India-China Border conflict

Angel of War

do we have radar ground stations in eastern ladakh or AP ?

Chinese are making them all over the place across LAC .

wonder y we cant build a radar station on a peak at Leh
Maybe the airforce helipad at tawang could have such radars . What do you think? It's a permanent helipad with hangars and maintainence sheds . So i guess it will have a radar too . And the ALGs too could be having such radars , i am not sure about this , this is mere speculation

Angel of War

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
do we have radar ground stations in eastern ladakh or AP ?

Chinese are making them all over the place across LAC .

wonder y we cant build a radar station on a peak at Leh
Stationary radar facilities require electricity supply and communication line. We lack that in Ladakh, we use mobile radars with generators instead.

IMO there is no big advantage of having a stationary radar station. Just makes it a juicy target for any enemy nearby.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
@mist_consecutive , @Angel of War

👀 ever seen shed like these ? , these are vehicle shed with sliding doors , rite ? , ( dont ask ur dad or anything ) .

seen them in vids and 1 article . curious about what they keep inside

View attachment 149475
Anything, really. Rations, ammunitions, fuel, vehicles. Point me out a single shed/sheds of area and I might be able to give more details.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
:dude: chushul still not connected to grid

"pending clearance at ministery of environment & forest"

This is the story of our border infrastructure in general. Communist and anti-development rot inside our country is too widespread. Land for airports, dams, roads, and army bases are always anti-environment, whereas Churches and Masjids can be constructed anywhere without any permission.

mokoman

This is the story of our border infrastructure in general. Communist and anti-development rot inside our country is too widespread. Land for airports, dams, roads, and army bases are always anti-environment, whereas Churches and Masjids can be constructed anywhere without any permission.
too much red tape . clearance will require a gov babu from ministry come and physically examine the site . see if there is any trees / tigers /elephants living in chushul , then babu will send file to another gov babu and so on.

people living at border areas need 'single window clearance' . whatever project/work cleared in least time possible.

either that or there wont be anyone left in these places in 20 years time.

BabaKhalbali

Add temples too. Religious places in general keep violating rules. Defence of nation is greater than religion

patriots

Defense lover

China used compromised cameras to snoop into India's power grids, says US-based group

A US-based cyber security group claimed that in a massive cyber-espionage operation, the Chinese government-linked cyber groups targeted at least seven Indian State Load Dispatch Centers (SLDCs) in northern India.

Chinese hackers target Ladakhs power grid; bid foiled, says govt
ANI

2-3 minutes

New Delhi: Union Minister for Power and New and Renewable Energy RK Singh on Thursday revealed that the attempts made by Chinese hackers to target electricity distribution centres near Ladakh were successfully blocked.

India Super Power

China used compromised cameras to snoop into India's power grids, says US-based group

A US-based cyber security group claimed that in a massive cyber-espionage operation, the Chinese government-linked cyber groups targeted at least seven Indian State Load Dispatch Centers (SLDCs) in northern India.
Chinese hackers target Ladakhs power grid; bid foiled, says govt
ANI

2-3 minutes

New Delhi: Union Minister for Power and New and Renewable Energy RK Singh on Thursday revealed that the attempts made by Chinese hackers to target electricity distribution centres near Ladakh were successfully blocked.
Do we have any capability to counter and even attack in return

mokoman

Chingus also in meltdown
Some masala on weibo on this mokoman CCP? @mokoman
talked to my superiors , they are calling it a red line , but last time a small US delegation went to Taiwan , CCP only did a smalll amphibious exercise simulating a island capture and released a stupid propaganda vid .

anyway they are saying pelosi got covid , taiwan visit cancelled.

LaIllahaSigmar

Tibet was independent . during british india and after our independence.

IMHO we wouldnt be able to fight the Chinese over the himalayas in Tibet even if we wanted to.

Nehru was still a failure , op to take over Tawang was supposedly done without his knowledge , he wouldnt have approved it .
China took Tibet just before it joined the korean war.

6-7 th October 1950: invasion of chamdo
19th October 1950: crossing of Yalu river.

We didn't have to fight a war over Tibet as china would have been too busy in the war of attrition in korea.

Nehru's passive, attitude and refusal to dissuade china caused annexation of Tibet.

Rather it can be argued that Nehru encouraged china to take Tibet as he was guided by socialist fantasies rather than rational thought and pragmatism.

For example as noted by claude arpi, we supplied rice to invading pla untill 1954.