India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Shashank Nayak

I guess they wanna strengthen their claim.
Bringing international / National tourists strength your claim on the land.
If we cannot open the pangaon tso lake which is a great tourist spot then it's a led down.
NEW DELHI: The world's highest battlefield, Siachen Glacier, is now open for tourists, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh announced on Monday. Tourism will be allowed from Siachen base camp to Kumar Post that lies above 15,000 feet.Oct 21, 2019
But, India would not allow any tourist anywhere near Siachen glacier right now.. during tensions in Ladakh and sub sector North.. What we need to watch is whether the PLA is allowing tourists to Pangong Tso lake right now.. I am sure no Indian tourist can get anywhere near the Indian side of Pangong Tso lake right now..

shaktishivashakti

But, India would not allow any tourist anywhere near Siachen glacier right now.. during tensions in Ladakh and sub sector North.. What we need to watch is whether the PLA is allowing tourists to Pangong Tso lake right now.. I am sure no Indian tourist can get anywhere near the Indian side of Pangong Tso lake right now..
Except paid pakis and north koreans tourists I dont see a high probability of EU and US, Canada tourists flying into China if you add a war like situation with the wuhan virus. Not a big deal IMO.

I don't think they will allow heavy number of tourists to go near Pangaon Tso because it's the Chinese PLA responsibility to protect life of the citizens of China and tourists and if they get heavy number of people then it can also jeopardize Chinese military plans.
Anyway some hundreds of tourists cannot stop a war even in 1971 war indian government conveyed that foreign nationals can vacate the area or they can get injured.

omaebakabaka

I don't think they will allow heavy number of tourists to go near Pangaon Tso because it's the Chinese PLA responsibility to protect life of the citizens of China and tourists and if they get heavy number of people then it can also jeopardize Chinese military plans.
Anyway some hundreds of tourists cannot stop a war even in 1971 war indian government conveyed that foreign nationals can vacate the area or they can get injured.
No tourists are allowed into Tibet or Xinjiang without a guide or approved travel agency anywhere even in Lhasa and they check your documents atleast 20 times....this is true for western passport holders but probably for all non-domestic tourists. They are paranoid nuts....forget border areas as tourists.

Sanglamorre

Isn't this a very paki thing to do? Obviously they'll restrict which "international tourist" visits there, which will be CCP-paid journalists from the likes of BBC and CNN.

They're hinting the Indian side to do the same, so we can allow Barkha Dutt types free access to our side, so there's free flow of HUMINT to the PLA. They also want the Indian side to know that any Indian campaign into F4-F8 north bank comes with the additional headache of firing at international tourists.

Remember those visuals of "stranded Chinese tourists" in Sikkim from Friday? Those weren't fucking tourists.
I have a good idea who they'll take there. Chinese often organise paid for tours by government to foreign YT vloggers and all. So, it'll be a bunch of dudes on "white monkey" jobs. It will be to show how good PLA is protecting China etc. It genuinely seems China is rattled with the Tibet PR we are putting out.

Sanglamorre

India should issue a warning to all nations stating we are not responsible for any harm that befalls their citizens for visiting a conflict zone that has been illegally occupied by China.

Wouldn't be surprised if they round up foreign spouses of Chinese citizens and take them on a state sponsored joy ride to Pangong Tso.
This guy knows what's up. Basically guys like Laowhy86 and SerpentZA will be rounded up and taken there.

Abhay Rajput 02

For the last time. Black top is in our possession. Other than despang and finger areas all chinese forces are back to there LAC. There southern pangong tso is as good as gone. They cant do much there . Finger area is problematic , there is no way to disperse them from there without a firefight. We might see more movements in the next few weeks just before winter i think . Chinese might try something but we are ready. Logistics to maintain so many soldiers -i hope army prepared that in the past few months.

This guy knows what's up. Basically guys like Laowhy86 and SerpentZA will be rounded up and taken there.
Both Laowhy and SerpentZA have been kicked out of China, but you're 100% correct. All the white monkey YouTubers will get access to F8.

"We're right here in Fort Khurnak in China, and India is right over there, this is crazy guys! Two nuclear armed neighbors. China claims India occupied up to F4 and the finger area belongs to China" x20000

Monks, Women, Employees, Men & Youth carrying essential needs and water to BlackTop, Chushul from their villages......

View attachment 58246
What baffles me is why India doesn't have 24-hour MRE kits like modern militaries. Even tiny balkan countries have MREs. I've never seen a YouTuber review an Indian MRE, PLA MREs are extensively reviewed.

Both Laowhy and SerpentZA have been kicked out of China, but you're 100% correct. All the white monkey YouTubers will get access to F8.

"We're right here in Fort Khurnak in China, and India is right over there, this is crazy guys! Two nuclear armed neighbors. China claims India occupied up to F4 and the finger area belongs to China" x20000

What baffles me is why India doesn't have 24-hour MRE kits like modern militaries. Even tiny balkan countries have MREs. I've never seen a YouTuber review an Indian MRE, PLA MREs are extensively reviewed.
we have MRE

Cheran

Opening the lake to tourists is the final step in China "legitimization" of the occupation. The only way Indian boots will be on/upto F8 will be via a millitary victory. If there is no attempt at this we can consider F5 to 8 lost & consider the loss made up by India's readjustment of its troops to 39 peaks for dominance in those areas.

Tridev123

Opening the lake to tourists is the final step in China "legitimization" of the occupation. The only way Indian boots will be on/upto F8 will be via a millitary victory. If there is no attempt at this we can consider F5 to 8 lost & consider the loss made up by India's readjustment of its troops to 39 peaks for dominance in those areas.
It's Psy Ops by the Chinese. No need to get upset. The entire Western bloc will not recognise this temporary occupation of the region F4 to F8. Only Chinese lackeys like Pakistan, N Korea, Turkey maybe can send tourists.

Our occupation of additional peaks on the Chinese side of Tibet is more than a counter. Maybe some nice photos of the Chinese Moldo Garrison taken from our positions on Black Top can be released. This will show that the Chinese are naked and visible due to us occupying the heights.

We need to handle the matter intelligently. The Fingers area temporarily lost and other areas can be retaken by us in military action. But since the PLA has dug in and reinforced the positions there it will need more effort and more casualties. The Chinese expect us to try to retake those positions but why should we do exactly what the Chinese want us to do.

There are other options which we have already exercised. We should surprise the PLA. If we get sufficient leverage by occupying large parts of Chinese controlled Tibet we can put pressure on the Chinese to do an exchange. We need to be patient. The situation now is a lot better compared to 2 months ago. I am sure that the morale of our troops is also high as we are now dealing with the Chinese as an equal.

Sabr ka phal meeta hota hai.