India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Sridhar_TN

Maybe they think they can achieve air superiority over Ladakh. We should watch them carefully and try to work own plans in such a way that their objectives are not achieved.

Since this region is hard to access, their objective would be to cut off Indian troops and then bombard the Indian positions heavily. I think India would need American help at some point to destroy their Tibet and Xinxiang airbases.

The problem with Ladakh is that withdrawal of forces is very tough. Indian forces need to dig in to protect their supplies.
Yes. They might be under the impression that they will be able to achieve it either through their s400s or their aircraft. But I highly doubt they can. They will have to take out so many fighter jets in the process of doing that.
If I had it my way, once war breaks out, I would target their airbases hoisting such aircraft first. Through Brahmos systems, agnis or rafales. Brutal aggression would be required. They would be fair game at that point. I still say, if the Brahmos can be utilized in this terrain, we place tons of orders of the same. I would just sit back and launch volley after volley at their position.

I doubt the USAF would conduct air strikes here. It’s best not to involve them in the region. It’s better if they stay out of it. The last thing we want is a NATO presence in this neck of the woods. But they can surely provide all the intel they can. Most welcome. A few cluster munitions as well.

what do these guys talk about for 15 hours??
The Chinese start from how the Earth was formed and Chinese God's created the Middle Kingdom where Chi of the world rests. Then they give a detailed account of How the Chinese Kings used to fart towards Tibet that made so many Buddhist monks go into trance. Then they tell during talks which unit which commander and which all Chinese soldiers had driven out Indian Imperialist army from Srijap,

Then they give a detailed account of how they have been occupying territory every year and every month since the great punishment Campaign of 1962 and how magnanimous were they to withdraw to a line thereby proving "Hindi Chini Bhai Bhai"..

Then the Chinese general would start with poor Chinese proverb and popular sayings. A long moral lecture would follow and finally, a course of accusation will start. They will describe in gory details how cruel and ill-disciplined the Indian Army is,

Finally, they land upon the argument how USA is creating a rift between the great Chinese people and the Indians who are not actually equal to Chinese. And Areas up to Finger 4 is theirs. The onus of peace and tranquility falls on India, the Indian Army should withdraw 20 km backward to maintain Peace and Tranquility.

The MEA Babus in South Block would approve of every word the Chinese General said and instruct the Indian Generals to talk again and complete his brainwashing sessions until Indian General is convinced and accepts that he is worthless and it is actually MEA Babu who is the boss.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
The Chinese start from how the Earth was formed and Chinese God's created the Middle Kingdom where Chi of the world rests. Then they give a detailed account of How the Chinese Kings used to fart towards Tibet that made so many Buddhist monks go into trance. Then they tell during talks which unit which commander and which all Chinese soldiers had driven out Indian Imperialist army from Srijap,

Then they give a detailed account of how they have been occupying territory every year and every month since the great punishment Campaign of 1962 and how magnanimous were they to withdraw to a line thereby proving "Hindi Chini Bhai Bhai"..

Then the Chinese general would start with poor Chinese proverb and popular sayings. A long moral lecture would follow and finally, a course of accusation will start. They will describe in gory details how cruel and ill-disciplined the Indian Army is,

Finally, they land upon the argument how USA is creating a rift between the great Chinese people and the Indians who are not actually equal to Chinese. And Areas up to Finger 4 is theirs. The onus of peace and tranquility falls on India, the Indian Army should withdraw 20 km backward to maintain Peace and Tranquility.
okay, whats our version? what are we going to talk about?:rotfl::rotfl:

johnq

It makes no sense to put long range bombers at airbases so close to border or at such an altitude, which means that all of this is for display in order to intimidate the enemy. I am more and more certain that the Chinese have been bluffing all along and using intimidation tactics to take over as much Indian land as possible. The Chinese army is meant for intimidation, not actual war, and will get cut down in war against the hardened Indian soldiers who have seen blood in Kashmir and elsewhere.
People complain about lack of modern hardware in Indian Army, but modern hardware can always be supplied by other countries. What cannot be supplied are well-trained, battle-hardened soldiers, and that is the Indian Army's advantage.
I would still wait until the Covid crisis is under control to see the REAL Indian reaction.

Sridhar_TN

Why don’t we just show the middle finger and walk out. Or talk some bullshit back in the same way. Tell them they suck to their faces. Why can’t we do that. If they behave aggressively, show them that we can be 10 times more aggressive. That’s the only way to stand up to a bully. I’ve personally done it. Bullies piss their pants once they find out that you can go to any length to get back at them.

I still remember that one Indian soldier on YouTube who told the chink I’ll kick your ass to his face. Fucking gangsta.

