India-China 2020 Border conflict

The Shrike

IMO this guy usually gives some good insights. What he's saying is just confirming what most of us have figured out already - we negotiated a ceasefire with the Paxi so we could concentrate on our eastern border (and they can concentrate on their western border). And the recent build up in Ladakh is to shore up the defences against the Chinese (dissuasive posture).
Of course that raises the question what happens when TB are done take over Afghanistan, which seems imminent? The Paxi are sure to come back to our border either needle us or try something larger scale, while the Chinese will be positioned across Ladakh and maybe across AP/Sikkim too. What is our plan to tackle that eventual situation?

Jimih

Would rather develop mechuka into a major city with a good airport. Mechuka is much more closer to occupied Tibet border than Tezu which virtually is in Assam neighborhood. Got to build in areas that the bat munchers think is theirs.
Mechuka is hilly area, Tezu is plain area.

IMO this guy usually gives some good insights. What he's saying is just confirming what most of us have figured out already - we negotiated a ceasefire with the Paxi so we could concentrate on our eastern border (and they can concentrate on their western border). And the recent build up in Ladakh is to shore up the defences against the Chinese (dissuasive posture).
Of course that raises the question what happens when TB are done take over Afghanistan, which seems imminent? The Paxi are sure to come back to our border either needle us or try something larger scale, while the Chinese will be positioned across Ladakh and maybe across AP/Sikkim too. What is our plan to tackle that eventual situation?
more often than not, history will repeat itself, signs are already showing up like the RPG’s recovered in yesterday night’s encounter just like 90’s abs early 2000’s.

Paki will try to implement their 90’s plan again of trying to infiltrate thousands into Kashmir.

We will get to know whether all the measures taken in last 30 years were sufficient or not, and also Indian security establishment’s resolve will also get tested again.

more often than not, history will repeat itself, signs are already showing up like the RPG’s recovered in yesterday night’s encounter just like 90’s abs early 2000’s.

Paki will try to implement their 90’s plan again of trying to infiltrate thousands into Kashmir.

We will get to know whether all the measures taken in last 30 years were sufficient or not, and also Indian security establishment’s resolve will also get tested again.
Hopefully we will also implement our GB plan.

Gandaberunda

Well in that case IAF should be pressed in to kill em mass jihadis infiltration.

yes, this possibility also opens up. Since the level of strategic, economic & diplomatic constraints of the past do not exist anymore, Indian security establishment can go full hog if paki attempt to repeat their 90’s tactics.

Mantospace

i would say nuke them if they try again.

Thundering13th

Yes, its a very corrupt organization, just like MES, all these corrupt sarkari karamchari's must be very happy due to all the money being pumped now.
i have no experience with MES so cant comment, But BRO definitely is corrupted. But seeing the kind of work they are doing in ladakh i am hopeful about AP too. ICBR project is of utmost importance. Hope that its taken seriously by this govt coz the MMS govt made a fool out of ICBR project.

Thundering13th

What about these roads Rajnath commissioned in Arunachal? BRO in the past few years are doing a fine job at the frontiers in Ladakh, Arunachal and other sectors along LAC , as more money, better machines and men are put to work..
They are doing it now. Most of the roads BRO inaugurated are not new constructions. Either they have doubled laned it or resurfaced it. Few roads are new but don't you think celebrating them are like adding insult. Kimin Potin road which became headlines due to BRO's goof up is not a new road. They have double laned it the total stretch is close to just 25kms. If you see when the construction of these roads that were inaugurated recently began, you would get a clearer picture. If we are always waiting for an incident to speed up our projects than i am sorry to say it will be a challenge for our army incase we see another kargil.

Wtf is wrong with piece of shit he is only into propoganda he along with Brahma chellany and prawin Swamy are the gods of porkies

View attachment 104705
Subramaniam Swamy voicing out his dissent is no problem. Let him talk better have him on your side, but to tell you the truth he would have been a much better Minister of Finance or Defence minister.

Thundering13th

They have built up roads that wind their way up the ridge almost right up to the border (McMahon line) at multiple places. The closest road from that forward post is only ~15km.
(Armchair hat on) This area is perfect for a large scale salami slice operation, especially between now and the next year or two when we are still building the basic road connectivity. First step would be a make a dash to capture the heights - since they have roads almost to the border and we need to hike upto 10's of km, this should be relatively easy and probably can be done overnight with complete surprise. Then roll down the valley to the Indian posts end try to evict them (preferably without using fire arms), or at least pin them down. Then start extending roads to our side, this will probably take a couple of weeks, but don't let things escalate to a full scale shooting war. Pick a time that is most unfavourable for us like the monsoon when a lot of the roads get muddy or even washed away. After the initial skirmishes the one with the superior logistics, who can induct forces faster, will very likely win. With such a huge disparity they may be able to move in large numbers of troops and equipment even from their "mainland". And if most of these troops are able to cross over that mountain range into the valley on our side unmolested, they may not even need high altitude acclamation as the valleys on our-side are 6000ft or less. In a no shooting scenario I would go for a 5 to 15km slice, in a hot war I would aim to take 50-70km slice (i.e. most of upper AP).
Unfortunately our policy makers think Tawang is the only sector they want. I am a civilian, even i can see the chances china can take. Tawang sector is a fotress. But some of these areas in central arunachal are like walking ground for PLA. we will discover the intrusion only when they are 20-30kms inside our territory. What do you think is happening in fish tail 1-2 areas, asaphila, kamle valley. We pay attention only when china does something nahi toh chalta hai chalne do

Thundering13th

They have built up roads that wind their way up the ridge almost right up to the border (McMahon line) at multiple places. The closest road from that forward post is only ~15km.
(Armchair hat on) This area is perfect for a large scale salami slice operation, especially between now and the next year or two when we are still building the basic road connectivity. First step would be a make a dash to capture the heights - since they have roads almost to the border and we need to hike upto 10's of km, this should be relatively easy and probably can be done overnight with complete surprise. Then roll down the valley to the Indian posts end try to evict them (preferably without using fire arms), or at least pin them down. Then start extending roads to our side, this will probably take a couple of weeks, but don't let things escalate to a full scale shooting war. Pick a time that is most unfavourable for us like the monsoon when a lot of the roads get muddy or even washed away. After the initial skirmishes the one with the superior logistics, who can induct forces faster, will very likely win. With such a huge disparity they may be able to move in large numbers of troops and equipment even from their "mainland". And if most of these troops are able to cross over that mountain range into the valley on our side unmolested, they may not even need high altitude acclamation as the valleys on our-side are 6000ft or less. In a no shooting scenario I would go for a 5 to 15km slice, in a hot war I would aim to take 50-70km slice (i.e. most of upper AP).
And just for the info, there are many areas in central AP where the PLA is salami slicing since ages. Our hunters are taken into custody by PLA from an area which is 5-10 km inside our areas.

Thundering13th

They are doing it now. Most of the roads BRO inaugurated are not new constructions. Either they have doubled laned it or resurfaced it. Few roads are new but don't you think celebrating them are like adding insult. Kimin Potin road which became headlines due to BRO's goof up is not a new road. They have double laned it the total stretch is close to just 25kms. If you see when the construction of these roads that were inaugurated recently began, you would get a clearer picture. If we are always waiting for an incident to speed up our projects than i am sorry to say it will be a challenge for our army incase we see another kargil.
And Jimih, I really want your corps to spare the 57div for lac duties, Assam rifles are good enough to handle CI Ops