India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

FalconZero

1.Stop Indian's from development of ruthless Border roads and infrastructure. Which can Put PLA at serve disadvantages.
2.Force Indian's to focus more on land border with China rather than on indian ocean.
3. Teach Indian's that if you keep on building more anti China type alliances and be vocal about South China sea we will take measure against that.
4. Coronavirus have significantly pushed Chinese on strategic back foot. They think that india will use this time to churn out many benefits because of this.
5. As CCP have been build on narrative of removing stains of Century of humiliation/ anti colonial identity for CCP sovereignty and integrity is out most important they are willing to protect their sovereignty even if that thing costs loosing indian market.
6. Rising China can en circle india. Indian economy is far more smaller than Chinese it was in 2008 when Chinese formally increased their claimed area in Arunachal Pradesh by extra 40 thousands KM. Even in this on going dispute Chinese have increased their claim on one more sector.
Chinese believe that military dispute at border can be used as political tool to maintain influence on india and to keep pressure on us.

7. India because of covid crisis will have difficulties in fighting war and will have economic issues too . This time can be used to
Establish CCP as a superior force in Asia by giving india a crushing humiliating defeat which will decline position of india in the region. And by far will create new anxiety in india just like post 1962 war which will push a broken india just in defensive position.
Their logic seems skewed, like take
Point 1) On contrary to china's expectation we are now ramping up our border infra development speed
Point 2) TBH there's not enough evidence to back this claim, since it seems we are now realising how impactful a strong navy can be so there's goes their second dream
Point 3) Again, considering how things are going, they have achieved contrary to what they wanted, QUAD is closer to the reality than ever
Point 4) Yeah, I agree with that but not entirely since, among these, Vietnam gained the most, so why not attack subdue Vietnam?
Point 5) Don't they already control their public or narrative? But I agree, from what it seems Xi wants to use this even as an opportunity to kindle the flame of nationalism to get public behind him, from the report it seems there were few disapproving voices among CPC and Chinese community.
Point 6) I agree with that, this point is where we are seeing some action, but if QUAD attacks or takes any action then they will loose their face, but again dream of QUAD attacking is very unlikely, hell we don't even know if we will go for war.

Why is China Nervous about India’s DSDBO Road?

It is a long range Indian intent to get the Aksai Chin plateau back, but there was no intent to initiate a fight about it today or in next five years. Only thing India undertook in the last few years is to build roads and infrastructure which had been neglected for the last 50 years. One of the strategic road DSDBO* road together with a twelve or so feeder road which runs parallel to the Chinese Aksai Chin road, but roughly 70 to 80 km away, has bothered China. In Addition, India is also establishing an all weather connectivity to Ladakh by building a tunnel under the Zozilla Pass on Srinagar - Leh road and also as an alternative route to Ladakh by building a difficult road from Manali to Leh tunneling under the Rohtang pass. The latter is an alternative strategic route, in case the Srinagar - Leh road is ever blocked. All this in my dictionary, a huge road building activity on India’s part. That has made Chinese very nervous. They wished to remain to dominate Ladakh crossroads where the Chinese Aksai Chin road and Chinese built Pakistani CPEC, pass. The Indian built DSDBO* road stands in the middle and prevents Chinese and Pakistani domination. This is an Indian master stroke.

* Darbuk–Shyok-DBO Road

From Daulat Beg Oldi, (last Indian post on DSDBO) the Chinese built CPEC is not far, rather in the vicinity. Although CPEC is a commercial failure, but can be used to intimidate India by squeezing Indian Defenses between Chinese Aksai Chin road and Chinese built CPEC in Pakistani Occupied Kashmir. Possible or not, but this strategic thinking is there in the enemies' minds.

All these infrastructure developments in Indian Ladakh are bothering China, they decided to work against it in the spring of 2020. They occupied the heights of Galwan River valley which overlooks India’s DSDBO road. They also started a useless fight to dominate the low points of Pangong lake. The same is true about Gogra Hot springs area. Latter two were to keep the fight going in order to get an upper hand in negotiating Galwan River deal.

The shock of Chinese dead in the June 15th fist fight, completely derailed their plans. The Chinese Communist Party and the new General in Ladakh had not anticipated Indian soldiers will of iron and wrist of steel. They met a match greater than them. Stupidly they are not confirming their casualties. In add-on, they are being forced to withdraw.

