India-China 2020 Border conflict

In formal ties are already there I think. Indian Government should work with them & possibly arrange a collab or something over Semi Conductor sector. About time we get our own pound of flesh.. Taiwan might be the only country who can help us develop our own Chip manufacturing industry.
Many can, but Taiwan happens to be the best in the business currently, and also with some negotiations it can be done on the cheap.

Chandragupt Maurya

It's rather inferiority complex of being whacked everytime by 1 billion "dark skinned and inferior race hindoos", inspite of claiming to be mard -e- momeen descendants of ghuri, ghaznavi, khilji, babur, aurangzeb, abdali etc.

Kashmiris, Pakjabis have been on the receiving end of hindoos/indians since a long, long time, which is why they have to go with a katora to random foreign countries for help/abbuship.
Pakistanis are proud of being slaves of Muslims there mentality is weird when I asked a Pakistani that Ghori and Ghaznavi Killed and raped your ancestors why you still worship them ? He replied , so what? they were Muslims and we are Muslims , but they forced you to accept Islam (I said) , whatever (he replied)
And the irony is that the part of India which Muslims looted and destroyed most is present day Pakistan and Afghanistan

12arya

And you think Just a Police statement is enough to stop the tunnel serve it's primary purpose.... !!!!!!!!!!!
no it's not and i hope good sense will prevail. but u do know our babudom right? they never disappoint when it comes to screwing our military!
we all know how mea babus behave, despite the military gains. our govt babus frighten me mightily; they r shakuni personified!

this trend of retired jernails taking potshots at different branch of service in this case MEA should be taken with a pinch of salt, it is an opinion of an individual, need not be viewed as Vedic truth. And you will hardly ever find ex-MEA taking potshots at the military
In my opinion very few are qualified to make such judgements, ideally it should be people who straddled both worlds of military & diplomacy in a professional capacity. V Parthasarathy(ex diplomat & army man) is one such example. He understood both worlds.

I’d say weightage should be given to people who are known to actively worked in the past to resolve military-MEA discord(if such a thing exists in the first place).

Pakistanis are proud of being slaves of Muslims there mentality is weird when I asked a Pakistani that Ghori and Ghaznavi Killed and raped your ancestors why you still worship them ? He replied , so what? they were Muslims and we are Muslims , but they forced you to accept Islam (I said) , whatever (he replied)
And the irony is that the part of India which Muslims looted and destroyed most is present day Pakistan and Afghanistan
They are mentally in the thrall of ummah chummah, not realizing that all le troo mooslims around like Pathans, Persians, Turkics from Central Asia, Turks from Turkey, Arabs, even Malaysians consider Indians( and by extension Porkis, there is no difference to the foreigner between the two ) as an inferior race, Muslim or not doesn't matter.
Religious brotherhood is a meme in any religion, tribe is the only real glue.

cereal killer

Many can, but Taiwan happens to be the best in the business currently, and also with some negotiations it can be done on the cheap.
Actually I don't think any western country would help us there... Otherwise we'd have already done that. If India gets this capability our Economy may get serious boost.
The Make in India thing would become an outright reality. Indian smartphones would start rolling.
India imports about 95% chips and assemble them in our country. We import almost 100% the assembly line machines. The few chips we do fabricate at DRDO, BEL, SITAR, CDIL, SCL etc. are outdated and made only for research purposes.
India doesn't have R&D facility. Our government alloted just 150 crores for R&D.
MNREGA got a lot of money so that people can get corrupt. But don't develop anything.
Taiwan owns MediaTek. And Few big companies like Acer, Asus, and HTC. Processors hence are cheap.
India - Taiwan collaboration can actually be a lifeline for our Economy. But I don't think our leaders & babus are serious about any of that. We're in dire need of visionaries.

Taiwan owns MediaTek. And Few big companies like Acer, Asus, and HTC. Processors hence are cheap.
India - Taiwan collaboration can actually be a lifeline for our Economy. But I don't think our leaders & babus are serious about any of that. We're in dire need of visionaries.
in that case what was the PLI scheme for and the massive increase of electronics assembly factories in recent years?

these are all part of a vision, which has been clearly stated multiple times in recent years by GoI.

cereal killer

in that case what was the PLI scheme for and the massive increase of electronics assembly factories in recent years?

these are all part of a vision, which has been clearly stated multiple times in recent years by GoI.
PLI scheme is actually a very good initiative.. It is still infant but does have potential. With De coupling with China many manufacturing bases have already shifted to Vietnam, Indonesia & Thailand.
So far PLI scheme is set to help brands like Micromax which is a good thing.

Actually I don't think any western country would help us there... Otherwise we'd have already done that. If India gets this capability our Economy may get serious boost.
The Make in India thing would become an outright reality. Indian smartphones would start rolling.
India imports about 95% chips and assemble them in our country. We import almost 100% the assembly line machines. The few chips we do fabricate at DRDO, BEL, SITAR, CDIL, SCL etc. are outdated and made only for research purposes.
India doesn't have R&D facility. Our government alloted just 150 crores for R&D.
MNREGA got a lot of money so that people can get corrupt. But don't develop anything.
We import 100% chips lol.
Even other parts like the PCB, packaged battery, chassis, camera module, screen, speaker/mic everything is imported in CKD/SKD format, since the goal is to juke duties by assembling here, Completely Built Up phones when imported would cost a bomb in terms of duties.
The assembly done here is for domestic market only, solely to juke duties, there in lies the problem.

These companies have no intention to export from India normally, Xiaomeme + Taiwanese ODM partners, BBK, import all subcomponents and assemblies from China, ICs from Japan, Korea, Taiwan etc.
Samsung has built up Vietnam as it's export base, so they source from there.
Only because of PLI lalach we can hope to see some export oriented results

Taiwan is the best partner compared to Western chus because we can get a lot of things from them for cheap as a part of a deal for recognizing them officially, Western companies will do nakhra and be expensive.

Taiwan is world leader in 3 fields.
  • Semiconductor fabrication, TSMC is easily most famous and world leader, but they have two other Fab companies also, their names escape me.
  • IC Design, many Taiwanese companies like Realtek have a 100% lock on niche products like audio chips for PC/Laptops, and also MediaTek as you mentioned.
  • Electronics assembly and subcomponent production, Foxconn, Wistron, Compal and some others have a total lock over all electronics production on the planet, these companies produce phones, laptops, computers, servers and other products through China for export to the world market, they are best in class.
As a part of a deal recognizing Taiwan, we must ask for Indian subsidiaries or collaboration in the above mentioned 3 fields, with fabs being prioritized.

FalconZero

Hmmm, i guess army will have special perms there, also, why in the hell media houses don't add all the points when writing articles, like in that article author just wrote this is part of other recommendations, dummy at least link us to all those recommendations na, it seems these retards can't even read anymore.

/rant
Meanwhile MEA.
We are committed to solving all issues bilaterally & our position on this (Taiwan) is well known.
/endofrant
Reply to rant...

These frikkin MEA babus need to be bundled up and thrown into the Arabian sea.

There aren’t enough synonyms for “cowardly” to capture the craven pusillanimity of India's bureaucratic dingos who have abjectly prostrated themselves before Chinese shenanigans. These corrupt spineless weaklings whose expense accounts tower over their atrophied consciences have shamed themselves and their country. IAS my ass!