India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

You mean for everyone in India ??

Or you mean that the wives, children and families of the serving and retired defense personal should be taxed to ensure your security ??

Why should pension be part of Defesence Service estimates ?
Why should pension of such a large number of Babus, DPSU, DRDO, OFB. Defense civilian be part of Defense Service Estimates ??
Why can all India employees serve in Armed Forces for five years and then go to their service. That will eliminate pension burdon ??

You know only one thing...... F*c* the uniform... well that has happened enogh and many times... not any more.

There should be national inquiry into the entire gambit of defense affairs including budgetting.. why the defense budget is surrendered every years.. why there is criticality and deficiency in ammunition not made up in past ten years. Why DRDO projects go on for sixty years without any results. Why OFB ammunition and equipment fails ??

Also why Armed Froces were short changed in every pay commission and why they are being less than Police Forces.. When OROP in all aspects exists for all central govt services.. why so much is made out for Armed Forces pensions...

Me thinks our higher structure has no clues how to ensure security of the country,, by cutting pensions of soldiers or taxing Gupta Ji.

Me also thinks that Indian Security planners care more for Pakistan and China rather than for India.. every thing Indian including national interest is Baap Ka Mal... We stand deeply infiltrated particularly in our thinking..
Salary and pension of all government servants, not only defence, MUST be frozen for two years.

You have no idea how much people are suffering. Small business and self employed are living on crumbs due to Covid19. Income has disappeared for so many people.

Soldier gets money out of taxes, which will be down at least 20% this year.

I am in favour of draft. However a general draft will not work in India as more than one crore kids graduate out of school every year. However a selective draft will hugely improve manpower situation.

Salary and pension of all government servants, not only defence, MUST be frozen for two years.

You have no idea how much people are suffering. Small business and self employed are living on crumbs due to Covid19. Income has disappeared for so many people.

I am in favour of draft. However a general draft will not work in India as more than one crore kids graduate out of school every year. However a selective draft will hugely improve manpower situation.
I am on this... If Pvt sector employees are getting pay cuts in the name of pandemic despite companies posting healthy profits.. i see no reason why this cannot be applied to babus and govt employees...at the end of day govts too is suffering revenue shortfall due to reduced tax / GST collections . Anyways ... One joins govt jobs to make "under the table " money...salary remain untouched for majority if not all :rofl: :rofl:

Come on sir... if ex servicemen do not get pension for two years , 100000 shops of Baniyas in rural areas will close down.. economies based on consumerism grow on purchasing power of the populations...

More exchange of money.. more production, more banking, more formation of capital, more communications, more employment and more taxes with the governments..

Come on sir... if ex servicemen do not get pension for two years , 100000 shops of Baniyas in rural areas will close down.. economies bases on consumerism grow on purchasing power of the populations...

More exchange of money.. more production, more banking, more formation of capital, more communications, more employment and more taxes with the governments..
I said frozen, not stop.
Means no increase.
Do you know private sector has cut salaries by up to 40%?? You may not even know.

Sehwag213

I said frozen, not stop.
Means no increase.
Do you know private sector has cut salaries by up to 40%?? You may not even know.
I would also like salary of top Govt official except those who are directly involved in fighting Corona to be limited to Rs 1 lakh per month till situation normalizes

I said frozen, not stop.
Means no increase.
Common sir... if you do not know that pensions do not increase.. it is pointless going any further..

If people have no money and no banks, how will money accumulate and form capital and then given to a baniya to be sent abroad and then how will the baniya run away from the country..
You are trying to strike at the root of the system..

No Money.. no loans .. No frauds... kissa Khatam..

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
more employment and more taxes with the governments..
I don't agree with that line. Who pays taxes honestly in India? :dude: due to legal tax envision in india, we have one of the worst performing currency and Sky High inflation.

In other countries, there is a value for 1buck. For ex: in usa, 1$ still has value and if spent wisely, i can feed myself for 2.5 times. Likewise 1euro has a value,

In india, even bhikharis don't accept 1rs coins no more..

