwanshak

@17.00 onwards what does he say about 5-6 thousand men and galwan T point?
He said that they pushed the Chinese back and were only 100 m away from their main camp where thousands of PLA reinforcements were present. Fighting stopped there for a moment but the PLA assessed the strength of Indian Side with the help of drone and attacked. As a result, they were pushed back to the T point. In this course, own troops were taken captive by the PLA and killed in captivity.
He said they held off Chinese troops who outnumbered them and didn't let them cross the T junction.

vidhwanshak

You could do better than this.

1. Army Chief: Entire Clash happened on our side of PP15.
2. Cross over to attack Chinese positions across LAC means we initiated the attack in pre-planned manner against Chinese positions.
3. Is there a difference when I say "didn't cross over LAC to attack Chinese positions" to "Clash happened on our side of PP15"? During a hand-to-hand combat when and where a fight takes place is immaterial, any official position to say they were asked to cross LAC to attack is against the position of GoI, and hence any video if any has been released to weaken that position.

4. Now my difference with Shiv's, article talked about crossing the LAC without specifying where LAC is.

I am seriously amused I am having to explain this.Position/statement of captives doesn't add anything to this.
1. Where did he say "entire" clash?
2. We initiated a pre-planned attack on those two Chinese Observation Posts which were erected by the Chinese on the Indian territory despite the 6 June Agreement.
3. Not really able to match your frequency on this.
@mokoman @mist_consecutive can you tell us what he is saying?

4. If I remebmber correctely Sneh Alex Phillip's article also mentioned the same point. Although he also didn't mention the where LAC is. Most probably both of them wrote whatever was iterated to them by Army.
Did you hear what Army Chief said? GO and read it...where is LAC in Galwan valley, area of control post clashes and eviction of Chinese post talks, he has hinted enough in his interview...

I read the article and he didn't say specify where the LAC is.

He said that they pushed the Chinese back and were only 100 m away from their main camp where thousands of PLA reinforcements were present. Fighting stopped there for a moment but the PLA assessed the strength of Indian Side with the help of drone and attacked. As a result, they were pushed back to the T point. In this course, own troops were taken captive by the PLA and killed in captivity.
He said they held off Chinese troops who outnumbered them and didn't let them cross the T junction.
by the two bold terms, you mean IA right?
And what is galwan T-point? The nearly 90 degree bend near pp14?

vidhwanshak

by the two bold terms, you mean IA right?
they == IA
them == PLA

highly likely because he used T-point and Indian camp in the same manner.

Logistics Logistics Logistics. Who can supply men and material continuously to the front shall win. Even in Kargil - India started seeing success when they started disrupting logistic supply chain of Paki soldiers perched on mountain top. Same would be here.
- What we need are underground bunkers and tunnel system with pop up windows so you can shoot/track at the PLA from within. This is going to be expensive and dangerous to build in the high altitudes.
- start creating sleeper squads within Tibet for behind the enemy line attacks and smuggling out Tibetans to join ITBP. Again requires money and time to build out intelligence network.
- from here on ground commanders must live fire at the PLA using robotic guns upon automatic intrusion detection
- announce that we have tactical nukes facing each of the border villages
- PLA is attempting to move Hans as close to the border as possible even if at much lower altitudes as they think that is the sure way to hold on to occupied Tibet. Play at this fear. Militant attacks in these villages should keep the Han boys not wanting to get there.
- Start building world class cyber hacking capabilities.
- Deploy EMP weapons, rail guns etc - all require money, infrastructure, talent.
- get DIHAR to start innovating to develop accommodations and healthcare products for high altitude patrolling, living etc.

The challenge here is proving to the PLA that their infrastructure buildup, engineering superiority, the gdp asymmetry, high altitude preparedness etc are all useless, and PLA will lose any mountain warfare to India. if we sit quietly and passively, the commies are going to continue to Sabre rattle.

AlphaLegis

Text of relevant part of interview:

"Q: Do what happened in Galwan Sir?
A: As I said we have been always patrolling up to pp15 where they were trying to stop us from going to a traditional patrolling point and that was totally unacceptable to us and to stop us from coming they had established a small Outpost you can say just two tents and we objected very vehemently to that

interruption: this was in May 2020.

A: it was ongoing it was going on.. so we objected vehemently to that but they were adamant that they would not go back and therefore we had to be more assertive and that is when they also came with additional strength and the entire Clash happened in that area....of..sort of.. means on our side of pp15 but as a result we were able to make sure that they go back.
------------------------------------------------------

Q: Then sir I would like to take you back to the Galwan issue uh.. you said the Chinese had put up tents and we opposed that vehemently and uh.. so during Galwan when we took action those tents have been now pushed back?

A: Yes

Q: And we did it successfully the team led by Colonel Santosh Babu and his men they pushed back the Chinese from that position where they had pitched their tents?

A: It was not so clear-cut as it seems now so there was a period when they tried to push them back they were still there and then as a result of the talks which happened thereafter in 10-15 rounds of talks took place and then in every round of talks we agreed to disengage from where we were and as a result of that disengagement now the status quo has been restored

Q: In all the locations?

A: in all the locations yeah

Q:so and can we say that uh the the status quo which the Chinese wanted to change unilaterally post 2020 from May 2020 we have gone back to the older positions uh after the several roundups which we have

A: that's right so post these several rounds of talks the status go as of April 2020 has been restored"

I have highlighted few lines, one is free to draw his own conclusions based on assertions, few of which are clear, some which have been left unclear. It is prudent to recognise that "differing perception" was never used in context of Galwan at any point of time.

1. Where did he say "entire" clash?
Took it from the pic which you posted, exact words have been extracted above.

2. We initiated a pre-planned attack on those two Chinese Observation Posts which were erected by the Chinese on the Indian territory despite the 6 June Agreement.
Agree

3. Not really able to match your frequency on this.
@mokoman @mist_consecutive can you tell us what he is saying?
In simple words, purpose of releasing that video from Chinese side is to show that "he was ordered to cross the Line of Actual Control, and remove tents put up by the Chinese inside their own territory"(quoting from print article). I am only emphasising that the interview of General states our official position that clashes took place on our side of LAC because Chinese were squatting on Indian side of LAC.

4. If I remebmber correctely Sneh Alex Phillip's article also mentioned the same point. Although he also didn't mention the where LAC is. Most probably both of them wrote whatever was iterated to them by Army.

You could say I have certain inherent prejudice to his reporting style which in my opinion is not entirely factual, doesn't help me/discussion to find holes in his writings at this point (just don't wish to contribute time there had written about this in older posts too)
I read the article and he didn't say specify where the LAC is.

What kind of gun fight do you expect in the LAC?
What should be the lodaout of the average infantry?

ninja hattori

Any given day I will be more afraid of statements and coming from Congress rather than China.

And the dude khrage has spoken just now about Siliguri corridor specifically and rahul gandhi yesterday about China preparing for war.

Something is going on.. exercises at full scale. Fingers crossed.

The Shrike

This News is Not Related to India But it is Still Very Significant , Regarding the
CHINESE THREAT

Meanwhile us waiting for a significant increase in our defence budget.
1671251307644.png