Strategically, they missed the opportunity to squeeze India between Chinese armies and the Pakistani Army. Had they succeeded to overwhelm the Indian formation at the Depsang plains (upper plateau of Eastern Ladakh) then the Pakistani Army and PLA were in a safe position to grab it and that would have left the Daulat Beg Oldi and the Korakaram Pass in Chinese/Pakistani hands? In the process Pakistan would have become the master of Siachen Glacier and China master of all mountainous lands until the Korakaram Pass.

Simply that, It was not to be.

The Chinese conscript soldier could not face the tough Indian soldiers on June 15th. After the Indian positions in a month, had been reinforced with 30,000 mountain trained additional troops. The Pakistanis went absolutely quite, maybe somebody from behind was turning the keys on them to stay out of this fight. Moreover Pakistani armed formation is trained to fight in the plains of Punjab and not in the Himalayan heights. They would have had tough time to give a good account of themselves in Ladakh. Hence, these two Chinese and Pakistanis trying to squeeze India in Ladakh fell to the wayside.

Now comes, the Indian opportunity to push China out of Aksai Chin, if a large scale fighting starts. The armored Indian column in Depsang plains with big tanks like t-90 and t-72 at its disposal would have made a minced meat of newly built Chinese light tank and reached the Chinese Aksai Chin road and cut It off. Although the foregoing is possible, it is unlikely to happen like that. The Chinese responded with enthusiasm to de-escalate but a bit slow. They are still in the Pangong Lake area as well as at the height of Galwan River and a bit in Depsang plains. They will vacate these slowly but look for weaknesses in Indian resolve. Truthfully squeezed by Indian Economic retaliation, they wish to avert a big fight, least if not as successful, they become a laughing stock for the rest of the world.

Truthfully, Modi government has avoided a large fight in the wastelands of Ladakh, although nothing could be said about Chinese intents. They are terribly aggressive ever since XI Jinping has come to power. The good news is that China has been driven to the wall in its consumer goods exports as most people blame it for spreading the Covid-19. Its exports have shrunk on top of President Trump has not taken away the import duty, he added to $200 billion consumer goods imports a year back. This bad news is backed by possible exit of huge manufacturing from China. US companies have already given notice of that and Japanese Government has already set aside $600 million to help Japanese companies to exit China manufacturing. India has added its own anger to ban huge imports and banned software application for cellular phone phones.

That together with bad publicity of Chinese aggressiveness in Ladakh has a huge stone wall built against anything Chinese. Still they need friends and India is not one of them.

Hence until they make huge amends to their behaviour, hugely improved Indian armed forces can force China out of Aksai Chin and if they still persist in bad behaviour then, India is ready to block the Straits of Malacca to deny Chinese oil and prevent trade. To this their inexperienced Navy with new and untried copied technology can do nothing except fight sea battles and loose some ships.

And people will surrender and say China is our Mai baap ,and India(amrish puri) will tell simran(pak) jaa simran jaa ji le apni zindagi and story ends happily ever after.
I'm talking from strictly Chinese Point of view.

See if chinese believe that they can win against india because of Xyz reasons and hold new areas against india in a decisive war it will be enough to put india in black hole of defeat for at least decades. Chinese have been making new claims on our territory they have been buying out countries they have been building faster infrastructure at LAC in 2008 they further extended their claims.
What india did? Till 2k14 we were not building rapid infrastructure at LAC we delayed procurement of key military equipments we never thought about Light tanks because of thinking that india and Chinese will not go to a war meanwhile we were paying them to keep peace by signing new agreements which are favourable to Chinese by giving access to our markets.

What happens after war is another issue but loss of territory is real one. The land we lose becomes a arrow in the heart which is difficult to remove the land which we lost in 1962 we never recovered that. Even after war we build much more aggressive force against Chinese it will be difficult to get back lost areas and that will be a sticking point for modern india.

vayuu1

See if chinese believe that they can win against india because of Xyz reasons and hold new areas against india in a decisive war it will be enough to put india in black whole of defeat for at least decades. Chinese have been making new claims on our territory they have been buying out countries they have been building faster infrastructure at LAC in 2008 they further extended their claims.
What india did? Till 2k14 we were not building rapid infrastructure at LAC we delayed procurement of key military equipments we never thought about Light tanks because of thinking that india and Chinese will not go to a war meanwhile we were paying them to keep peace by signing new agreements which are favourable to Chinese by giving access to our markets.