It makes no sense to put long range bombers at airbases so close to border or at such an altitude, which means that all of this is for display in order to intimidate the enemy. I am more and more certain that the Chinese have been bluffing all along and using intimidation tactics to take over as much Indian land as possible. The Chinese army is meant for intimidation, not actual war, and will get cut down in war against the hardened Indian soldiers who have seen blood in Kashmir and elsewhere.
People complain about lack of modern hardware in Indian Army, but modern hardware can always be supplied by other countries. What cannot be supplied are well-trained, battle-hardened soldiers, and that is the Indian Army's advantage.
I would still wait until the Covid crisis is under control to see the REAL Indian reaction.
You doubt super duper Chinese technology!

You the doubter!

You should be put in reeducation camp immediately.

This is actually not the role of military commanders.
Very much it is.

Military diplomacy is a very essential component of Diplomacy. Lack of it leads to loss of Hajipir and a return of 96000 POW just for nothing.

Military diplomacy is a set of activities carried out mainly by the representatives of the defence department, as well as other state institutions, aimed at pursuing the foreign policy interests of the state in the field of security and defence policy, and whose actions are based on the use of negotiations and other diplomatic instruments.

Military diplomacy as such performs several basic functions, which include the following:
1. Gathering and analysing of information on the armed forces and the security situation in the receiving state,

2. Promotion of cooperation, communication and mutual relations between the armed forces of the sending and the receiving state,

3. Organization of working visits of representatives of the defence authorities and of peaceful stay of the military units of the sending state in the receiving state,
4. Support of business contracts with arms and military equipment between the sending and the receiving state, and

5. Representation of the sending state and its armed forces at official ceremonies and other events in the receiving state.

In the context of LAC it is the military diplomacy which has been at work since 1993 with roughshod from MEA, But when it comes to the question of Fingers, ridges, trees, heights, lake and ponds, the heap of stones, routes and tracks you would not expect an MEA Babu to negotiate those in details.

Bothe the Parties in negotiation are armies of respective states. It is natural that the armies would discuss the matter and decide upon it or recommend solutions to it to their respective governments.

Even if an MEA Baub is made to sit at the table all inputs and recommendations has to come from the general.

Why don’t we just show the middle finger and walk out. Or talk some bullshit back in the same way. Tell them they suck to their faces. Why can’t we do that. If they behave aggressively, show them that we can be 10 times more aggressive. That’s the only way to stand up to a bully. I’ve personally done it. Bullies piss their pants once they find out that you can go to any length to get back at them.

I still remember that one Indian soldier on YouTube who told the chink I’ll kick your ass to his face. Fucking gangsta.
The strength on the table as also one posture emanates from the strength of the guns in the hands of the soldiers.. one can not take a bully without internal or external strength..

Mao said the Power originates from the barrel of a gun.. and nothing can be more true for diplomacy than that.

G*** Men Dam Nahin aur Ham Kissi see Kam Nahin... will not do.

1) Regime change. A nationalistic govt using national security plank won't live this down. 100% sure you'll get to hear Surrender Modi in a while.

2) Thwart any perceived risk to GB. You won't be Cold Starting anytime soon if you have to keep hot deployments with China.

3) Providing assurance to Pakistan. The pakis were getting skittish about Modi govt, so Chinese wanted to show the unwillingness of political dispensation to assure them. You'll get to see the effect when Pakistan swaggers in few weeks/months

4) Fracturing Quad and Indo-US alliance before it develops. If India is so weak they can't move China from borders, do they have any value in Quad?

5) Force India to spend to make up conventional gap while they move on to next phase of biological warfare.

6) Cow India's neighbors into being in Chinese camp. The neighbors were getting uppity and trying to shake off BRI, a well publicised inability to free own land and those countries ditch any such aspirations.
On Right lines....

Guys war is still likely but not before Nov 3.

While Biden is widely expected to win; the riots in the USA may actually play in favour of Trump.

Trump no doubt bungled Covid19 response. But 'defund the police' and damaging private property has scared average Joe. This makes Nov 3 highly uncertain.

Question is will China wait till that time or move before. Hard question to answer. One thing is certain that India China border conflict will have no impact on US elections. However Trump is still in charge and has all the moral authority till Nov 3. Trump can still use this as a pretext.

My definition of phattu is someone who goes in hyper panic mode, who thinks govt isnt doing anything, who thinks armed forces aren't doing anything Mahabharat main bhi sri Krishna ke kaha hai ki yuddh keval antim vikalp hona chahiye, talks are necessary, kl ko koi de dosh na de ki baatchit nhi ki, armed forces and govt pe bharosa rakho,is all I am saying.
Well said. 👍
What I have seen in previous 1338 page thread and this 360 odd page is the type of self degrading dhoti/ chaddi/ langot shivering Indians who wants knee jerk reactions for any military skirmish and do all type of hai hai MODI randi rona. :dude: There are some staunch MODI haters who parachuted here overnight with new accounts or the ones here for some time showed their immaturity on how to manage themselves in state of war.

