India-China 2020 Border conflict

Kalki2020

Even they know what would happen with this joint statement and here we are worried:rofl:

Their (Chinese) sense of what India upto is "Mirroring" china in every sense, take all such meetings & joint statements with pinch of salt. Only concern is any concession from chinese should not sway away south block Babus to induce complacency.

mandestiny

I don't know why my post was deleted. Can somebody tell what really happening? R we loosing or gaining ?

Lancer

Bana
What if we vacate occupied peaks and then PLA dupes us again and occupies it, this will be a disaster.... Never trust the Chinese
That is almost certainly what will happen if we pull back.

If anything, we should try and trick the Chinese into leaving their heights and steal those too (we may not necessarily be able to trick them, but staying there through winter would still be a big challenge for the Chinese due to lack of experience).

Shashank Nayak

Yes. History shows it. Do YOU or are you just going by this one sound byte? If you can't know his true intentions why do you think he "feels acting tough on China?"
Congress is not the one in power now.. All I want to say is.. as long as he does his part in keeping up the pressure on Modi gov. to not take the easy way out w.r.t confrontation with China, its fine

ataru09

Congress is not the one in power now.. All I want to say is.. as long as he does his part in keeping up the pressure on Modi gov. to not take the easy way out w.r.t confrontation with China, its fine
That's different than what you said. Yes he should keep pressure. But you gotta be kidding me if he "feels acting tough on China"

Modi did the same Aman Ka tamasha with Pak and got terrorist attacks in return.

Wuhan-Mamallapuram jhula jhuli diplomacy even after Doklam and got Pangong in return.
At least you can't say "Modi compromised India's security by being belligerent with Pak/China." He gave peace more than a full chance. The moment pakis backstabbed us at Pathankot, all dialog was cut off. And the moment China backstabbed, a never before seen de-coupling between two economies took place, coupled with a military response.

ninja hattori

Most probably he would not act tough on China when in power... But, as long as he is useful in keeping the pressure on Modi gov.. its fine..
Rahul can't even pressurize gehlot leave alone the incumbent central govt.
Rahul and pressure please Dnt kid urself. The pressure is to save the sanctity of motherland. Rahul is the last thing on PMs mind, and china is the last thing on Congress mind. This youth protest of neet and jee, and employment protest who is the one igniting them ? When everyone knows currently govt has lost the biggest quarter of indirect tax generating revenue. This is called blackmail not Pressure.

Muh me ram bagal me churi. This were the same people who said mandir ki jagah hospital banao. Just send this people to shkrdi, balaji or vaishno devi. Or even satya sai babas trust. A mandir made into trust is operating, a university, free lunch if not free a minimal priced, many hospitals and many schools. Issue with congress is they talk in binary. Whereas binary of truth exist only in science no where else. Even jaina philosophy says there are 11 type of truth.

Ya'll Nibbiars Number of Indian troops forward deployed in eastern Ladakh has been doubled in the past few days.

Wolf Pack.

Defence Minister high level meeting ended after 2 Hours. Upcoming Core commander meeting on focus.

Alfa Wolf.

(1) Supply lines would close on both sides.
(2) We are having a working Airforce, which happens to be amongst the top 3 in the world.
(3) We are already stocked up for winters.
* Pls don't ask for the sources cuz you Knowitall
Wrong on most points.

No supply lines won't be closed on both sides.

Our supply lines will be prone to landfalls snow and most mountain passes will be closed on our side. While we will have passes and road which will be open the volume of traffic will be too much to handle.

On the other hand the Chinese side is based on a plateau and also has much better infrastructure while we are still catching up. Their supply lines don't suffer from the same issues but they will have their own problems to deal with.

Both sides have a working airforce and a good transport fleet.

But supplying materials food medicine ammo and other stuff through air is not only expensive but unsustainable.

you can check this article for further information.

yes we are stocked up but there is still a need to supply a lot of material.

overall October period is not the ideal time for fighting.

we must grab as much as we can and wait for the chinese to come at us.

Sanglamorre

At least you can't say "Modi compromised India's security by being belligerent with Pak/China." He gave peace more than a full chance. The moment pakis backstabbed us at Pathankot, all dialog was cut off. And the moment China backstabbed, a never before seen de-coupling between two economies took place, coupled with a military response.
That is true, no doubt.

yaa MAD(Modi Amit Doval) of India is stupid to fall for chini tricks why the fcuk ppl post these nonsense tweets I can post shit on tweeter with sm name and quote here ..
Nobody is falling for it, but it will go on for show.
I said long time back that initiative is with the Chinese. So timing of any war is with them.

India is merely holding the line, so it is not advantageous for India to start the war.

Lancer

Bana
I have to quote this example repeatedly, but it was like Krishna's 5 village offer in Mahabharata. Everyone knew it would be rejected, but some things have to be done for appearance's sake, so the record book shows you gave peace a chance.

Especially when you come in with a hardliner/hawk tag and baggage from the very beginning like Modi did.

Shashank Nayak

Wrong on most points.

No supply lines won't be closed on both sides.

Our supply lines will be prone to landfalls snow and most mountain passes will be closed on our side. While we will have passes and road which will be open the volume of traffic will be too much to handle.

On the other hand the Chinese side is based on a plateau and also has much better infrastructure while we are still catching up. There supply lines don't suffer from the same issues but they will have their own problems to deal with.

Both sides have a working airforce and a good transport fleet.

But supplying materials food medicine ammo and other stuff through air is not only expensive but unsustainable.

you can check this article for further information.

yes we are stocked up there is still a need to supply a lot of material.

overall october period is not the ideal time for fighting.

we must grab as much as we can and wait for the chinese to come at us.
Most stuff required for the winter months are already being stocked up.. before many of the passes close during winter..
The rest of the stuff needed would be mostly via airforce.. and India has impressive airlift capability..
Also many of the feeder roads that link up with G219 on the chinese side are kachcha roads at many stretches. Their supply lines are many times longer.. and in forward locations at the LAC, they too have hilly terrain..