India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

I was going through last 5/6 pages or so. I think we are missing some points.

firstly, still we are discussing and debating this topic only as presently Modiji is our PM. if any congi was PM, then this thread would have been inactive a long time ago.

secondly, you can like him or hate him, but I don't think anybody has any confusion regarding his political understanding.

next, PM, DM, Army chief, Gen Joshi all hinted, we are trying to solve this matter peacefully but we will maintain status quo ante. do we believe them or not?

next, we are throwing everything incl MiG 29k in Ladakh, every navy ship etc. for what?

it's not over yet. I think "picture abhi baki hai dost". we just have to keep a bit of patience.

(I may be wrong).
What I have seen in previous 1338 page thread and this 360 odd page is the type of self degrading dhoti/ chaddi/ langot shivering Indians who wants knee jerk reactions for any military skirmish and do all type of hai hai MODI randi rona. :dude: There are some staunch MODI haters who parachuted here overnight with new accounts or the ones here for some time showed their immaturity on how to manage themselves in state of war.

Just imagine what would these people do in case we have a actual war scenario emergencies where we get mix news of win/lose each day. If India really have to be a great military power on the level we want then these people are the worst to have. Just think how big powers fought in WW's.

As a fact I give point to Chinese Pakis as no matter what they stand with their country even if their Army/Political class fails them miserably.

LETHALFORCE

Now even Karnataka CM tests positive for Corona.
Imagine going to war when half of your top leaders are in hospital.
HM. Karnataka CM, MP CM.
we should wait 1 more month before attacking in the hope that Covid situation normalizes
it maybe better less interference for military

vayuu1

What I have seen in previous 1338 page thread and this 360 odd page is the type of self degrading dhoti/ chaddi/ langot shivering Indians who wants knee jerk reactions for any military skirmish and do all type of hai hai MODI randi rona. :dude: There are some staunch MODI haters who parachuted here overnight with new accounts or the ones here for some time showed their immaturity on how to manage themselves in state of war.

Just imagine what would these people do in case we have a actual war scenario emergencies where we get mix news of win/lose each day. If India really have to be a great military power on the level we want then these people are the worst to have. Just think how big powers fought in WW's.

As a fact I give point to Chinese Pakis as no matter what they stand with their country even if their Army/Political class fails them miserably.
Exactly, bc pakis se kuch to sikho wo bc nange main chaud main rehte hai Tum advantage main bhi darr ke rehte Ho,bhai bhay Ha yuddh main koi sthan nhi.

vayuu1

Nah leak is coming from Army. It's 100%.
They don't want to talk.
OK ,I agree ki army don't want to talk, but govt needs to take all things into consideration, a skirmish in present time isn't a small thing in whole world there are matters that needs to be considered, I am sure govt is weighing in all options, army is acting like bhimsen, bhim ki bhi zarurat padegi lekin har vikalp ke baad.

vayuu1

HM. Karnataka CM, MP CM.
we should wait 1 more month before attacking in the hope that Covid situation normalizes
Yhi to samjha raha hu

Shashank Nayak

Look,we need to give govt and armed forces time, make no mistake,of China was so much in bounce back mode ,why would they look to fight in such times when they are supposedly in the path of recovery,one thing is for sure gaanv phati padi hai unki aur tagdi waali.
OK.. your reasoning.. China is not in recovery mode.. so it wants to fight..
But, India cannot fight, since India is not in recovery mode.. Even if India starts to recover, we still cant fight, because India just started to recover, and you dont want to derail a recovering economy... As I said.. In one month it would be apparent if GOI has the balls for a fight...

Shashank Nayak

HM. Karnataka CM, MP CM.
Sure.. then a month it is :playball:

vayuu1

OK.. your reasoning.. China is not in recovery mode.. so it wants to fight..
But, India cannot fight, since India is not in recovery mode.. Even if India starts to recover, we still cant fight, because India just started to recover, and you dont want to derail a recovering economy... As I said.. In one month it would be apparent if GOI has the balls for a fight...
no my point is China too is in precarious position, it's trapped both inside and outside,pressure is mounting on them,lets just wait.

Abhay Rajput 02

Yhi to samjha raha hu
It will be definitely more than 1/2/3 years. Modi isn't idiot to wage war when they are prepared to fight. They have been preparing this from doklam. Our silver bullets like s400 and rafale will only come by that time. Moreover there are preparation needed to wage war .. It take time to prepare for war in normal times. This is temporary truce nothing more than that. Action will definitely happen in future limited to whole LAC not just Ladakh. But if Chinese attacked then that's the best scenario for us . Army is ready to sacrifice yet government and babus Don't have trust in army at all. What we need is to go on weapons buying spree for this year. Making some deals in secrets.