Just imagine what would these people do in case we have a actual war scenario emergencies where we get mix news of win/lose each day. If India really have to be a great military power on the level we want then these people are the worst to have. Just think how big powers fought in WW's.

As a fact I give point to Chinese Pakis as no matter what they stand with their country even if their Army/Political class fails them miserably.
Yeah, lots of meltdown by one or 2 Congressis asking to attack China, using "Chai-Biscuit" for every talk. These people are totally clueless about internal enemies, such people should go to the outskirts of their city whichever city they live, dozens of illegal Muzzie population is forming there and waiting for opportunity. And if Modi gone, no Congress or Congressi will save them or their kids.

Some square kms of barren land's "unclear" possession vs lives of their own kids. Ye log baahar jake Modi ko galiyan dete hain aur yahan aake deshbhakti dikhate hain, during UPA these people were ostriches.

I believe offensive capability is better than defensive. An Agni costs only 50 crore while a ballistic defence battery will cost thousands of crore per city. MAD is a beautiful concept.

All we need is around 1000 deployed warheads.
India is a missile power, we are on par with developed countries in terms of missiles and radars and within a decade or so we'll be having a world class BMD for our main cities. Then the concept of MAD becomes safer for us.

I wonder how effective bombers and cruise Missiles can be on a region like the himalayas? Not much imo
Now, the time has come to declare Tibet is not a part of China. This is the only way to end Chinese advantages gradually and strategically. If India acts so, gradually other countries will follow. I know that Chinese won't free Tibet but this will weaken their position for sure.

Sanglamorre

People expecting population to be aggressive, support Govt to hilt, boycott Chinese, stand strong in wins and losses while the govt policy is to serve enemy tea and biscuits. :v

Lmao. Bramhos nahi, chai ki thermos jaari hai aur aasha ki public Aarti utarke govt k peeche naachegi.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Ha Bhai, whoever isn't laying on ground licking Modi's feet is a Congressi. Bhai who do you think you're lecturing about Muzzies? I live in Kolkata. Muzzies will always be there. Cowardice aur chai biscuit khilane k liye excuse dhoondna bandh karna chahiye aur seedha seedha bolna chahiye ki ant mein Narendra Neheru nikla.

Each time there will be a "meeting", chai biscuit bolunga. Bar bar bolunga, har bar bolunga.

Did the Modi govt not factor internal enemies before coming to power? That they have to contend with them along with external? What is this stupid excuse?

If China attacks, will you first ask them for time to quell internal then counter? Well, they already did and are sitting pretty in areas. Kya kiya? Chai biscoot na?

This naked adulation of Modi is fine enough, but rather name calling every critic has to stop. Haan, I didn't say anything about Congress back when they were in power. Know why? Didn't even have voting rights. I have chosen and known only one PM in my life.

Log as jate Hain internal enemy excuse leke. Didn't know about the Muslims before taking reigns? What was the plan, if there was an external enemy attacks?

And how the hell does criticising Modi govt automatically mean supporting Congress? Why don't you say it clearly, there's no rebuttal for Modi Govts chai biscuit policy after their strong national security plank other than screaming Congress was worse?

Yes, Congress is worse and terrible but so what? Ye sunke China bhaag Gaya? Aa Modi aaya, Congress Nahi hai Baba bolke Pagong etc vacate ho Gaya?

Ye barren land wala excuse toh Neheru ne bhi Diya. So who is exactly the congressi here, you or me? Pura Ladakh hi toh aisa hai, toh vacate Kar de? Kya fayda, barren land hi toh hai.

Today his own voters like me are criticising his Chai Biscoot policy with Chinese.

Tomorrow opposition will say Chaiwala is serving his masters Chai. What will you do then? Scream at them that they're congressi? Well, they are that openly.
shant.gif

Bhai, Please wait till independence day. you may get your wish fulfilled. if that does not happens then please send me an email. i will join you and we will rant together in coordinated partnership. (give +-7 days)

vayuu1

People expecting population to be aggressive, support Govt to hilt, boycott Chinese, stand strong in wins and losses while the govt policy is to serve enemy tea and biscuits. :v

Lmao. Bramhos nahi, chai ki thermos jaari hai aur aasha ki public Aarti utarke govt k peeche naachegi.
Population kr kaha rahi hai, just look at the sale of xiomi, oneplus, redmi, vivo, oppo phones plus MI box, oneplus TV, kehna aur baat hai krna aur.