India-China 2020 Border conflict

cereal killer

What if we vacate occupied peaks and then PLA dupes us again and occupies it, this will be a disaster.... Never trust the Chinese
That's what we all fear. If we let them off the hook & asking for Status quo pre April they'll also demand the same... That means vacate the peaks. Next year Chinese will again come & this time they will occupy the peaks. This cat & mouse game doesn't suit us.
Chinks must pay for what they have done. I think we should keep pushing them so that they've have to fire the first shots.

ninja hattori

Simple question. Can we get the PLA to at least withdraw to the April 2020 positions which is the minimum that has to be done to regain our trust.

The higher the level of talks the more the expectations. First let the experts do the ground work and see that both China and India arrive at a mutually acceptable solution. Then let the big boys a. k. a Political leadership do the signing and photo ops.

A high level meeting producing zero results is a waste of time and effort. I believe it is more wise to first complete the homework and then get the Ministers to endorse it.
Let me reiterate. Trust is at negative.

Not even 0.

INDIA HAS BEEN BACKSTABBED.

This is what every diplomat has said.

And no matter what you might see any photo ops. But this breach of trust has shaken a lot of things as a country.

No matter how much u talk and see photo ops. India is going to make china feel the heat, for its bullying.

Nobody gets away backstabbing INDIA.

And the PM of INDIA. U will see actions with all usual smiles on faces but heart burnt inside.

Let me assure you that India is NOT going to give Chinkies a face saver.

Give one now, they will be back next year to repeat the same.
By increasing the escalations, India is itching to see this through.

Let us continue reverse salami slicing + disengaging Chinese from our economy + threat at Malacca..

patriots

Defense lover
Bdw many veteran s are saying that we should not vacate those peaks....
Who knows chineese might occupy them ..once we vacate those......
Might be a trap by chineese ...as they fail again' and again to occupy those ....

...now in my imho after those talks with by our eam with their ...
Today's meeting with coas and 3 service chiefs and defence minister should be on that topic only.....and onus is with army ...if army will be agreed to let those heights go ....then military officers will report the same with their counter parts.....
Bdw modi govt also had fallen twice with traps laid by Pak and China......

cereal killer

Dessert Storm

We must go on a rampage and occupy aksai hind and blame it on cyna for escalation.

If they can fake blame us why can't we?
We will occupy that cuz it's ours.
It's not that that we can't fake blame. It's just that we are going by the Indian Playbook not Chinese. This is land of Chanakya not Sun Tzu.

I personally feel the time has come for India to make a push to settle the border dispute once and for all.

The time has come to define the lac if by force then so be it.

All this 5 point plan 10 point plan nonsense won't help us we will be fooled again and they might make a push again later.

It's better that we settle this issue once and for all.
One thing to notice is that they are hitting us like clock work every two three years.
2015(during Xi visit), 2017 (Doklam)and now 2020, along with hundreds of border transgressions in between.

as if the message is that “we will beat you into submission, if not today tomorrow ”. it is this assumption that needs to be challenged.

what stupid stories they tell their people about India is of no consequence to India, but whatever the response India plans should give a loud & clear message to the han population.

And military response is not the only kind of response, there should be other options too. that’s for foreign policy & military experts to figure out.

ninja hattori

Joint Press Statement - Meeting of External Affairs Minister and the Foreign Minister of China (September 10, 2020)
September 10, 2020

H.E. Dr. S. Jaishankar, External Affairs Minister of India met H.E. Wang Yi, State Councillor and Foreign Minister of China on 10th September in Moscow on the side-lines of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) meeting. Both Ministers had a frank and constructive discussion on the developments in the India-China border areas as well as on India-China relations and agreed as follows:

1. The two Ministers agreed that both sides should take guidance from the series of consensus of the leaders on developing India-China relations, including not allowing differences to become disputes.

2. The two Foreign Ministers agreed that the current situation in the border areas is not in the interest of either side. They agreed therefore that the border troops of both sides should continue their dialogue, quickly disengage, maintain proper distance and ease tensions.

3. The two Ministers agreed that both sides shall abide by all the existing agreements and protocol on China-India boundary affairs, maintain peace and tranquillity in the border areas and avoid any action that could escalate matters.

4. The two sides also agreed to continue to have dialogue and communication through the Special Representative mechanism on the India-China boundary question. They also agreed in this context that the Working Mechanism for Consultation and Coordination on India-China border affairs (WMCC), should also continue its meetings.

