India-China Border conflict

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Its still winter in our highlands but I hope we are ready for any misadventures from both of our enemies and not just taken over with elections
Snow will start melting in the next month.

Meanwhile, GoI is trashing critical purchases for the sake of homemade products. Soldiers don’t even have proper rifles to fight (next batch Sig trashed).

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

We must make more weapons. I dont have much faith in indian military after today
They lack critically in numbers and tech gap between them and chinese is growing rapidly
With 36 rafales , what airforce thinks it can do , induct more planes and for love of God induct lch , because just 22 apache are not gonna cut it
As for army build more artillery, more 155 mm artillery and rockets.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
We must make more weapons. I dont have much faith in indian military after today
They lack critically in numbers and tech gap between them and chinese is growing rapidly
With 36 rafales , what airforce thinks it can do , induct more planes and for love of God induct lch , because just 22 apache are not gonna cut it
As for army build more artillery, more 155 mm artillery and rockets.
Don't worry dude, who needs Raphael when we have LCA at 4 pieces/year rate, LCH with no ATGM and imported rockets, Rustom-2 with no weapons.

What matters is proving DRDO can make it and giving jobs to youth in this country, national security threat from China and Pakistan is just propaganda by armed forces to buy more shiny toys, those corrupt rascals !

Oh, and we can always ask Pakistan/China to wait 20 more years so that DRDO can make them in numbers to fight. They will gladly accept our request because fighting is all about deak measuring contest of who can make the most sophisticated equipment at home.

Don't worry dude, who needs Raphael when we have LCA at 4 pieces/year rate, LCH with no ATGM and imported rockets, Rustom-2 with no weapons.

What matters is proving DRDO can make it and giving jobs to youth in this country, national security threat from China and Pakistan is just propaganda by armed forces to buy more shiny toys, those corrupt rascals !

Oh, and we can always ask Pakistan/China to wait 20 more years so that DRDO can make them in numbers to fight. They will gladly accept our request because fighting is all about deak measuring contest of who can make the most sophisticated equipment at home.
Drdo is not production agency. Atleast military cam induct what it has in numbers, military is corrupt and iaf is most corrupt
What happened on 27th Feb I
Cannot be forgotten, them rascals shot their own weapons
Ye saale trials hi karte reh jayenge aur china humari maar ke chala jagyega
Phir Jay army karte Rehna , aur porki aur chinki Hume Chednege agle pachas saal tak
T90 lacked almost very things when it was inducted back in 2000s , after porki inducted t 80 ud tanks , arjun mk1a is far better but army ko import mangta hai

The issue is much more complex than that.

You don't induct a American artillery system within a few months of testing and then go on to test a indigenous artillery system for years all while introducing new parameters to complicate the process.

Precisely, baba kalyani Mar gaya Naya systems pesh Karkarke
Lekin fauj kaha manegi jab tak ye log ek muh ki naa kha Lein China se , wo tasveerin koi bhul sakta hai kya jab inke bando ko humiliate Kara tha December me chiniyon ne ?
Ye log kya ladenge cheen se

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Drdo is not production agency. Atleast military cam induct what it has in numbers, military is corrupt and iaf is most corrupt
What happened on 27th Feb I
Cannot be forgotten, them rascals shot their own weapons
Ye saale trials hi karte reh jayenge aur china humari maar ke chala jagyega
Phir Jay army karte Rehna , aur porki aur chinki Hume Chednege agle pachas saal tak
T90 lacked almost very things when it was inducted back in 2000s , after porki inducted t 80 ud tanks , arjun mk1a is far better but army ko import mangta hai
The military has inducted proven indigenous systems in numbers. Akash, 105-mm IFGs, Dhruv, ground-based radars, all good equipment bought and inducted in numbers. In fact, IAF refused Patriot/Gepard SAMs in favor of Akash.

But yes, keep telling yourself it is the armed forces that are corrupt but refuse to accept that every piece of equipment churned out by OFB/DRDO/HAL is not state-of-the-art.

Remember M777 was also trailed-extensively and one barrel-burst incident happened ? Same with Dhanush, but we later found out OFB chachas were making faulty ammunition.

Have a look at this, the quality of OFB ammo supplied to the USA. This sub-standard equipment quality is supplied to our troops, and you wonder why they shy away from trusting indigenous products ?

Mass stories of INSAS failing in cold conditions during the Kargil war, fact that 100% of our fleet of Nishant UAV crashed, are some success stories of the quality of our homemade products.

So, it is natural armed forces will be suspicious.

Precisely, baba kalyani Mar gaya Naya systems pesh Karkarke
Lekin fauj kaha manegi jab tak ye log ek muh ki naa kha Lein China se , wo tasveerin koi bhul sakta hai kya jab inke bando ko humiliate Kara tha December me chiniyon ne ?
Ye log kya ladenge cheen se
Yes, one massive defeat is required for both armed forces and GoI to get out of its slumber and focus on building a strong army.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you have to choose your gun and go fight Chinese at the frontline, I bet you guys will pick a Sig-716 over INSAS any day, so have some sympathy for armed forces too. They are not guinea pigs for the experimentation of PSUs.

The military has inducted proven indigenous systems in numbers. Akash, 105-mm IFGs, Dhruv, ground-based radars, all good equipment bought and inducted in numbers. In fact, IAF refused Patriot/Gepard SAMs in favor of Akash.

But yes, keep telling yourself it is the armed forces that are corrupt but refuse to accept that every piece of equipment churned out by OFB/DRDO/HAL is not state-of-the-art.

