India-China 2020 Border conflict

How will Russia react?
How Pakistanis will twist the narrative?

These two question tell about our inherited defensive nature. Though it's rare but every time India displays assertiveness half of us gets into guilt trip and start thinking about the other side.

Is it to do with our schooling or how we are raised to respect the authority and seniority, touch the feet of elders, mai-baap syndrome or repeated shouts of our parents to be careful, thinking of worst case scenario all the time?

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
One of the best written written by a retired major-general. its worth a read guys, let me quote some points from that article

A battle on China’s hands

Most Chinese media compared the current scenario with 1962. The Global Times stated on 8 September, “China claimed victory in the 1962 war, which should be a lesson for India. Moreover, the military capability of the PLA is not what it used to be decades ago. Now, the PLA is a modern one with information capability, systematic combat capability and joint combat capability.” Another article on the same day stated, “the PLA does not fire the first shot, but if the Indian army fires the first shot at the PLA, the consequence must be the annihilation of the Indian army on the spot. If Indian troops dare to escalate the conflict, more Indian troops will be wiped out.”

These comments appeared on social media seeking to influence the Indian public, opposition politicians and peaceniks, hoping for pressure on the government to scale back and withdraw from locations which have placed Chinese positions under threat. Currently, the only option open to China is launching assaults leading to high cost of Chinese lives.

There are many aspects which Chinese media will never mention as it would prove their propaganda fake. In 1962, Indian forces, lacking ammunition, winter clothing, artillery and air support, fought in isolated posts till the last man and last round, causing such high casualties that the Chinese were shocked and in cases had no resources to push operations ahead. These shortcomings no longer exist.

China will never mention the September 1967 Nathu La and Cho La clashes, where it suffered heavy casualties and was forced to withdraw in defeat. Nor will they declare their high casualties at Galwan, despite internal pressure, which would be embarrassing. Nor will China mention the valour and experience of Indian forces assaulting dizzying heights of Kargil and Siachen successfully.

read full article:

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
China’s envoy cheers Jaishankar-Wang roadmap, then blames India for tension

Sun Weidong’s statement, issued in a question and answer format, blamed New Delhi for trespassing on the Line of Actual Control (LAC) and altering the status quo.

they stabbed us in the back again... its now confirmed that the meeting was all ploy and propaganda photo-ops

Villager

How will Russia react?
How Pakistanis will twist the narrative?

These two question tell about our inherited the defensive nature. Though it's rare but every time India displays assertiveness half of us gets into guilt trip and start thinking about the other side.

Is it to do with our schooling or how we are raised to respect the authority and seniority, touch the feet of elders, mai-baap syndrome or repeated shouts of our parents to be careful, thinking of worst case scenario all the time?
We feel like we have to prove our justness to those who never proved their own. Congress culture given to India. Funny we fear but they didn't. We don't need to play good boy. We need to play strong boy and set our narrative which is also the right narrative. It won't be accepted by those who wish take advantage of us but they will learn to respect us for standing up.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
I think INDIA should go all-in regardless of the outcome. its now or never

Either we will take back our land on both sides and rise as a county or we will fall trying to take back whats rightfully ours. because these porkis and cheenis will never let us live in peace. we need to put an end to that cpec nonsense.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
China is in illegal occupation of 38,000 square km of Indian land and it considers another 90,000 square km as its own,

Union Defence Minister Rajnath Singh said in Parliament on Tuesday (15 September), adding that the Line of Actual Control (LAC) is not clearly delineated.

right..
And what the fuck are we going to do about it? :notsure: - this mirror deployments is clearly not helping us and neither is occupying dominant heights in south lake and neither is all this countless chai-biscuit sessions and neither is countless re-adjustments.

can you fucking consider going all-in and use lethal kinetic energy?

Jaymax61

China’s envoy cheers Jaishankar-Wang roadmap, then blames India for tension

Sun Weidong’s statement, issued in a question and answer format, blamed New Delhi for trespassing on the Line of Actual Control (LAC) and altering the status quo.

they stabbed us in the back again... its now confirmed that the meeting was all ploy and propaganda photo-ops
Sings *I hate you .. Like I love you* Like I Love you in Brackets ... tig dig disshhhhhhhh

IndianYonko

China's envoy cheers Jaishankar-Wang roadmap, then blames India for tension

Sun Weidong's statement, issued in a question and answer format, blamed New Delhi for trespassing on the Line of Actual Control (LAC) and altering the status quo.

What is this? A ploy to confuse us and, at the same time, scoring points to defame us or merely an uncoordinated series of events. Either way, it's an underperforming strategy or failed diplomacy. Anyway, I think these statements by Chinks should be taken with a pinch of salt.

