India-China 2020 Border conflict

Shashank Nayak

Dalal Street tells government "don't talk to the Chinese." Looks like India inc has aligned itself for war.

Normally India inc applies brakes on government plans to get hawkish on the border.

Maybe Uncle Sam has called in Maino to tell her son to stop pi**ing on Modi.. :troll: as the future of the world order is on the table in any Indo-China war..

Sanglamorre

Dalal Street tells government "don't talk to the Chinese." Looks like India inc has aligned itself for war.

Normally India inc applies brakes on government plans to get hawkish on the border.

Is it the effect of news of many businessmen under watch from China? Xd

Villager

If Tibet, Mongolia etc can only become a vassal state even after becoming independent. We should seek to find a new union, change India's name into something that would represent the new union of nations while giving them their autonomy and strengthen our cultural and political bond with these regions. We can do it with our extremely diverse culture ready to embrace and accommodate all as its own and great at adopting with distant cultures too.

Are you saying L M H don't have difference in capabilities? n it's a tag just for imports!!!

It's the capabilities of the mix that would govern the force's strategies and tactics. I have been basing my assessment on IAF continuing with LMH mix.

Absolutely agree with you on Indigenous, Rafale Vs J20 n Tejas Vs Porks.

I also believe that Medium to Heavy is a natural progression even when we are making our own. We should have a 'limited' number of heavy 5th gen fighters (even if imported) at all times so that broad strategies and tactics for the mix are in place when we make our own or a situation arises which calls for heavies.
The M designation in MMRCA was to keep Sukhoi away from the competition.

Big airforce opt for an aircraft that can be easy to operate lower operational and acquisition cost and good at interception or light attack. That's what you call light.

It is Tejas for us Mig 29 for Russia and F-16 to be replaced by F 35 for USA.

But for us they are all diff category of L M H .

The aircraft are categorised based on capability. Interception Air superiority Attack CAS etc.

Or range Short range medium range Long range

For e.g. Mig 29 despite in M category have short range.

In terms of weapon load categories of L M H as we see aren't really essential to maintain , their range and capability like interception attack etc and cost if operation matters more.

If I have a Rafale it's good enough for both front But it's M category right ?

My point is Light is all abt saving cost a cheaper alternative to heavy longer range fighter.

So if Mk2 turns out good there is no need for more Rafale in huge number as Mk2 will be able to take care of entire pork Af ( most mission) from forward bases.

Similarily if AMCA shaped up good it will be good enough to replace Sukhoi too there will be no need to buy Su 57 since AMCA will have enough range to take out most Chinese assets.

Rs 90,048 crores allocated for defence modernisation in 2020-21

I hope the budget is utilized. Babu's fight the Rear Guard operations very well, The Finance Ministry Babu allocates it, Mod Babu do not spend it, Finance babu reappropriated snf takes it back, the funds are allotted to MNREGA and the Babu sitting at Distict level distributes it in no tine and parts reach back tp where it started..... system is so clean..

Even a FM like Arun Jaitley became part of that drama... I hope the CDS resists such attempts and quickly order things from L&T, Kalyani, TATA. Godrej, Adani, TONBO, Premier explosives etc... Nothing from that most expensive Baniya called OFB...

Ya'll Nibbiars Someone please tell Ghotale Times that the J-20's internal weapons bay can only carry 4x BVRAAMs and 2x CCMs. The J 20s doens't have any internal gun either. The Melcchas AAMs apparantly have a Mullah Logic that happens when you train with the Mullahs. Was the Single J 20 fought a JF 17 Udaan khotala.

All quite on Ladakh front....
Is is the lull before the War or is it the Russian effect.... ??

Whatever it may be - Indian Army will have to still clear many intrusions before some of them they can think of going back to barracks...

All said and done, Ladakh has now become a two-division and two armoured/ Mechanised Brigade front.

Govt of India will have to take a very hard decision on ITBP. Either they are placed where they are under the operational control of Army or they can come down to guard Banks or serve in the bungalows of IPS brass in Delhi. The new realities of LAC demand that. CDS and other Army brass must be quite firm on that. The army can not afford a bureaucratic empire-building on Indo-China LAC. The existing model has failed.

I understand that will further upset Indian Army soldiers balance of field and peace profile regimen but the Indian Army will be required to accept the new realities of the hard LAC. Ways and means will have to be found to restore the essential balance between hard field and peace rotation of Infantry rather than free for all police forces manning the LAC the ultimate price of which has to borne by the Army.

A system of rotations of Armour and Mechanised units will also need to be evolved probably by the grouping of armour regiments keeping similarity of equipment profiles in mind.

ninja hattori

In short. Me nahi bata raha kuch. Chup chaap support karo jo border par khade hai. Infrastructure bana rahe hai pehale banaya q nahi tha?
2.Also ready for all contingency.
3. Parliament has supported unitedly whenever integrity of nation has challenged.
4. Armed forces morale is the all time high.
5. After PM's visit jawans know whole 130 crores people are behind them.
6. All ammunition and necessary supplies has been stocked.
7. Parliament should pass a RESOLUTION supporting the armed forces and mentioning that we all stand by the forces.

END

Did the RM speech start? What is he saying?
Kadi Ninda just gives milquetoast status updates, don't expect any big announcements from him.
If there were big announcements Modiji himself would have announced those in a speech

SimplyIndian

Ya'll Nibbiars Someone please tell Ghotale Times that the J-20's internal weapons bay can only carry 4x BVRAAMs and 2x CCMs. The J 20s doens't have any internal gun either. The Melcchas AAMs apparantly have a Mullah Logic that happens when you train with the Mullahs. Was the Single J 20 fought a JF 17 Udaan khotala.
Hey Gobar times. Very selective. Why not telling who is competitor han? Pls dont say this was opponent

index.jpg

Sanglamorre

2.Also ready for all contingency.
3. Parliament has supported unitedly whenever integrity of nation has challenged.
4. Armed forces morale is the all time high.
5. After PM's visit jawans know whole 130 crores people are behind them.
6. All ammunition and necessary supplies has been stocked.
7. Parliament should pass a RESOLUTION supporting the armed forces and mentioning that we all stand by the forces.

END
KLPD.

:(

Nationalist Manasvi Papa

Rs 90,048 crores allocated for defence modernisation in 2020-21

I hope the budget is utilized. Babu's fight the Rear Guard operations very well, The Finance Ministry Babu allocates it, Mod Babu do not spend it, Finance babu reappropriated snf takes it back, the funds are allotted to MNREGA and the Babu sitting at Distict level distributes it in no tine and parts reach back tp where it started..... system is so clean..

Even a FM like Arun Jaitley became part of that drama... I hope the CDS resists such attempts and quickly order things from L&T, Kalyani, TATA. Godrej, Adani, TONBO, Premier explosives etc... Nothing from that most expensive Baniya called OFB...

That's 90 billion dollars!!
Holy Shit that's big!

Hope we can now order lch,more tejas, third iac and a few rafales!

Gobar times is simply trying to Intimidate it's J 20 capability as equal to Raptor which achieved similar feast against the likes of F 16 f 18 f15 Rafale typhoon etc

Though fact is I doubt it can survive against a 4.5th gen fighter jet like Su 35 or Rafale.