India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

BeEverVectorMan

I think we know the tortoise and hare story were tortoise won even though he was super slow
But Indian forgot that tortoise was always in motion and didn't stop anywhere and slept like hare

Here our combined Guv plus defense slept whole ten years in lala land

WARREN SS

I think we know the tortoise and hare story were tortoise won even though he was super slow
But Indian forgot that tortoise was always in motion and didn't stop anywhere and slept like hare

Here our combined Guv plus defense slept whole ten years in lala land
I think we need to order atleast 150 Mk1A
And upgrade 40 MK1into MK1A
If really gonna order 72 Rafale F3R

Because MK1A is practically achievable target while MWF and ORCA are hypothetical
Going by ADA & HAL track record

UZI™️

BC MK1A toh aaya nahi 😐 abhi tak
Which has no design and structural changes
Just in add-on

They talking about MWF which need
Complete redesign of the Aircraft and its
Wind tunnel model testing and Simulations
With GE F414
Then there is IOC & FOC

Well he's is putting to much of the trust on
HAL
Which already has 2 different aircraft project management along with this 🤔
Bas dil ko santushti miljati hai,That we are working on something 😂.
On a serious note,Hal needs to up their game cuz Wars can't be won by imported weapons and Things has to be completed in time bound manner,So that we don't have to go for emergency purchases time n time again.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
“So first the LCA Mk2 will come out, and then the TEDBF and then AMCA. Prototypes of all three will be out within 3-4 years,” Madhavan said in the interview, adding that HAL was looking at a seven to eight year time-frame for ‘each of these aircraft getting airborne’.
so
4 years for poc
3 years for LSP
4 years for IOC
3 years for FOC
5 years for upgrading the design to meet new IAF requirements
4 years for price negotiation with HAL
3 years for first aircraft delivery
=
26 years approx if things go right and no obstacles.

this looks realistic :notbad:

:megusta: :megusta:

WARREN SS

Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL), India’s public-sector aerospace giant, is currently working on three indigenous fighter jets — Tejas Mk2, Twin Engine Deck Based Fighter derived from the naval version of the LCA, and the fifth-generation Advanced Medium Combat Aircraft (AMCA).

Speaking to Livefist, Chairman and Managing Director of HAL, R Madhavan, has said that the prototypes of the three fighters will be ready in the next four years.

“So first the LCA Mk2 will come out, and then the TEDBF and then AMCA. Prototypes of all three will be out within 3-4 years,” Madhavan said in the interview, adding that HAL was looking at a seven to eight year time-frame for ‘each of these aircraft getting airborne’.

LCA Mk2
Contrary to what its name suggests, LCA Mk2, a significantly modified version of LCA Mk1, will actually be a medium-weight fighter aircraft.

Among other changes, the GE F404 engine in LCA Mk1 will be replaced with the more powerful F414 turbofan, and canards will be added behind the cockpit.

While the new F414 turbofan engine will provide the fighter more thrust, canards will improve its manoeuvrability significantly.

They are selling dreams and making Political leaders pappu
They will expose there true nature if BJP goes out of power and Left control Unions take over

UZI™️

so
4 years for poc
3 years for LSP
4 years for IOC
3 years for FOC
5 years for upgrading the design to meet new IAF requirements
4 years for price negotiation with HAL
3 years for first aircraft delivery
=
26 years approx if things go right and no obstacles.

this looks realistic :notbad:

:megusta: :megusta:
Jaise Disengagement ho jayega,Waise hi Ye bhi bnjayega.Tension not :lol:

Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL), India’s public-sector aerospace giant, is currently working on three indigenous fighter jets — Tejas Mk2, Twin Engine Deck Based Fighter derived from the naval version of the LCA, and the fifth-generation Advanced Medium Combat Aircraft (AMCA).

Speaking to Livefist, Chairman and Managing Director of HAL, R Madhavan, has said that the prototypes of the three fighters will be ready in the next four years.

LCA Mk2
Contrary to what its name suggests, LCA Mk2, a significantly modified version of LCA Mk1, will actually be a medium-weight fighter aircraft.

Among other changes, the GE F404 engine in LCA Mk1 will be replaced with the more powerful F414 turbofan, and canards will be added behind the cockpit.

While the new F414 turbofan engine will provide the fighter more thrust, canards will improve its manoeuvrability significantly.

Mk2 will directly go into LS production so no delay in Mk2. I can't say about orca/tedbf but seeing that now Ada has gained some experience in designing & testing they might work faster than original Tejas and fulfill the timeline.

UZI™️

Mk2 will directly go into LS production so no delay in Mk2. I can't say about orca/tedbf but seeing that now Ada has gained some experience in designing & testing they might work faster than original Tejas and fulfill the timeline.
First and foremost we need Engine testing facility in India,Only if we're serious about self reliance in aviation industry.

Yeah, we need some civilian aircrafts to test engines. We should also have designing, wind tunnel testing and RCS measuring units at the same place for faster work.

Vande1947

Nice to read your story sir... you must have worked for NHPC or for the Jayprakash...

Now Kalaka - khab road of 480 km is being developed as double lane all weather road. the stretch Wangtu = Kalpa - Pangse - Moorang - Pooh is also being upgraded. In due course the road may emerge as an alternate all weather road..

Kinnauris are good simple folks.. and the area has developed well as compared to other hill ares. The population has Tibatan and Budhist influence but they all call themselves as Hindus..

Kinnaur girls are as white as snow and have very good features if long-nosed..
Thanks.
I am actually a keen driver and fond of hilly terrain. Have eaten a lot of dust in Himachal, Uttarakhand, Rajasthan and Gujrat:)
Great to hear of the progress that has been made in the infrastructure. Maybe I will take one more trip in that beautiful part of the world before I hang up my boots!!
One message on those winding roads is still etched in my memory--Ishwar our maut ko sadaiv dhyana mein rakhen.

WARREN SS

Only organization I truly trust DRDO and its umbrella of Labs
If you ask me I will disinvest assets of these DSPSU and invest money in DRDO R&D

And let DRDO sell its R&D to highest bidder in private sector under contract & Rules

It will help DRDO raise its own funds for R&D and also helps it Attract Top tier talent by offering them
High salary packages like DARPA

Its also decentralized Monopoly of Sarkari system in our defense establishment

Yup lots of crucial resources and Time can be saved by this,Don't know what's stopping them for making a decision regarding this.
Yeah but "will be better than Rafale" tweets make me sick. Rafale is not halwa that will be overtaken by babus of ADA and HAL in just 5 years. MIG 29 and Mirages will be beaten, but Rafale ?

(Oops this is LAC thread 😬😬)

UZI™️

Only organization I truly trust DRDO and its umbrella of Labs
If you ask me I will disinvest assets of these DSPSU and invest money in DRDO R&D

And let DRDO sell its R&D to highest bidder in private sector under contract & Rules

It will help DRDO its own money for R&D and also helps it Attract Top tier talent offering them
High salary packages DARPA

Its also decentralized Monopoly of Sarkari system in our defense establishment
Decentralisation?Bhai Dange krwana chahte ho kya :lol: ?
On topic - one more thing I would like to is that,Our Military also needs to put their confidence in our DRDO products so that they get encouraged and develop more cutting edge technologies for us.

Lancer

Bana