And about today's SCO walkout by Doval Sir, I think Natasha was either trying to show its dissent over Quad and letting us know about our weakness(Natasha with Pak on 370 will be a big blow to us). Most probably, she walked right into our trap, weakens her case against Quad, but over-dependency on her is still a pain in the ass.
Anyway, Porki-Chinki and Natasha's relationship is not the same anymore. I hope our guys will play the cards right and luck be with us.

omaebakabaka

China is in illegal occupation of 38,000 square km of Indian land and it considers another 90,000 square km as its own,

can you fucking consider going all-in and use lethal kinetic energy?
Wars are won based on strategy, strength, timing and few other things and can't be won just based on patriotism, justice, correct reasons and emotion. It takes time to build strength....instant gratification in this scenario is not going to come easily. As someone on this forum said Gavaskar, Sachin and Kohli....we are witnessing Sachin's innings approximately.

Lancer

Bana
Ya'll Nibbiars Pashtuns, Balochistan, Iran, Durand Line will be good to explore if a 2 front war is enforced on us. Simultaneous fronts for PA to fight too.

Frontal Assault.
Been saying it for a very long time now. With the LAC turning into an LoC type place for the foreseeable future, this becomes even more pressing.

We need to do everything in our power to support the Baloch and Pashtuns. If there's anyone ready to fight for separation or wreak havoc in Sindh, or to carry out terror attacks on Paki Punjab then support them as well. The 73 year old festering sore on the West needs to be solved forever now.

Break it into 4 pieces by creating a 1971 type situation on multiple fronts (before finally delivering the conventional coup de grace as and when necessary), completely defang the leftover landlocked Punjabi successor state (smash the Army, seize/destroy the nukes), and take back PoJK, 2-3 high Hindu % districts of Sindh (Umarkot, Tharparkar), Kartarpur, and straighten out the Shakargarh Bulge & Akhnoor Dagger.

Turn a free Balochistan & Sindh into satellite states with defense agreements, Afghanistan (which would merge FATA & KPK) is already an ally - provided we can keep the Gvt propped up, and ensure compliance of West Punjab through severe coercion. PoJK along with currently held J&K needs to be placed under direct Central control and undergo heavy demographic change.

After this, we will have far less trouble on the Western front (no situation of chaos or stray terror groups can compare to the capabilities of the Pak nation state to harm India), and only one truly formidable adversary (China) - where we can focus our resources and attention. Chinese attempts to use the Pak proxy to constantly keep India chained down will also end then and there.

Sridhar_TN

You mean our OFB and DRDO are hidden Russian, Israeli and French agents who are paid to delay and sabotage development and manufacturing of much-required defence arms. ammunition and equipment.

Why otherwise, for example, should DRDO fail to develop MPATGM over 60 years and force IA to import it from these countries? Why should they deliberately not make APFSDS to facilitate import?
I would not add all of DRDO to that list. Sure, they’ve had spectacular failures, but by no means do they fall under the category of treason. It’s basically because of them that India poses credible strategic weapons right now.
They do have some poorly managed/motivated/funded groups who try to do multiple things instead of focusing on what they’re potentially good at.

regarding corruption internally at DRDO, I cannot comment as I don’t know.

Cartel Boss

I think it is time to downgrade our relationship with Russia and upgrade our relationship with US. It still bothers me that Russia assured India that China was simply doing a harmless military exercise in Tibet while in reality China was planning to divert those troops to Indian border.

They don't have to choose.
Also they are content being Chinese vassals, their people don't see their countries competing with China, and the politicians and businessmen are more than happy with the Chinese bribes, investments etc.

For the West, weaning SEAsia away from Chinese influence is also not that much of a priority.
Unlike the Quad though, SEAsia are mainly poor joker countries with weak militaries, so not of much use in that way also.

Nobody except librandus care about that here in a war like scenario.
Abdul/Zhang/Raul all can kindly fck right off

wtf Kestrel is already in service?
These are prototypes based on experience army will provide feed back to improve and order.

That's why LUH and LCH are in the area too. Apache is also being integrated with warfare tactics. Based on experience improvement and order will be provided.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

I think it is time to downgrade our relationship with Russia and upgrade our relationship with US. It still bothers me that Russia assured India that China was simply doing a harmless military exercise in Tibet while in reality China was planning to divert those troops to Indian border.
We can do that when the US does a complete tech transfer of nuke powered aircraft carriers with Emals, and leases out nuke submarines. Russia has done something’s to gain India’s trust like no questions asked transfer of INS Chakra, ToT for cryogenic engines, nuke reactors for subs, sending submarines to deter a US aircraft carrier prowling in the Bay of Bengal in support of a genocidal Pakistan, among others. The US should one up on Russia and give the world’s largest democracy access to the latest R&D in defe technologies like laser weapons to win Indi’s trust and confidence. While at it, the US can also gain India’s trust by sanctioning genocidal forces like the Pak Army and the Afghan Taliban.