India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

BangaliBabu

What kind of facilities do they have in their disposal.

MESCO aeropace was in talks with NAL for JV. But looks like they don't have much expertise. They maintain Private Jets, aircraft recycle and small aerospace Parts manufacturer.
as good as any aerospace lab should have. Problem is, we don't invest much. Can't invest much in aerospace sector when there are more urgent and pressing needs. They don't have those full-scale model testing labs like those which NASA, LM and Boeing operate. Most of the times, NAL is on it's own without any private or public sector cooperation.

Anandhu Krishna

Full form of NAL - National Aerospace Laboratories. They're competent enough. If the domestic private sectors have any more shame left, they should whole-heartedly invest in NAL's concepts. Aerospace sector takes time, money and losses, but a successful product will always give long term returns.

Our private sector wants easy money. Even today if I want to set up an automobile factory, albeit with a little more investment than contemporary domestic players in the market, I still cannot expect a simple thing as a gear (manufactured by Tata) in my product, cause they won't sell this to me even for money and full IP control. I've to start from scratch a thing that already exists in the market. That's how much narrow-minded and cocooned our established private sector is. They eliminate competition at the start without realising that long term gains only happen in increasing competitiveness, not otherwise.
Indian private sectors comes with all the curses of the private sector and none of the benefits. They want the govt to spoon feed them. Govt guarantee to invest in r&d.

doreamon

Various aircraft s deployed by China ..in hotan airbase......
J7
View attachment 56617
H6 bomber

View attachment 56618
Su27
View attachment 56620

View attachment 56621

Aewacs
View attachment 56622

J10
View attachment 56623
View attachment 56624

May be 2* j20
View attachment 56625

Not a satellite expert. But tried ..... please correct me ....
Bdw photo credit to me.......
Photo s taken in different dates on that base

View attachment 56619
why they have nt deployed more number of j10 , j16 .. even our mig 21 bison is better than j7 .. And there is no comparison between su27 and su30mki .

tharikiran

Many here in the forum are not realizing that India too all along the border can go in and squat in Chinese territory and place the ball in the Chinese court to react. They will do jack shit about it. It's a card, we will not play till all options are used up. If Chinese fire first, we will clean up areas occupied by them. It's simple as that.
Galwan, happened. We lost soldiers, they lost more than double. They are watching and waiting for us to make the move. The relations and rules of engagement between India and China on the border has been to talk it out and not fire bullets. The same is being given a chance as of now.

Whether skirmish happens in winter or we go in and squat some time later after all options are used up; we have to wait and see and not do dhoti shivering.

If war happens and Pakistan makes one false move, it will be busted up big time. It will face the wrath of the Indian army as it will be fighting for survival. Like a cornered cat.

ganesh177

Many here in the forum are not realizing that India too all along the border can go in and squat in Chinese territory and place the ball in the Chinese court to react. They will do jack shit about it. It's a card, we will not play till all options are used up. If Chinese fire first, we will clean up areas occupied by them. It's simple as that.
Galwan, happened. We lost soldiers, they lost more than double. They are watching and waiting for us to make the move. The relations and rules of engagement between India and China on the border has been to talk it out and not fire bullets. The same is being given a chance as of now.

Whether skirmish happens in winter or we go in and squat some time later after all options are used up; we have to wait and see and not do dhoti shivering.

If war happens and Pakistan makes one false move, it will be busted up big time. It will face the wrath of the Indian army as it will be fighting for survival. Like a cornered cat.
Talks are fine but we are not on equal footing when china is sitting in our land and lndia is not sitting in chinese land yet.
For talks to be on equal footing india should first capture some land and then sit on negotiating table.
You see its we who are in uncomfortable position and in hurry to end this. Where as since chinese are in our land they are in no hurry and have no obligation for successful talks and can drag as much they want.

BangaliBabu

so tell us how long this foreplay by us is going to last??

tharikiran

so tell us how long this foreplay by us is going to last??
Please read what I have written again. You have to wait and watch. Don't be surprised if we move in and squat at some other place. The border is so long; china can't line up it's soldiers at all places.

tharikiran

Talks are fine but we are not on equal footing when china is sitting in our land and lndia is not sitting in chinese land yet.
For talks to be on equal footing india should first capture some land and then sit on negotiating table.
You see its we who are in uncomfortable position and in hurry to end this. Where as since chinese are in our land they are in no hurry and have no obligation for successful talks and can drag as much they want.
Wait and watch. We are just giving them a chance to move back in peace and not escalate it further.
50 se jyada jo unko mare they... permission from CCP ye phir from Xi ya Modi.. thodi hi le ke kiye the bhai. Darr ke kiye they kya....Nahin na
Ayega time ayega...