India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
So finally Chinese have told Indians .... Deescalation Ho gaya... ab thand maro..

What they are actually saying that if you wish attack us .... we are ready...

Or thoda aur ro lo.. gidgidao.. vinati karo... Modi ko pesh karo... you are not worth a relation... you are third rung state... China is the boss..

China is telling Pakistan, Nepal. Malsia . Indonesia ... Dekha Modi ki Paitai Kar di... USA bhi kuchh nahi kar sakta.. Tum sab mere pass ao... :yo:
that looks like amrish puri dialogue... :pound:

on the serious note, china is not backing off from depsang, finger 4 and among other areas.. china is telling us that this is the best de-escalation they can do and asking INDIA to either accept it or fuckoff..

now its up-to INDIA either to accept the de-escalation as is or escalate.

china is playing a Queens Gambit Move here.. so India has a choice to either Accept the Gambit, which will lead to land loss.. or Decline the Gambit which will lead to escalation.

they think that we lack Cojones To Decline the Gambit. our tea seller is going to prove them wrong very soon.

I say, don’t cut anyone.

Work on efficiency, quality assurance and management, cut the corruption, industrialise, privatise; in a nutshell earn more.
Boss US Army is a designer of its weapons. It designs a tank then goes for a tender who can build it for least money but not compromising on quality.

Which weapon has Indian army designed?

Even a rifle?

Is Indian army efficient?

DownWithCCP

that looks like amrish puri dialogue... :pound:

on the serious note, china is not backing off from depsang, finger 4 and among other areas.. china is telling us that this is the best de-escalation they can do and asking INDIA to either accept it or fuckoff..

now its up-to INDIA either to accept the de-escalation as is or escalate.

china is playing a Queens Gambit Move here.. so India has a choice to either Accept the Gambit, which will lead to land loss.. or Decline the Gambit which will lead to escalation.

they think that we lack Cojones To Decline the Gambit. our tea seller is going to prove them wrong very soon.
Trial by fire for our PM, loss of face for India if it accepts what china is saying.

ataru09

I don't agree with that line. Who pays taxes honestly in India? :dude: due to legal tax envision in india, we have one of the worst performing currency and Sky High inflation.

In other countries, there is a value for 1buck. For ex: in usa, 1$ still has value and if spent wisely, i can feed myself for 2.5 times. Likewise 1euro has a value,

In india, even bhikharis don't accept 1rs coins no more..

:doh:

I don't get the point of your currency comparison. How much value do you think does 1 Japanese yen or 1 Korean won have?

vayuu1

Is this what we have been reduced to? These 5 Rafales coming to India are gonna have a greater reception than Bhagwan Shri Ram returning to Ayodhya after spending 14 years in exile.
It actually highlights the sorry state of defense industry, rather than whining about it,the local manufacturers needs To man up and take the blame and take this as an inspiration,and prove everyone wrong.

I don't agree with that line. Who pays taxes honestly in India? :dude: due to legal tax envision in india, we have one of the worst performing currency and Sky High inflation.

In other countries, there is a value for 1buck. For ex: in usa, 1$ still has value and if spent wisely, i can feed myself for 2.5 times. Likewise 1euro has a value,

In india, even bhikharis don't accept 1rs coins no more..

:doh:
There are a thousand ways of Indirect taxation...

Whatever you but you pay GST, taxation through Oil and Gas, taxation through transportation, taxation through sale and purchase, etc etc..

All those activities take place when people have money.. a mill produces clothes for people to buy... and a mill pays taxes... mill employs people which further increases purchasing power.

Western societies got rich with their loot of the world which was also distributed amongst the population in the form of social welfare... which further generated wealth.. It is a complex cycle..

Sanglamorre

Is this what we have been reduced to? These 5 Rafales coming to India are gonna have a greater reception than Bhagwan Shri Ram returning to Ayodhya after spending 14 years in exile.
When you aren't going to do anything actual, only jumla remains. Even PM going, so...full on sabre rattling for 5 aircraft, another chance for 56-inch lion to roar.

Now who will tell the citizens that those who bark(roar) don't bite.

The amount of govt dramabaazi surrounding Rafale should be an indication how much the govt wants to stage manage this thing to divert attention. Why the heck is PM going?

IndiaRising

When you aren't going to do anything actual, only jumla remains. Even PM going, so...full on sabre rattling for 5 aircraft, another chance for 56-inch lion to roar.

Now who will tell the citizens that those who bark(roar) don't bite.

