India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Sterlite and RPG are few big names in manufacturing OFC in India. Joint boxes and other accessories are also made in india. We are also laying large no of cables in India all by ourself. Intent of GOI is needed.
FYI -

BSNL have a huge fibre network laid and with reachability to village panchayats... It;s still ongoing...But fibre is already laid and have touched all the tehsils in the country... they are setting up last mile to each village panchayat....

forces have long time back moved themselves from air waves to fibre... JIO Have a huge fibre network.. you wont believe it but their fibre was laid over night.. I was part of project and have seen it closely what madness it was....

cereal killer

Many times have i wondered.. the ones in the BJP who worry the most about Hindu demographic decline, and higher muslim fertility rates, are the ones like Modi, Bhagwat or Sakshi Maharaj who have neither had a good s*x life, thus procreating by fathering atleast 2 children, to sustain Hindu populace.. and neither have they taken the trouble of raising mischevious kids.. But, they talk a lot about s*x and kids, without doing their bit..
I always say to my Hindu friends.. If you cant produce 2 kids, stop worrying about muslims overwhelming Hindu populace, in India in the future.. since you dont have much of a future anyway..and nature abhors a vaccum. Its either people of a different religion or culture who will take our place.. failing which, it will be another specie of animals who will occupy Indian land...

Mods: please move my rant elsewhere.:facepalm:
This is Hilarious :crying: Oh man how the hell you came up with this:yo:

Trump bhau is taking it to the next level.

He need to if he is to win elections... Suddenly if you see Joe fella is issuing india favourable statements one too many... ;) ;)

Average american is seriously pissed off with bat munchers... all he need to do to convert them to votes is show spine and take bat munchers head on...and decimate them in true american style

True. But the weapon then becomes ours.
No it doesn't.

We pay our money to a foreign power, and they give us a weapon that they hold the killswitches to. Other than small arms, everything with a chip has a killswitch, any use of the weapon that flies against the national interest of the exporter will trigger the switch.

So yes, we're already outsourcing national security by importing weapons, so there's no higher moral ground to be had by opposing the Americans to park the B-2s on Hindon's apron.

LDev

So we are back on Blaming Nehru. This is getting frustrating now. Is he is supposed to camouflage our current shortcomings? 1962 is a dark chapter in history that we need to learn from. Nehru did not gave away Aksai Chin. We lost the battle fair & square albeit due to his poor policies that's we all agree on. To the victor goes the spoils. China wanted it & they got it.
We have to think that we can't afford any loss of land now. Whoever is in charge of the GOI is accountable to this.
Consider that in WW2 the Indian Army at the peak had deployed 2.5 million men all over the world to support the Allied war effort. The Indian Army was the 3rd largest force after the US and British in the landings in Anzio, Italy, the 2nd largest force against Rommel's Afrika Corp in North Africa. That less than 10 years later such a battle hardened war machine could not have gone in and occupied Tibet by 1950 beggars belief. As soon as Mao's communists took over and formed the PRC in 1949, Nehru should have seen that as a warning and sent in the Indian Army. But the man and his defence minister were busy dismantling the Indian Army and he had romantic notions about China's place in the world. He was a total disaster for India.

cereal killer

Consider that in WW2 the Indian Army at the peak had deployed 2.5 million men all over the world to support the Allied war effort. The Indian Army was the 3rd largest force after the US and British in the landings in Anzio, Italy, the 2nd largest force against Rommel's Afrika Corp in North Africa. That less than 10 years later such a battle hardened war machine could not have gone in and occupied Tibet by 1950 beggars belief. As soon as Mao's communists took over and formed the PRC in 1949, Nehru should have seen that as a warning and sent in the Indian Army. But the man and his defence minister were busy dismantling the Indian Army and he had romantic notions about China's place in the world. He was a total disaster for India.
I do know all that. Losing Tibet as buffer was probably biggest mistake India ever made. Once they lost Tibet Chinese were bound to come for Aksai Chin to have better connectivity with Far fetched Xinjiang. Nehru did not anticipate any of this. Chinese were also a battle hardened military back then. They had a great performance in the Korean War.
There is no denying that he committed a blunder.
But there is no point in arguing about these things too. Aksai Chin was gone in 1962. Nehru can rot in hell for all I care. Now it's about Pangong & DBO. We can't let that happen again no matter who is in power.

mokoman

Where will the money to maintain a 2.5 million army come from ?

Nehru didn't "give away" anything.

How exactly are we going to cross the Himalayas and fight them in Lhasa ? .

If the Chinese can fight the US to a stalemate in North Korea so much so that the US general wanted to nuke China , what choice did we have ?

Best we could do is to support a resistance against Chinese occupation.

cereal killer

If the Chinese can fight the US to a stalemate in North Korea so much so that the US general wanted to nuke China , what choice did we have ?

And on top of that we had Just about regained Kashmir after fighting for more than a year.
However we still needed a much bigger army than we had in those time. Even Half a million active Army would've done the job. Tibet Insurgency could've been supported.. There is a report that CIA wanted India's help on that. We did zilch.
However without 1962 there'd be no 1965 as well.

well.. Nehru did send grains to tibet to feed the chinese army there annexing the tiber as part of his hindi cheeni bhai bhai agenda ... point is he was embossed in his peaceful NAM chiyapa and become a world leader that he did not felt the need to army ... if he had money to send grains and feed chinese army than i leave it there...

there are historic treaties between british india and tibet of tibet being a independent nation... Nehru back stabbed tibetan people also

Cheran

With the People’s Liberation Army (PLA) drawing up optical fibre cables to the transgressions spots at Pangong Tso and Gogra-Hot Springs, the Indian Army has decided to stay put at dominant positions on the ridge-lines of the Kugrang River till such time China does not restore status quo ante on the Line of Actual Control (LAC).

mokoman

And on top of that we had Just about regained Kashmir after fighting for more than a year.
However we still needed a much bigger army than we had in those time. Even Half a million active Army would've done the job. Tibet Insurgency could've been supported.. There is a report that CIA wanted India's help on that. We did zilch.
However without 1962 there'd be no 1965 as well.
Your right about Tibet Insurgency . we should have supported the Tibetans .

No doubt Nehru was a grade A chutiya , but the whole "taking Tibet" is crazy.

I read somewhere that Nehru was suspicious of the Indian Army and wanted to reduce its strength.I think he was afraid there would be coup.

Same for Indra Gandhi , after 1971 victory she asked General Manekshaw when he was going to take over the country lol.

Sehwag213

Maybe little OT , but why is Congress whining against Facebook?
Has it anything to do with ban of 59 Chinese app ?
Were they getting commission out of it or China assured them of cooperation in election

It seems that the general does NOT have much idea on 2G/ 3G/ 4G/ 5G and Brahmacharya. Sadhu sabdhan!
Actually you are right.. spot in... Even the great Bhisma always remained smitten with love for Amba even after her rebirth and wanted to be killed with her hands.. Vatsayana was one of the Brhmacharies in old times...