India-China Border conflict

Here I was going to tag someone like @ezsasa and ask whether in light of recent events can the US-China drama still be called "shadow boxing" or do the Amreecunts consider the Chinese are real threat now, but then I see this thread has turned into a CCP NUMBA WAN fanclub :bplease:

The main reason they seem better is they don't have to (((perform))) every 5 years about who can (((persuade))) the public using jhumlebaazi to give them votes.

Vinash

CCP this, CCP that..

truth is, these CCP fellas are so corrupt that our own Pawar Ji would start looking like a honest person in front of them.
Everyone in power is corrupt i.e CCP, BJP, Democrats, Republicans etc

Difference is, CCP fellas deliver after taking their cut. Indian Politicians and Babus pocket the money and don't deliver on the promises they make.

Absolutely!

I like Jaishankar but I cringe everytime I see fellow Indians going GaGa over him. You'll find people of JaiShankar's calibre in every big Private company.

It's only because we are used to top Politicians being complete muppets in India that we think Jaishankar is a genius. When you actually think about it, Politicians with JaiShankar's calibre should be basic minimum in every position when it comes to running a country of 1.4 Billion.

China has hit the jackpot in this regard as it's not a Dumbocracy where even 10th fail losers can become Ministers by distributing Alcohol & Money to dumb voters.
the thing is people of jai shankar's caliber in private companies do not opt for public service, that's where the difference lies.

as far as CCP is concerned, even if someone screws up, you won't know about it. they have built a digital wall of china around the party to filter out unwanted information.

last time when such a thing happened in India for a brief period, men were being thrown on lorries to do forcible vasectomies. and they got amitabh bacchhan to deliver a dialogue in a movie on the lines of "so what if a few people are thrown in jail, atleast trains are running on time".

Jimih

The century of Humiliation continues as Taiwan refuses to back down.
Xi Jinping may want to cement his name forever in China's history like Mao Zedong and Deng Xiaoping by forceful annexation of Taiwan.

But it will not be a walk in the park.

daya

There is no comparison between CCP and BJP honestly.

You can go through the last few decades of CCP cabinet members and most if not all are engineering graduates who have contributed something in their respective fields.

Not only that each one of them has started from the ground up accumulating years of experience in a extremely competitive environment.

No offense to BJP but how can they match this when most of their members have the knowledge of satvi fail student.

You will find hundreds of gadkari in CCP and gadkari himself is average at best. A lot of the expressway projects under him do not meet international standards or proper standards at all. You'll find countless such discussions in skyscraper City forum.

You think India can have a leader like deng xiaoping? That and CCP's militant root means that are extremely nationalistic about their country and people unlike chutiya bhaja walas who are busy banning crackers and only care about hindus during election time.
Actually, we don't have any alternatives yet. This is the only option and they all know this fact and milking therefore properly. Govt is now run by Babus. Crores of rupees have been spent on revamping chambers, buying new sofas, almirahs, chairs, gaadis for officers themselves. The GST goes there. Gadkari is at best for increasing Toll rates, whereas it should be decreased. After a few years, only maintenance is required.

Well at least they found her. How difficult is it to identify a Chinese woman in a sea of Indians? Tibetans look different and we Indians of the Northeast look totally different. It's strange how not a single one of the local authorities could spot the difference.

What do you guys think is going on here? Jaishankar met the outgoing Chinese ambassador and they seems to be talking the usual fluff words. Do you think that we are keeping our squabble aside and working on dealing with the USD here?

3D9443E2-BAC2-447A-BF7D-BD861FB8EF28.jpeg