FalconZero

This is a major problem in India where politicians try to fight a war
From what i have read and understood from the senior members here and a few good peeps on twitter, it's not that simple, our babus are the ones who layout options and maybe they are doing some babugiri, hera pheri in data, or the choices which they are giving, on that basis our government has to act, i am sure if Army is confident of win then anyone would latch on to that opportunity.
Also, it seems we are also buying time.

vayuu1

It will be definitely more than 1/2/3 years. Modi isn't idiot to wage war when they are prepared to fight. They have been preparing this from doklam. Our silver bullets like s400 and rafale will only come by that time. Moreover there are preparation needed to wage war .. It take time to prepare for war in normal times. This is temporary truce nothing more than that. Action will definitely happen in future limited to whole LAC not just Ladakh. But if Chinese attacked then that's the best scenario for us . Army is ready to sacrifice yet government and babus Don't have trust in army at all. What we need is to go on weapons buying spree for this year. Making some deals in secrets.
Exactly.

Rajpal s

How the removal of AADHATIS will have a catastrophic effect on farmers, please explain... Removal of middleman will make farmers poorer!!!!
Because in villages banks do not provide loan to farmers if any type of monetary need arrives they have no one who can give them money like house construction ,marriage of daughter or son,education of children .it is a relationship between farmer and adhtis which provides the mutual benefit to both because adhtis provide loan when needed .Govt banks or private only provides Kisan credit type loans they will not give loan to short term needs like any medical emergency .

How about this... we have all opined enough from an Indian perspective, Now let's look at it from a CCP perspective. what have they gained and lost so far?
1.Stop Indian's from development of ruthless Border roads and infrastructure. Which can Put PLA at serve disadvantages.
2.Force Indian's to focus more on land border with China rather than on indian ocean.
3. Teach Indian's that if you keep on building more anti China type alliances and be vocal about South China sea we will take measure against that.
4. Coronavirus have significantly pushed Chinese on strategic back foot. They think that india will use this time to churn out many benefits because of this.
5. As CCP have been build on narrative of removing stains of Century of humiliation/ anti colonial identity for CCP sovereignty and integrity is out most important they are willing to protect their sovereignty even if that thing costs loosing indian market.
6. Rising China can en circle india. Indian economy is far more smaller than Chinese it was in 2008 when Chinese formally increased their claimed area in Arunachal Pradesh by extra 40 thousands KM. Even in this on going dispute Chinese have increased their claim on one more sector.
Chinese believe that military dispute at border can be used as political tool to maintain influence on india and to keep pressure on us.

7. India because of covid crisis will have difficulties in fighting war and will have economic issues too . This time can be used to
Establish CCP as a superior force in Asia by giving india a crushing humiliating defeat which will decline position of india in the region. And by far will create new anxiety in india just like post 1962 war which will push a broken india just in defensive position.

vayuu1

1.Stop Indian's from development of ruthless Border roads and infrastructure. Which can Put PLA at serve disadvantages.
2.Force Indian's to focus more on land border with China rather than on indian ocean.
3. Teach Indian's that if you keep on building more anti China type alliances and be vocal about South China sea we will take measure against that.
4. Coronavirus have significantly pushed Chinese on strategic back foot. They think that india will use this time to churn out many benefits because of this.
5. As CCP have been build on narrative of removing stains of Century of humiliation/ anti colonial identity for CCP sovereignty and integrity is out most important they are willing to protect their sovereignty even if that thing costs loosing indian market.
6. Rising China can en circle india. Indian economy is far more smaller than Chinese it was in 2008 when Chinese formally increased their claimed area in Arunachal Pradesh by extra 40 thousands KM. Even in this on going dispute Chinese have increased their claim on one more sector.
Chinese believe that military dispute at border can be used as political tool to maintain influence on india and to keep pressure on us.

7. India because of covid crisis will have difficulties in fighting war and will have economic issues too . This time can be used to
Establish CCP as a superior force in Asia by giving india a crushing humiliating defeat which will decline position of india in the region. And by far will create new anxiety in india just like post 1962 war which will push a broken defensive india just in defensive position.
And people will surrender and say China is our Mai baap ,and India(amrish puri) will tell simran(pak) jaa simran jaa ji le apni zindagi and story ends happily ever after.