India-China 2020 Border conflict

ninja hattori

Nobody is falling for it, but it will go on for show.
I said long time back that initiative is with the Chinese. So timing of any war is with them.

India is merely holding the line, so it is not advantageous for India to start the war.
Now i have a different take. Seeing the past 7 years of functioning. And so much of pre emption going on. May be we start it and just adopt again a diplomatic hypocrisy of they starting it. Surprises are in store and we should be actively looking towards it.

At least you can't say "Modi compromised India's security by being belligerent with Pak/China." He gave peace more than a full chance. The moment pakis backstabbed us at Pathankot, all dialog was cut off. And the moment China backstabbed, a never before seen de-coupling between two economies took place, coupled with a military response.
Modiji's actions should be arbitrary, because his opposition only says things to criticize what he does.
there is no consistency or logic in what they do.

Without Xi sipping coconut water in Mamallapuram it would be "Modi is a jingoistic warmonger"
With Xi sipping his coconut water it is "Modi is a coward trying to appease the Chinese"

EAM doing chai biscoot with Chinese now : "Modi is letting China occupy Indian land and doing nothing but talks and app bans haha "
China wages war on us in the next few months : "Modi is taking an India suffering from corona and destroyed economy to war for his own jingoistic fascist agenda"

Literally no point paying attention to what the little Italian mongrel barks at you.
The dude Shashank was sayign that pappu's jhumlas put pressure on Modi, it is not that.

What puts pressure on Modi is what will happen if his legions of supporters think he has "betrayed" them by selling out Indian national interests to China out of cowardice, his supporters will not vote for the conviniently "patriotic" Italian mutt, they will just get dejected.

Dessert Storm

Wrong on most points.

No supply lines won't be closed on both sides.

Our supply lines will be prone to landfalls snow and most mountain passes will be closed on our side. While we will have passes and road which will be open the volume of traffic will be too much to handle.

On the other hand the Chinese side is based on a plateau and also has much better infrastructure while we are still catching up. Their supply lines don't suffer from the same issues but they will have their own problems to deal with.

Both sides have a working airforce and a good transport fleet.

But supplying materials food medicine ammo and other stuff through air is not only expensive but unsustainable.

you can check this article for further information.

yes we are stocked up but there is still a need to supply a lot of material.

overall October period is not the ideal time for fighting.

we must grab as much as we can and wait for the chinese to come at us.
So u r basing it on that source. I rest my case.

ninja hattori

Modiji's actions should be arbitrary, because his opposition only says things to criticize what he does.
there is no consistency or logic in what they do.

Without Xi sipping coconut water in Mamallapuram it would be "Modi is a jingoistic warmonger"
With Xi sipping his coconut water it is "Modi is a coward trying to appease the Chinese"

EAM doing chai biscoot with Chinese now : "Modi is letting China occupy Indian land and doing nothing but talks and app bans haha "
China wages war on us in the next few months : "Modi is taking an India suffering from corona and destroyed economy to war for his own jingoistic fascist agenda"

Literally no point paying attention to what the little Italian mongrel barks at you.
The dude Shashank was sayign that pappu's jhumlas put pressure on Modi, it is not that.

What puts pressure on Modi is what will happen if his legions of supporters think he has "betrayed" them by selling out Indian national interests to China out of cowardice, his supporters will not vote for the conviniently "patriotic" Italian mutt, they will just get dejected.
Exactly the only opposition that exist in India right now is his supporters.

His opposition will never become and never actually were his supporters. So he doesn't give a damn about what they say and do.

So u r basing it on that source. I rest my case.

is this enough for you?

from the article:-

With the usual deployment, the Army starts the process of Advance Winter Stocking in April-May. Aircraft are usually used for emergency requirements.

“In normal course you have about 2 lakh tonnes of supplies, food, equipment etc for XIV Corps for being stocked for the 6-7 months,” Singh said. With the new troops retained for winters, “it may not double everything, but close to 3 lakh tonnes of essentials will be needed now”.

With Rs 1 lakh for transporting ten tonnes through road, and the high price of air transport, the total additional transportation cost can be calculated, he said. The government will have to buy everything “at a higher rate now in the open market, compared to what we would have provisioned earlier”.

Cost of keeping one soldier there, starting from buying of matches to his condiments, to his food, to his fuel for warming to his shelter to everything, for one turnaround year is easily at least to the tune of Rs 10 lakh,” Singh said. “I am just talking about keeping a soldier there, equipping him, feeding him, keeping him fighting fit, providing him with all the wherewithal.” Then there are a lot of “untold costs that nobody will tell you” because of the sensitive nature of the information.

The forces have to fight against time. The turnaround time from Srinagar to Leh and back is 15-20 days. It takes even longer from Rohtang Pass. With nearly twice the supplies to be taken before the passes close in the winter, “now you are trying to pump in more”, Singh said.

Additionally, the forces have to stock up for the infrastructure work going on near the forward areas, including on the Durbuk-Shyok-Daulat Beg Oldie road.

Its good.. it debunks the whole "Congress is weak on China, and wants India to concede to China" allegation. Also, maintains the pressure on Modi gov. to not enter some shady deal with the Chinese.. Atleast, he is not advocating surrender to the Chinese without a fight..
He is precisely doing that.
Comgress is asking questions to Modi on actions they have been responsible for.

China's ingress up to Finger4 is Congress gift to the Countery..
China coming and staying up to Y junction and establishing the patrol limits till Y junction is Congress gift to the country..
China's extending their hold in Chumar as also dungti Dumchels is the result of pssyfaking of Congress govts..

