India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Sanglamorre

PM is going to ambala for rafale jets? I thought it was just a rumour.

Baap re Rafael is just an other aircraft which we as a customer have brought everyone here is treating rafale like that that son who went to US after the whole colony funded his education and now he has finally made it big and is back.

We are going way over the top with this nonsense.

I mean don't get me wrong I'm glad they are here and I wish we get more of them but just treat it like a regular acquisition.
Yeah he is. Skies are crawling with Intel aircrafts of IAF. Kya bakchodi hai ye.

You all guys think like those noob Media guys that Rafael is such a fighter that it will change the entire air campaign.. ??
IAF will win air war because of five Rafael.... ???
No.... Nooooooooo

Five Rafael only ensures that India will be surely able to drop 40 kt Bomb over Shanghai and Lahore .. after refueling...

Rafael is essentially a nuclear delivery platform for India ....

Chinese and Pakistanis know it... French know it. How come you all do not know...

That is why even Five Rafaels are a matter of satisfaction...

You all guys think like those noob Media guys that Rafael is such a fighter that it will change the entire air campaign.. ??
IAF win air war because of five Rafael.... ???
No.... Nooooooooo

Five Rafael only ensures that India will be surely able to drop 40 kt Bomb over Shanghai and Lahore .. after refueling... Rafael is essentially a nuclear delivery platform....

Chinese and Pakistanis know it...

That is why even Five Rafaels are a matter of satisfaction...
Rafale won't be able to reach Shanghai.

Sehwag213

Lmao what 😂😂😂

Is this a joke are you trolling me you are providing me a link to chidambaram's article lmao.

He is in the opposition man dont be so naive.
Read the date.
Many people also used to believe BJP won't come to power for a long time in 2010. His statement reflected that confidence.

Once again in Democracy you should never underestimate your opponents. Nobody thought Congress would win all the 3 states election in Dec 2018. But it happened.
So Modi is going there to taunt Congress and influencing public opinion.

Rafael won't be able to reach Shanghai.
Wll it reach Chengdu.... ??

From Tejpur or Mohan Bari it will not reach south East China after midair refueling from Vietnam??

What about flying from Baaz airbase in Andaman and Nicobar and refueling from Vietnam.

From Tejpur or Mohan Bari it will not reach south East China after midair refueling from Vietnam??

What about flying from Baaz airbase in Andaman and Nicobar and refueling from Vietnam.
But it will face heavy AD and chinese can dominate the air in that area won't it just be better to launch a missile.

ARVION

sir , even from our ALS in AP , shanghai is more than 3,400 km at the air distance , but will require an complex mission of tankers support aircraft to carry out , any mission in the Shanghai and will be an extreme large operation , @Bhadra ji .

ARVION

But it will face heavy AD and chinese can dominate the air in that area won't it just be better to launch a missile.
Well , there is a way but would require an large contraction of our air assets just to support the mission in the shanghai .

ARVION

Yep it's too far. Only aircraft that can realistically pull this off is F22 raptor if takes shortest distance via AP. Missiles are always there to bomb Shanghai.
Well , we can I knew a startegy told by my sis for very this mission , not accurate but is based on a startegy developed by another AF . And by an non stealth aircraft's .

Tactical Frog

The Rafale is an excellent aircraft but like all things French, ridiculously expensive. Add to that, this all most snail like delivery pace. Truth be told, if it was an American platform, we probably would have got the full numbers by now. The thought of additional orders for the Rafale boggles my mind, the Chinese and the Pakistanis wwill die laughing because we will likely by repeating this song and dance for new arrivals for many, many years.
Sir, you are a bit unfair there with my nation ... first the delivery has been delayed by three months by the pandemic outbreak. Then Dassault could have delivered up to ten jets already, if the pilots’ training was not taking place in France, as per contract. At least next time you order Rafale if any, no training sessions in France and faster delivery.

Yes it is a very expensive deal but I don’t think Typhoon would have been cheaper. American jets would have been more affordable but probably would have come with some strings attached.

I hope we see the Rafale in action very soon against India’s foes. Then perhaps everyone shall see that the high price was justified.

sir , even from our ALS in AP , shanghai is more than 3,400 km at the air distance , but will require an complex mission of tankers support aircraft to carry out , any mission in the Shanghai and will be an extreme large operation , @Bhadra ji .
Well , there is a way but would require an large contraction of our air assets just to support the mission in the shanghai .
It is one of the workable options of the triade.. due to Jaguars and Mirages getting outdated.

India will not go for B-52 and the same processes will have to be worked out to support B-52 or Badgers.

In India's case all cities of Pakistan who always keep flaunting their one kg bombs this a good plate form or rather will be primary plateform//

In the case of India and China tactical nuclear exchange to target Forces in the face of adversity is more feasible rather than busting each other's population centers.. tactical strikes in the valleys and plate of Tibet or Ladakh is always an option.

Lancer

Bana
Navy keen on 3rd aircraft carrier to retain edge over China, even as 2nd delayed yet again

NEW DELHI: The commissioning of India’s second aircraft carrier has been delayed till September next year because of the Covid-19 pandemic. While reconciling to this setback, the Navy remains all the more keen to push its case for a third aircraft carrier as well as two new fighter squadrons to counter China’s expanding footprint in the Indian Ocean Region (IOR).

As the US recently displayed in the South China Sea, much to China’s discomfort, nothing projects raw combat power like an aircraft carrier strike group (CSG) capable of moving over 500 nautical miles (900 km) in a single day.

But India, which has currently deployed the bulk of its warships and submarines in the IOR to send a clear signal to Beijing, is in danger of losing its decisive edge over China in the CSG arena.

@LETHALFORCE @tarunraju @ARVION
and yesterday, i thought INS will lose edge over porkistan since porkistan navy has ordered 26 news warships which will is expected to be delivered by 2023-25

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
No sense of priorities. They're lagging behind China in submarines, their ships don't have enough helicopters and these guys are fixated on a third carrier even after having 2 (for which the fighter fleet is still a separate challenge mind you).