India-China 2020 Border conflict

This is not a new strategy, Chinese still believe in sending waves of hoards hoping that they will succeed, it doesn't work always, Vietnam is the case 1, it worked in 62 only because we were headed by retards, they tried a similar tactic in korean war and failed.
They were actually pretty successful in Korea.

It was the lack of aircover supply artillery and basic material like food which caused them problems later on.

If you read about the war in detail they would march during night evading recon planes and we're pretty successful in catching the enemy off guard at point blank range.

This is not a new strategy, Chinese still believe in sending waves of hoards hoping that they will succeed, it doesn't work always, Vietnam is the case 1, it worked in 62 only because we were headed by retards, they tried a similar tactic in korean war and failed.
They are lalchi assholes, they fear about their export oriented economy if an actual war starts up, and are internally kimono-shivering while putting out the image of 15 foot china man to us laowai's.
Some real Sun Tchu shit, but it works.

You won't see all this human wave memes or even conventional war until they have oriented their economy around domestic consumption primarily.

Till that happens will keep seeing this Chings appearing on unfenced lands and building jhopdis and tents, which in 2 weeks will turn into permanent structures, and babu-powered dhoti shivering hesitation from GoI's end.

Point is eventually they will be ready for no holds barred conventional war, and then we will have to face them head on, this KoI NaHi GhUsSa bullshit will not """work"""" anymore, so better prepare for that eventuality even if you're cucking out of necessity now.

johnq

Ab to sab ka dhandha ban gaya hai to blame janta.

Please tell me after galwan after uri after pathankot did the people ask rehne do pls don't escalate.

Aur they said don't do strikes we do t want deaths.

Wtf is this people of India scapegoat.

Indian people have been overly supportige of Indian military and escalation. In all the wars we have fought the people always stood like a rock behind the army.

Please don't blame janta for the incompetence of GOI.
I am sure a good number of people will go along with it. But just the opposition and its supporters make up a large percent of the population who have dragged Modi over hot coals over everything from Rafale, Covid, Ladakh, economy, etc. This is a fundamental weakness of democracy, which limits what military actions the government can take, unless it's something like the battle of Britian.

War will happen with both Pakistan and china with 5-10 yrs so better start preparing from now.
Yes, and it will be a defensive war with them getting the jump on us as it happens usually.
However we shouldn’t be caught with our pants down.
GOI must realize that a future war with ChinPak is unavoidable in the future and not in their hands( unless they plan to do some shameful capitulation to the Chinz which will make India non-threathening in their eyes like some SEAsian country )
So better prepare, strengthen domestic MIC, do reforms and purges of the incompetent in DRDO and OFB and the import lovers in the forces and MoD

xizhimen

Since when almost 1/5th of the gdp is considered as small percentage? I hope it nose dive to 0%.... the world will be a better place...
The share is smaller than many countries, a country can not develop if they don't export at all, less than one fifth of the economy from export is a pretty healthy ratio.

I am sure a good number of people will go along with it. But just the opposition and its supporters make up a large percent of the population who have dragged Modi over hot coals over everything from Rafale, Covid, Ladakh, economy, etc. This is a fundamental weakness of democracy, which limits what military actions the government can take, unless it's something like the battle of Britian.
A secret police type organization needs to be instituted in India to prevent 0.5 front gandmasti within India during war-time, or if it cannot be prevented to get groups like CRPF to stamp it out effectively

Hmmmm, new pyramid scheme?
No he wants an autarkic setup, no export, no import, and even if exports happen it should be Chinese high tech products like processor,DRAM, flash memory, jet engines, passenger jet aircraft, fancy machines, heavy construction equipment, expensive chemicals etc.
Ofc within the party itself there are many that benefit from the current and previous export oriented outsourced manufacturing arrangement, but then if you’re found to be opposing him you will be on some gulag in Xinjiang under some corruption case

johnq

When will people realize that once you let the Chinese in, the game is over. The last several Indian governments have not realized this and kept on opening the economy to China for short term relief on the border. It's like negotiating with East India Company; eventually they will take over all local businesses and then it's Chini rule. Methinks India has forgotten the lessons of history.