Remember M777 was also trailed-extensively and one barrel-burst incident happened ? Same with Dhanush, but we later found out OFB chachas were making faulty ammunition.

Have a look at this, the quality of OFB ammo supplied to the USA. This sub-standard equipment quality is supplied to our troops, and you wonder why they shy away from trusting indigenous products ?

Mass stories of INSAS failing in cold conditions during the Kargil war, fact that 100% of our fleet of Nishant UAV crashed, are some success stories of the quality of our homemade products.

So, it is natural armed forces will be suspicious.

Yes, one massive defeat is required for both armed forces and GoI to get out of its slumber and focus on building a strong army.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you have to choose your gun and go fight Chinese at the frontline, I bet you guys will pick a Sig-716 over INSAS any day, so have some sympathy for armed forces too. They are not guinea pigs for the experimentation of PSUs.
I will pick SLR , or kalashnikov both are made by ofb wonly , why bind ofb with insas saar when SLR can do the job of sig saur

Crazywithmath

I don't know why our students are going to Chinese universities by the dozen. Granted that they do good research, but situations like these pose a big problem. And geopolitical matters define everything else. Would it kill them to try in Korea, Singapore, Taiwan, Japan or Eastern Europe if cost is a concern?

The reservations in our university are a curse.... our own students have to go outside to get basic education, while private groups make money their prime criteria.
Not really. Most are medical students; just an easy way out because the competition here is intense. Even in the US barely a tiny fraction of Indian students actually end up doing top notch R&D ......

arnab

a bit too snarky...
india has only in the last few years gotten its act together at the top level in pushing for indigenous weapons and defense startups...things which were there in the advanced countries since ages...83 mk1a order is the single biggest order for indian weapons only in 2021. the production rate has doubled, most LRUs are now indian, in coming yrs the radar will be indian, all ATGMs are now validated by user trials and the services are also not cmlpetely wrong ni demanding high quality. these things take time to snowball into a industry wide synergy that can be tapped by the services. the LCH, deal will happen now that SANT is ready, and this order of a 100 LCH and same number of LUH along with mk1a production and successful test flights of MWF and AMCA will cause exponential growth.
also things have now changed vastly after today as every military hinker now knows that the Russian tap of arms import has now seized for a LONG time or atleast until russia enters into a pact with EU and USA that turns the clock backwards a little. american weapons will come with T&C vis-a-vis Russia which Modi wont agree to. THUS the military has no way but to go big on indigenous platforms and more so in view of chinese threat, because what happened in Ukraine is basically a 2 front war!
so i am cautiously optmistic about indian military industrial complex for heir own sake!

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
a bit too snarky...
india has only in the last few years gotten its act together at the top level in pushing for indigenous weapons and defense startups...things which were there in the advanced countries since ages...83 mk1a order is the single biggest order for indian weapons only in 2021. the production rate has doubled, most LRUs are now indian, in coming yrs the radar will be indian, all ATGMs are now validated by user trials and the services are also not cmlpetely wrong ni demanding high quality. these things take time to snowball into a industry wide synergy that can be tapped by the services. the LCH, deal will happen now that SANT is ready, and this order of a 100 LCH and same number of LUH along with mk1a production and successful test flights of MWF and AMCA will cause exponential growth.
also things have now changed vastly after today as every military hinker now knows that the Russian tap of arms import has now seized for a LONG time or atleast until russia enters into a pact with EU and USA that turns the clock backwards a little. american weapons will come with T&C vis-a-vis Russia which Modi wont agree to. THUS the military has no way but to go big on indigenous platforms and more so in view of chinese threat, because what happened in Ukraine is basically a 2 front war!
so i am cautiously optmistic about indian military industrial complex for heir own sake!
Problem is, it is not enough. Govt. is not placing large orders for unknown reasons, and have completely misplaced priorities.

Take, for example, Air Force. LCA is not enough, it is a light fighter, sure, but not enough to deter China with 200+ J-16s and 100+ J-20s.
Now Pakistan too, is getting J-10s, we must order 100+ Rafales if we don't want to end up like Ukraine, but this message does not go through the thick skulls of GoI. Instead, govt. is placing all bets (supposedly) on LCA Mk2/AMCA, which has not even been prototyped yet !

This is just taking too much risk, what if the indigenous program gets delayed (very probable), what if it turns out to be sub-standard ?

Aniruddha Mulay

Mr.Exfart, FYKI, DRDO isn't a production agency

Aniruddha Mulay

Problem is, it is not enough. Govt. is not placing large orders for unknown reasons, and have completely misplaced priorities.

Take, for example, Air Force. LCA is not enough, it is a light fighter, sure, but not enough to deter China with 200+ J-16s and 100+ J-20s.
Now Pakistan too, is getting J-10s, we must order 100+ Rafales if we don't want to end up like Ukraine, but this message does not go through the thick skulls of GoI. Instead, govt. is placing all bets (supposedly) on LCA Mk2/AMCA, which has not even been prototyped yet !

This is just taking too much risk, what if the indigenous program gets delayed (very probable), what if it turns out to be sub-standard ?
LOL, we will end up like Ukraine if we don't have 100 Rafales🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.
Seems like those 270 odd Su30, 65 Mig 29, 50 Mirage 2000 and 120 odd Jaguars have no role to play in a conflict.

Maveli

LOL, we will end up like Ukraine if we don't have 100 Rafales🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.
Seems like those 270 odd Su30, 65 Mig 29, 50 Mirage 2000 and 120 odd Jaguars have no role to play in a conflict.
They didn't do a whole lot 3 years ago. Had to rely on a Mig 21.