India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Section 144 imposed near Ambala air base ahead of Rafale touchdown

The orders by the Ambala deputy commissioner (DC) prohibit any photography or video-recording of the airbase. “The base is surrounded by villages like Dhulkot, Baldev Nagar, Garnala, Panjokhra, etc, and is in very close proximity of the national highway. Movement of anti-social elements near the air force vicinity and media persons taking photographs from houses in villages adjoining the station during the event (of arrival of jets) cannot be ruled out and will endanger the security of information. Therefore, I prohibit photography of any assets of the Air Force Station, Ambala, on July 29, 2020, from dusk to dawn with immediate effect,” states the order.

SimplyIndian

what was the motive behind anti-PR rafale campaign? wait to make IAF week or were they lobbying for another aircraft?
Toppling central govt was the reason. Anti Bofors PR took Rajiv govt out. Anti Kargil took Atal out.

Opposition knows that Anti defence PR and questioning govt over defence deals toppled govt before.

why do u think Cong went Anti Rafael deal in 2019 election. they know public won't vote someone who do corruption in defence. that's truth. but it fell flat after pappu ji said sorry to SC.

these days also pappu ji doing it again.

Hence modi doing Pro Rafael pr to order follow on orders and clean slate with pro pr. After this anything anti defence against modi will not wotk and have opposite results.

Kalki2020

All is conjecture regarding what led China to amass troops at LAC, we are linking it to different events based on how things are now unfolding. But I don't count on one random statements by HM rattled China to push it forces on LAC.
There are many possibilities & such wild speculation won't lead to anywhere.
The other problems we Indians have is that we love to intellectualize even a self revealing simple thing & then create situation of paralysis of analysis.
We are neither action nor result oriented.

Irrespective of what instigated China to play game of arm twisting, we rather be ready to answer them in their own style with whatever we have for now & play our cards smartly.

The crater size hole in our defence preparedness is in full display to see how we are running helter-skelter after countries to help us in this emergency situations.

Pathankot to Pullwama to LAC standoff shows how well our intelligence agencies are prepared. This is no different than Kargil & for a second we may give benefit of the doubts to our agencies for Kargil but this is height of incompetency, PLA amassed it's forces, moved artillery to ADS to everything so close to LAC without being picked up by anyone sitting in north & south block, that too in alert mode when we knew what was coming post doklam, remember how China avenged Belgrade bombing.

No heads(Babus) were rolled down for this scale of failure in north & South block. There is no sign of fixing accountability for this failure & Gov has failed us big time.

We are not learning anything but always at patching work.

true, we should play balochistan card. :dude:

but how do we play? :notsure:

how effective is our baloch card? :lawl:
I believe the INS Kolkata, which the Rafale formation flew by in the morning, is closer to Balochistan than it is to India. It carries an arsenal big enough to level Gwadar port and turn the clocks on CPEC backwards.

If this whole fuss by chicoms is about securing CPEC, then we'll choose where to fight them. Right down its fucking throat at Gwadar.

Rudy123

Galvan incident proves threshold level of both Chinese and Pak army is almost same. When their soldiers dies they did not accept or give them proper funerals.

Now this threshold level of Chinese gives us privilege to capture small patches of Chinese territory or kill few dozens of PLA soldiers(actions within the acceptance level). Surely there will not be any noises on international forum but expect aggressive postures from adversaries which will be tit for tat situation in present scenario.

Or it may had already been done and we don't know about it.

Excellent insight.

I am bound by certain rules, hence I shut up. I see nothing that binds you. Please make those who want to learn, understand.
Oh No.. I bind myself... I never ever even named CSG in this forum until press went to the town on the issue.. I still bind myself on many issues..

Janata discourse is a very different thing .... I do enjoy myself in acting like a troll at times..

Galvan incident proves threshold level of both Chinese and Pak army is almost same. When their soldiers dies they did not accept or give them proper funerals.

Now this threshold level of Chinese gives us privilege to capture small patches of Chinese territory or kill few dozens of PLA soldiers(actions within the acceptance level). Surely there will not be any noises on international forum but expect aggressive postures from adversaries which will be tit for tat situation in present scenario.

Or it may had already been done and we don't know about it.
I must share with the forum my impression of what PLA thinks of the IA and their soldiers..

Firstly, the Chinese undoubtedly are afraid of Indian soldiers and quite aware of their soldierly qualities. PLA officers know that they face a regular standing Army. PLA therefore never ever patrol the LAC with less than fifty to hundred soldiers. Indian patrols barely exceed twenty. However, in their interaction the Chinese are a big showoff, try and act as snobs and quite dramabaaz and foraml. Informally. they are a very friendly lot and it does not take much for them to be informal.

Chinese diplomats are ex PLA men and therefore will carryout negotiations as per PLA dictates. Many times PLA does not accept the diplomatic decision.

Chinese easily deal with Indian civilians particularly our diplomatic corps. Unfortunately, they always complain to them about Indian Army and try and control Indian military actions and decisions through MEA. MEA always oblige and try and mount on the general.

I must share with the forum my impression of what PLA thinks of the IA and their soldiers..

Firstly, the Chinese undoubtedly are afraid of Indian soldiers and quite aware of their soldierly qualities. PLA officers know that they face a regular standing Army. PLA therefore never ever patrol the LAC with less than fifty to hundred soldiers. Indian patrols barely exceed twenty. However, in their interaction the Chinese are a big showoff, try and act as snobs and quite dramabaaz and foraml. Informally. they are a very friendly lot and it does not take much for them to be informal.

Chinese diplomats are ex PLA men and therefore will carryout negotiations as per PLA dictates. Many times PLA does not accept the diplomatic decision.

Chinese easily deal with Indian civilians particularly our diplomatic corps. Unfortunately, they always complain to them about Indian Army and try and control Indian military actions and decisions through MEA. MEA always oblige and try and mount on the general.
Last bit may not be true in this govt, otherwise this escalation wouldn’t have happened. It’s PLA’s frustration about in change in status quo in terms of Indian patrols.
Isn’t it?

Sehwag213

Last bit may not be true in this govt, otherwise this escalation wouldn’t have happened. It’s PLA’s frustration about in change in status quo in terms of Indian patrols.
Isn’t it?
Didn't he mention in his earlier post that China feels that Pak can no longer protect CPEC on it's own?
So they have directly intervened