What happens after war is another issue but loss of territory is real one. The land we lose becomes a arrow in the heart which is difficult to remove the land which we lost in 1962 we never recovered that. Even after war we build much more aggressive force against Chinese it will be difficult to get back lost areas and that will be a sticking point for modern india.
I think China got the taste of the medicine during galwan beating what our armed forces are capable of of

LETHALFORCE

See if chinese believe that they can win against india because of Xyz reasons and hold new areas against india in a decisive war it will be enough to put india in black hole of defeat for at least decades. Chinese have been making new claims on our territory they have been buying out countries they have been building faster infrastructure at LAC in 2008 they further extended their claims.

we will not lose one inch of territory we need stop thinking defensively and think offensively. How can we force Chinese out of Tibet??

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
The americans have a weird way of measuring things.. The 32 percent decline is arrived at by extrapolating the decline in gdp during june quarter as compared to march quarter, for the whole year.. i.e. it assumes that US economy will continue to contract at the same pace every quarter ( as compared to the previous quarter).. This will never be the case, and the rate of contraction will slow down..
So, the actual contraction .. i.e. Q2 US GDP - Q1 US GDP is actually around 9.5 percent.. and if you tally it the way India or China does .. i.e. Q2 GDP 2020 - Q2 GDP 2019..it would still be around the same figure of around -10 percent..
All the brothers and sisters of DFI...Including @Sehwag213 @Cheran & @Shashank Nayak I know US economy only shrank 9% or so.

But the reason I reported this because these type of statements can create huge unrest in public. And you know what can jump start an economy like US?!

I believe @utubekhiladi will have a clear saying on this.

FalconZero

As someone who has been following us politics, I can say for sure those economic numbers of USA going down 32% are more for targeting Trump than China, there are leftist MSMs push that Trump is responsible for the jobs lost, economical downfall since he failed to contain corona, to an extent it's true but also, it's for the domestic audience to paint Trump in a bad light, not necessarily China, Reddit which is pretty much leftist echo chamber there this narrative was pushed and is being pushed heavily.

doreamon

600 IRBM’s have been pointed at all india ciiies from TIBET for last 50 years . They maybe conventional that is one way. They have long range bombers to drop thousands more. They have submarines in bases in Africa and Asia that can launch 100’s more conventional or unconventional.
We have none of the above.
If govt starts building balistic missile shield around cities it can be done with in 2/3 yrs if they start now . We have all technology . This shd have been our 1st priority... fact that so many IRBM are pointed at us shd have been a trigger point .. And project shd have started long ago . russia placed a missiles in cuba remember how usa reacted .. In our case we even forgot china is a enemy nd started doing business at the cost of our own economy..

we will not lose one inch of territory we need stop thinking defensively and think offensively. How can we force Chinese out of Tibet??
Do we even have a Tibet policy? Last time i remember cuck nehru gave away Tibet to Chinese and till this date we accept Chinese control on Tibet.

I guess to get Tibet back we need some long standing policy which will focus on getting Tibet back militarily and through up rising.

Anyways non of the political establishment have balls to do these things.

India can make a push if somehow total power gets in the hand of people like RN kao (rip) or Ajit doval.

If govt starts building balistic missile shield around cities it can be done with in 2/3 yrs if they start now . We have all technology . This shd have been our 1st priority... fact that so many IRBM are pointed at us shd have been a trigger point .. And project shd have started long ago . russia placed a missiles in cuba remember how usa reacted .. In our case we even forgot china is a enemy nd started doing business at the cost of our own economy..
Building Ballistic missile shields for every city is expensive it will impose much more cost on Indian's.
I would recommend building offensive capabilities which will ensure total MAD. Build thousands of cheap conventional missiles which can hit Chinese cities and increase yield and number of nukes most importantly build more SSNS and SSBNS.

ARVION

Building Ballistic missile shields for every city is expensive it will impose much more cost on Indian's.
I would recommend building offensive capabilities which will ensure total MAD. Build thousands of cheap conventional missiles which can hit Chinese cities and increase yield and number of nukes most importantly build more SSNS and SSBNS .
We could , if we increase the range of the missile's , and developed a universal Ads system's . And deploy so we could maximize the area's under the system's .

doreamon

I would recommend building offensive capabilities which will ensure total MAD. Build thousands of cheap conventional missiles which can hit Chinese cities and increase yield and number of nukes most importantly build more SSNS and SSBNS.
Delhi mumbai shd be done on emergency basis . Rest can wait.

Sanglamorre

We will prepare ourselves for USA election

Trump will win again

Tibet Taiwan Hongkong getting liberated from eastern side

Baluchistan and sindhistan pok will be liberated from Western side

China tere sau sau tukde honge war cry will happen in China
Kuch aur lenge Iss order k sath? Land on Moon, a few extra Islands, perhaps a genie as well? Xd