:doh:

Nations do not become poor by giving pay rise and pension covers. The money eventually comes back. If members want to discuss economy then discuss the whole loop. Good pay make good soldiers, cheap shoulders can win you the day but prosperous soldier will win you the war.

Forex reserves are first line of defence; cover financial loses, social schemes, trade, recession and liquidity crunch. War brings recession and slowing down of the economy for obvious reasons. There will be not technically to stop government using these reserves. Many friendly nations who may not come out openly to support us will give the funds or moratoriums or deferred loan repayments relief. One high office bearer gave me few names who are waiting for our sidewise head nod. I talked about it few weeks ago.

Nations does not become poor by giving pay rise and pension covers. The money eventually comes back. If members want to discuss economy then discuss the whole loop. Good pay make good soldiers, cheap shoulders can win you the day but prosperous soldier will win you the war.

Forex reserves are first line of defence; cover financial loses, social schemes, trade, recession and liquidity crunch. War brings recession and slowing down of the economy for obvious reasons. There will be not technically to stop government using thes reserves. Many friendly nations who may not come out openly to support us will give you the funds or moratoriums or deferred loan repayments relief. One high office bearer gave me few names who are waiting for our sidewise head nod. I talked about it few weeks ago.
Completely agree,
Soldiers need more pay and higher pension benefits.

If we need money, let's cut it form PSU where employees just loiter around, collect pay and pension..

Sehwag213

I think it did.

Nirmala Tai was asking for money from China.
Yesterday was AIIB annual summit in which many countries participated.

What exactly was she supposed to say ?
We will drop nuke on you with Rafale 😑
We are not like Pakistanis who raise bilateral issues in every multilateral summit.

So finally Chinese have told Indians .... Deescalation Ho gaya... ab thand maro..

What they are actually saying that if you wish attack us .... we are ready...

Or thoda aur ro lo.. gidgidao.. vinati karo... Modi ko pesh karo... you are not worth a relation... you are third rung state... China is the boss..

China is telling Pakistan, Nepal. Malsia . Indonesia ... Dekha Modi ki Paitai Kar di... USA bhi kuchh nahi kar sakta.. Tum sab mere pass ao... :yo:

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Yesterday was AIIB annual summit in which many countries participated.

What exactly was she supposed to say ?
We will drop nuke on you with Rafale 😑
We are not like Pakistanis who raise bilateral issues in every multilateral summit.
Nirmala Tai is worst MOF ever... like ever.. if there a thread on this subject, please invite me.

Sehwag213

Nirmala Tai is worst MOF ever... like ever.. if there a thread on this subject, please invite me.
Then who has made her MOF ?
Blame Modi.

It is clear she was made MOF because she was favourite of Arun Jaitley ji.
In reality MOF is being handled directly by Modi ji.
She is a convenient scapegoat.

Completely agree,
Soldiers need more pay and higher pension benefits.

If we need money, let's cut it form PSU where employees just loiter around, collect pay and pension..
I say, don’t cut anyone.

Work on efficiency, quality assurance and management, cut the corruption, industrialise, privatise; in a nutshell earn more.

Nations do not become poor by giving pay rise and pension covers. The money eventually comes back. If members want to discuss economy then discuss the whole loop. Good pay make good soldiers, cheap shoulders can win you the day but prosperous soldier will win you the war.

Forex reserves are first line of defence; cover financial loses, social schemes, trade, recession and liquidity crunch. War brings recession and slowing down of the economy for obvious reasons. There will be not technically to stop government using these reserves. Many friendly nations who may not come out openly to support us will give the funds or moratoriums or deferred loan repayments relief. One high office bearer gave me few names who are waiting for our sidewise head nod. I talked about it few weeks ago.
There will be pay freezes as government revenues are hit (hit already).
Inflation is not an issue due to overcapacity in factories. The agricultural goods may show some appreciation but not enough to cause significant inflation.

I am just stating the obvious. Self employed and small business have hits on income of more than fifty percent.