Five agreements of BPTA those which defanged Indian Army, deployment of police (ITBP) on LAC so that PLA could do easy encroachment is Congress' biggest gift to Republic of India ..

The list can go on, on and on...

Shashank Nayak

He is precisely doing that.
Comgress is asking questions to Modi on actions they have been responsible for.

China's ingress up to Finger4 is Congress gift to the Countery..
China coming and staying up to Y junction and establishing the patrol limits till Y junction is Congress gift to the country..
China's extending their hold in Chumar as also dungti Dumchels is the result of pssyfaking of Congress govts..

Five agreements of BPTA those which defanged Indian Army, deployment of police (ITBP) on LAC so that PLA could do easy encroachment is Congress' biggest gift to Republic of India ..

The list can go on, on and on...
China built a road upto F4 when NDA was in power during the kargil war. Congress has been a disaster agreed.. What is the BJP doing about about ITBP ?It is still under MHA.. and not under Army..

We were at war when it happened, there was only one battalion manning this entire sector at that time.

is this enough for you?

from the article:-

With the usual deployment, the Army starts the process of Advance Winter Stocking in April-May. Aircraft are usually used for emergency requirements.

“In normal course you have about 2 lakh tonnes of supplies, food, equipment etc for XIV Corps for being stocked for the 6-7 months,” Singh said. With the new troops retained for winters, “it may not double everything, but close to 3 lakh tonnes of essentials will be needed now”.

With Rs 1 lakh for transporting ten tonnes through road, and the high price of air transport, the total additional transportation cost can be calculated, he said. The government will have to buy everything “at a higher rate now in the open market, compared to what we would have provisioned earlier”.

Cost of keeping one soldier there, starting from buying of matches to his condiments, to his food, to his fuel for warming to his shelter to everything, for one turnaround year is easily at least to the tune of Rs 10 lakh,” Singh said. “I am just talking about keeping a soldier there, equipping him, feeding him, keeping him fighting fit, providing him with all the wherewithal.” Then there are a lot of “untold costs that nobody will tell you” because of the sensitive nature of the information.

The forces have to fight against time. The turnaround time from Srinagar to Leh and back is 15-20 days. It takes even longer from Rohtang Pass. With nearly twice the supplies to be taken before the passes close in the winter, “now you are trying to pump in more”, Singh said.

Additionally, the forces have to stock up for the infrastructure work going on near the forward areas, including on the Durbuk-Shyok-Daulat Beg Oldie road.
Please tell me which country in the world has the largest numbers of soldiers deployed on cold, icy and windy battlefields and borders for last fifty to sixty years in the world?

Did not we learn anything from 1962, Siachin and Kargil operations?
So should we be importing cold climate gear or exporting? Who should be experts in Cold climate equipment or some stupid mountaineering group?

If not who is responsible for it ? Why OFB and DODOs are being paid ? Only for positive action social justice employment purposes ??

We have no reason to crib... gadiyal ke aansoo..

IndianYonko

NDA doesn't does have a magic wand, that UPA shits for years and suddenly NDA comes and everything goes fine. rather it's the opposite where our neighbors try hard since they know that their usual tactic won't work anymore.

Ya'll Nibbiars In his thesis “High Altitude Warfare: The Kargil Conflict and the Future” Marcus P Acosta correctly concludes that “Revolutions in technology drive tactical change. Yet certain regions of the world remain largely unaffected by the full reach of advances in military technology.

Indeed. It won't affect much in mountainous terrain considering environmental factors. Indian Army, a battle hardened Army in Mountain Warfare and having fought wars recently would have advantage. But, at the same time, must not ignore PLA's continued war exercises.

In Galwan, they had replaced regular troops with mixed martial art militia. Saying Ex in Tibet & other mountain region as mere a propaganda video is wrong. India never suspected that China would ever launch an attack in 1962, but it did. And it did in Galwan too.

Prudently articulated by both of your views,let me add a 3rd,4th & 5th axis 3rd: Sea levels,will level ego of any might,its purely strategic 4th: Underwater a blessings & Sound gives away. 5th: Airlift of Weapons & EW suits of the 3rd & 4th are strength,many overlook.

China wants Indian side to withdraw from the heights they’ve taken at the LAC since Aug 29/30 in Pangong Tso region. Why should we? India is at Chinese perception of LAC. China should be at Indian perception of LAC for any further talk.

7ru7h.

Please tell me which country in the world has the largest numbers of soldiers deployed on cold, icy and windy battlefields and borders for last fifty to sixty years in the world?

So should we be importing cold climate gear or exporting? Who should be experts in Cold climate equipment or some stupid mountaineering group?

If not who is responsible for it ? Why OFB and DODOs are being paid ? Only for positive action social justice employment purposes ??

Yeah no doubt drdo life sciences laboratories failed to deliver any promising product. we are unnecessary wasting money on them.

Shashank Nayak

NDA doesn't does have a magic wand, that UPA shits for years and suddenly NDA comes and everything goes fine. rather it's the opposite where our neighbors try hard since they know that their usual tactic won't work anymore.
Nothing stops BJP from reforming ITBP.. Of course Peace and tranquility agreements negotiated by congress was a big f*ck up

because of the unholy alliance between both left and right party elements which are protecting ofb and other govt institutes.

this deadly combo has prevented even bjp from doing anything.

socialism is the bane of this country and will destroy us internally.