India-China Border conflict

Mikel

first portion is showing us setting up a tent , chinese rushing to stop us.

:facepalm: the pics were real . if they were fake , MEA would have discredited them , y do u think they didnt do no such thing ??.

you guys seriously think the Chinese would hire brown actors , our uniforms , insas rifles for a fake shoot and GOI / army wouldnt respond ???

this kind of copium is fine for twitter , but lame for this forum.
When have MEA discredited anything?

you guys seriously think the Chinese would hire brown actors , our uniforms , insas rifles for a fake shoot and GOI / army wouldnt respond ???
It's absolutely something the Chinese would do. I mean look at the results that it has yielded for such a low risk low cost propaganda warfare option. The Indian side from the beginning have opted to not respond to jabs from Chinese state media accounts. If they were serious about fighting the same battle they would have leaked pictures from the Tawang clash but we've got nothing.

Mikel

first portion is showing us setting up a tent , chinese rushing to stop us.

:facepalm: the pics were real . if they were fake , MEA would have discredited them , y do u think they didnt do no such thing ??.

this kind of copium is fine for twitter , but lame for this forum.
And we also have to keep in mind that these things are intended as much for their domestic audience as it's for India. A country that can unironically release images like these

should leave you under no illusions that infantile theatricality is their shtick when it comes to depicting their Chinaman stronk image.

SwordOfDarkness

nahi, pata hai kya mujhe nahi lagta vo article sahi tha. jo bhi @mokoman speculate kar raha tha chinese location wohi mujhe bhi sahi lag raha hai. Aur rahi hai faces ki to aadhe se zaada chinese ki shakal same hi lagti hai.
They probably used actors in uniform for dramatic effect, troops arent good at looking "cool" on camera, just at getting the job done. IMO it was done on the real location, with actors in uniform.

mokoman

Do propaganda like Cheene do. Ab mai bandook pakdne ke lia Sunny Deol bulao.
wtf is a fake ceremony even mean ??

why would they fake something in an are "they" control , LMAO , what kind of logic is that ??

there is nothing big about this place , its outside LAC on area we dont care about :facepalm:

they been releasing pics from this location for a year+ now

They probably used actors in uniform for dramatic effect, troops arent good at looking "cool" on camera, just at getting the job done. IMO it was done on the real location, with actors in uniform.
fuck man no , this is pakistani level copium.

no MEA/Army wont let this go , they just called out a stupid bridge , u really think fake POW in fake uniforms in fake location wont be countered ??

they released a pic showing indian wounded being released , captured INSAS rifles being given out ,

location matched PP14 exactly , other pics also match the valley terrain .

LMAO i wonder what comedy will everyone come up with if there was an actual war ??

BlackViking

why would they fake something in an are "they" control , LMAO , what kind of logic is that ??

there is nothing big about this place , its outside LAC on area we dont care about :facepalm:

no MEA/Army wont let this go , they just called out a stupid bridge , u really think fake POW in fake uniforms in fake location wont be countered ??

they released a pic showing indian wounded being released , captured INSAS rifles being given out ,

LMAO i wonder what comedy will everyone come up with if there was an actual war ??
Copium induced illusions

mokoman

quoted @SwordOfDarkness by mistake , was referring to

this post.

Their objective was achieved. Plenty of gullible folks in this country. Abhinandan didn't give two shits despite being beaten up by dozens in Porkistan but the Choynese were able to line up over 50 Indian soldiers with long hair wearing salwar kameez and make them hold their ears. :bplease:

Again . how do u 'stage' a flag ceremony in an area u control ? :facepalm:

LMAO , this is a big controversy , meanwhile those fuckers sipping juice in depsang y-junction , nobody gives a shit about that.

Jimih

Are there any screenshots/links of the original weibo posts? This "report" is simply quoting the article in "Carbuntracy" site (what kind of effing site is this - a blog?). TIA.
Iam okay with little bit of disinformation from our side, but it is not enough as we get caught in the process, also happened during Taliban fiasco. Still has to learn more.

Mikel

this post.

LMAO , this is a big controversy , meanwhile those fuckers sipping juice in depsang y-junction , nobody gives a shit about that.
No it won't be countered. A bridge is nothing. It's a low hanging fruit. What I'm saying is if India wanted to counter the narrative they would done so way before this. What's to stop us from releasing images of the PLA soldiers that we captured? What about Tawang? Indian side has kept mum throughout and won't be poked into a response. And yes I understand that in conflict is not a pretty sight.

The Shrike

Interesting bits IMO - Just like RR U force was moved from CI/CT role in J&K, looks like some Army units in North East have also been move from CI/CT to conventional role against China i.e. the border buildup has means our remaining CI/CT forces are being spread thin. Will be especially challenging will Taliban recapture of Af. and civil war chaos in Myanmar.
Q/ But the Army is also deployed there for counter-insurgency operations alongwith Assam Rifles.

A/ Army is limited to a certain part in upper Assam. Rest of the Army, which was earlier deployed in counter-insurgency, is now rightfully deployed on the northern borders with China. So, we have taken up their areas in the northeast. In each battalion, one company has to be undergoing training all the time. This is a major challenge for us now, given the wider areas we have deployed now.

Q/ You have spoken about raising more battalions for the Assam Rifles.

A/ Ideally, we would have wanted 10 more battalions. However, we understand that it may not be financially viable. The government is aware of the Chinese threat in the northeast in the form of conventional war and also in its capability to fuel insurgency. We have a legacy of fighting shoulder to shoulder with the Army in every war, besides performing the counter-insurgency role not only in the northeast, but also in Jammu and Kashmir and Sri Lanka. Clearly, the current and future challenges in the northeast make a case for us to have additional battalions.

Q/ Have you taken up the issue with the Union home minister or defence minister?

A/
Yes, since I took over, I have once again taken up the issue for more battalions for Assam Rifles. This is because the Army is unlikely to come back into the counter-insurgency role soon, given the situation at the Indo-China LAC. And the current situation in Myanmar clearly tells us that the border-guarding role for us will only increase in the coming days.

The Shrike

Iam okay with little bit of disinformation from our side, but it is not enough as we get caught in the process, also happened during Taliban fiasco. Still has to learn more.
I somehow get the feeling we are the intended target of this type of information warfare - give the masses some copium from time to time, its not like they have any good news to give.

Abdus Salem killed

this post.

I think stage means they used actors

vidhwanshak

Lizards calling others snakes .
Chinese calling Indian Lizard/Snakes is a different issue.
The main purpose of this tweet is for you all to see what the Tibetian diaspora thinks.
1641490409450.png

1641490436642.png

The majority have these refugees in India have become Libergandu just like KPs.

mokoman

Chinese calling Indian Lizard/Snakes is a different issue.
The main purpose of this tweet is for you all to see what the Tibetian diaspora thinks.
View attachment 130095
View attachment 130096

The majority have these refugees in India have become Libergandu just like KPs.
weird , why does he have afghanistan flag on his ID .

IMHO tibetans in india are 'based' people.

honestly i dont think we treat them properly . heard of SFF veterans being denied pension and other things.