The amount of govt dramabaazi surrounding Rafale should be an indication how much the govt wants to stage manage this thing to divert attention. Why the heck is PM going?
He is going for political reasons. There was enough muck thrown in his face for having allegedly committing high-level corruption, which was one of the major issues of 2019 GE. However, I don’t know why the media is hyping this up like we are going to be getting raptors.

IndiaRising

It actually highlights the sorry state of defense industry, rather than whining about it,the local manufacturers needs To man up and take the blame and take this as an inspiration,and prove everyone wrong.
IAF needs to give orders. They should order Mk1A as soon as possible.

There are a thousand ways of Indirect taxation...

Whatever you but you pay GST, taxation through Oil and Gas, taxation through transportation, taxation through sale and purchase, etc etc..

All those activities take place when people have money.. a mill produces clothes for people to buy... and a mill pays taxes... mill employs people which further increases purchasing power.

Western societies got rich with their loot of the world which was also distributed amongst the population in the form of social welfare... which further generated wealth.. It is a complex cycle..
They could loot due to progress in science.

China is the new colonist that thinks the same way.

I honestly think India and Pakistan should come closer but USA before and now China keeps Pakistan on a high pedestal ready to jump (suicide) for their own vested interest.

PM is going to ambala for rafale jets? I thought it was just a rumour.

Baap re Rafael is just an other aircraft which we as a customer have brought everyone here is treating rafale like that that son who went to US after the whole colony funded his education and now he has finally made it big and is back.

We are going way over the top with this nonsense.

I mean don't get me wrong I'm glad they are here and I wish we get more of them but just treat it like a regular acquisition.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Navy keen on 3rd aircraft carrier to retain edge over China, even as 2nd delayed yet again

NEW DELHI: The commissioning of India’s second aircraft carrier has been delayed till September next year because of the Covid-19 pandemic. While reconciling to this setback, the Navy remains all the more keen to push its case for a third aircraft carrier as well as two new fighter squadrons to counter China’s expanding footprint in the Indian Ocean Region (IOR).

As the US recently displayed in the South China Sea, much to China’s discomfort, nothing projects raw combat power like an aircraft carrier strike group (CSG) capable of moving over 500 nautical miles (900 km) in a single day.

But India, which has currently deployed the bulk of its warships and submarines in the IOR to send a clear signal to Beijing, is in danger of losing its decisive edge over China in the CSG arena.

@LETHALFORCE @tarunraju @ARVION
and yesterday, i thought INS will lose edge over porkistan since porkistan navy has ordered 26 news warships which will is expected to be delivered by 2023-25

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Sehwag213

PM is going to ambala for rafale jets? I thought it was just a rumour.

Baap re Rafael is just an other aircraft which we as a customer have brought everyone here is treating rafale like that that son who went to US after the whole colony funded his education and now he has finally made it big and is back.

We are going way over the top with this nonsense.

I mean don't get me wrong I'm glad they are here and I wish we get more of them but just treat it like a regular acquisition.
Why he shouldn't go ?
You think he will forget "Chowkidar Chor hai" remarks.

Rafael was the major issue on which opposition took on Modi in 2019 election. He has every right to go there.

What a tragedy... that is in spite of how industry came up in India..

Almost all industries that grewe up in India came up to cater for the requirement of British Indian Army. All industries such as Iron steel. coal, rail, transportation, textile, accessories even irrigation and Medical services, chemical industries. explosives etc came up to support British Indian Army and their campaigns of WWI and WWII and especially their NW Frontiers campaigns.. and Burma Campaign.. and all those were Baniya based industries...

you name any town in India and you will find I came up because of Indian Army... be it Chenai. Mumay, Surat, Ahmadabad, Lucknow and all cities of Punjab and NE such as Kohma. Calcutta, Guwahti. Dhakka...

The British managed well but the Kalu angrej babu is not able to fulfill requirements of their defense forces.. develop no supporting industry and manage resources,,,,

Why... because in British time the Indian Army themselves used to develop and patronize local industry and build town like Ambala, Kasuali. Simla, Fazilka. Ferozpur. Jallandhar, Ludhian. Lahore , Abbotabad.. Peshwar.. Karachi.. They even developed an agricultural base in Punjab to support their war efforts on NW frontier... the ICS or IAS did not build those... Lat Saheb (Lord Saheb) did.. who was military commander.

Post-independence we have lost everything due to our new Kalu Lat saheb called IAS who know zilch about national security and defense of India..

Chacha Chacha (Nehru Chacha) ... chacha men ab kuchh nahin bacha ..
Jhuke huwe salam hain... IAS Babu ke gulam hain...

While we are talking about taxation, let me add that high indirect taxes kill industry.

High indirect taxes is a failure of State to collect direct taxes.

Indirect taxes should be very low or zero ideally.