5. The Ministers agreed that as the situation eases, the two sides should expedite work to conclude new Confidence Building Measures to maintain and enhance peace and tranquillity in the border areas.

Moscow
September 10, 2020

Freezer Dam

Half experience, if even that. When bullets fly that is a whole another level of hell. They haven't yet tasted that fear.
They don't have an experience to face the artillery fire or ATGM fire which we faced regularly from Pakistan...believe me,Thats the hell need to be experienced....And a cross border raid which in heavy live fire Zone need only a steel heart....That's another level of experience...

Tumba

One thing to notice is that they are hitting us like clock work every two three years.
2015(during Xi visit), 2017 (Doklam)and now 2020, along with hundreds of border transgressions in between.

as if the message is that “we will beat you into submission, if not today tomorrow ”. it is this assumption that needs to be challenged.

what stupid stories they tell their people about India is of no consequence to India, but whatever the response India plans should give a loud & clear message to the han population.
Han populace sure dont get much independent info., but surely they will see futility of war when han body bags starts arriving in hundreds.. for how long CCP can hide the loses.
And for what a land basically means nothing to han populaces ..
I see fallout not only taken by Xi but CCP as a whole.
Pretty sure if chinis start smthin ,,, no chini will be alive in South bank area currently deployed in a week ... and thats thousands frm a single confrontation ...

ninja hattori

Joint Press Statement - Meeting of External Affairs Minister and the Foreign Minister of China (September 10, 2020)
September 10, 2020

H.E. Dr. S. Jaishankar, External Affairs Minister of India met H.E. Wang Yi, State Councillor and Foreign Minister of China on 10th September in Moscow on the side-lines of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) meeting. Both Ministers had a frank and constructive discussion on the developments in the India-China border areas as well as on India-China relations and agreed as follows:

1. The two Ministers agreed that both sides should take guidance from the series of consensus of the leaders on developing India-China relations, including not allowing differences to become disputes.

2. The two Foreign Ministers agreed that the current situation in the border areas is not in the interest of either side. They agreed therefore that the border troops of both sides should continue their dialogue, quickly disengage, maintain proper distance and ease tensions.

3. The two Ministers agreed that both sides shall abide by all the existing agreements and protocol on China-India boundary affairs, maintain peace and tranquillity in the border areas and avoid any action that could escalate matters.

4. The two sides also agreed to continue to have dialogue and communication through the Special Representative mechanism on the India-China boundary question. They also agreed in this context that the Working Mechanism for Consultation and Coordination on India-China border affairs (WMCC), should also continue its meetings.

5. The Ministers agreed that as the situation eases, the two sides should expedite work to conclude new Confidence Building Measures to maintain and enhance peace and tranquillity in the border areas.

Moscow
September 10, 2020
Now can anyone tell me, what is anything that is specific in this. Which so much hue and cry is made?

Its just all usual tv interview statement, written as an exam not on paper. What's a breakthrough in that? Nothing.

Its just another essay for exam with title peace and tranquility at border.

Chinaconda and Morality is like Oil and water,Aur ye kya bkchdi hai 'Dares to fight', 'morally justified','Doesn't bully the small'?Kaunsa Maal chl Rhea hai?
Messaging for domestic audience.
Like how the momins say muh religion peacefool, respectfool, while jihadis bomb, behead, rape, burn etc kaffirs and other momins
meanwhile every other religion is pure evil, Hindutvadi, Crusader etc etc etc.
momin's peacefool, respectfool, only has meaning for fellow momins and the 5 60 IQ liberals there are.
The Infidel sees right through these lies.

And so the Bharatiya also sees through Han lies.

Han populace sure dont get much independent info., but surely they will see futility of war when han body bags starts arriving in hundreds.. for how long CCP can hide the loses.
And for what a land basically means nothing to han populaces ..
I see fallout not only taken by Xi but CCP as a whole.
Pretty sure if chinis start smthin ,,, no chini will be alive in South bank area currently deployed in a week ... and thats thousands frm a single confrontation ...
The modern Han race doesn't actually care about dead troops or land.
It cares about money.
Get the goras to put some hard hitting sanctions on them and see that happens :pound:

Ashamed, it's better to be a literate nationalist than educated Oxford slave. And then there was our r
"Frandship broken with Saudia and Emirati chachajaan jnab, Turki bhaijaan has no money to give, so only Chene abbujaan remains."

"ALLAH ke naam pe iss gareeb momeen ko dede Cheeni bhaijaan"
"Maine 3 dino se $1 billion ka loan nhi chaka hay"

1599810514156.png