India-China 2020 Border conflict

shashankk

TSMC is one of biggest foundries in world and control majority of chip fabrication. Companies like synopsis and Cadence are really good at chip design and have big presence in India. What we all lack is fabrication facility in in India. If it was me I would catch TSMC CEO by feet and won't let him go unless he agrees to setup foundries in India. Don't know why government is no so serious about it. If given tax sops and right environment companies would come for sure. None of these companies have any big plan for India because government isn't giving them any incentive or projects.

The country is run by two extremely busy people who's core competencies lie in politicking only , who more importantly have very shitty and Low IQ advisors.
Also there's the fact that Modiji is very averse to creating new PSUs or PSU JV with foreign companies/ Putting GoI funds even for a "strategic" purpose such as this, Private sector is full of penny pinching banias who want everything on a platter, ez profits and will never take risks, so a private sector corp building and running a fab is out of question.

TSMC itself is a result of the then Taiwanese govt catching the feet of some hotshot Chinese Semiconductor/IC guru who was settled well and making big bucks in US, they somehow convinced him to come back to Taiwan and lead the project that would eventually produce TSMC along with other very famous companies, the very first of such facilities was called "Hsinchu Science Park", So you see Govt interest, support and funding is very essential for capital intensive undertaking like a Semiconductor Fab

Holy Triad

The Chinese People's Liberation Army (PLA) suffered a large number of medical casualty in the North Bank area of Pangong Tso near Line of Actual Control (LAC).

According to the sources, the cases of casualty evacuation has spotted in the area over the last week or so. That means soldiers are taken out on a stretcher.

The altitude and the falling temperature in Ladakh area have much to do with it. The temperature is below freezing point in the night. Altitude hights 15,000 to 16,000 feet high and soldiers occupying the peeks and the Chinese there are about 5000 soldiers occupying the area, thus it will lead to a high number of people falling sick.

Shashank Nayak

[Exclusive] India, US likely to sign MISTA during 2+2 meeting on 26-27 October

Thanks to stooopid china and their insecurity and lack of confidence..without which these diplomatic moves would have found turbulence from the congress monkeys and opposition in India
Whens BECA gonna be signed

Lancer

Bana
India to handover submarine to Myanmar, aimed to counter China’s influence

:popcorn:
I feel like there have been a lot of positive developments lately; regarding weaning smaller neighbors away from China (partially w/ US & Japanese help).

Myanmar in particular would be an absolute coup in the long term-

1) That's a potential satellite state of China we're weaning away
2) They'll help clamp down on NE terror groups
3) In long run they can even help keep a (possibly) rogue Islamist Bangladesh in check

Lancer

Bana
The country is run by two extremely busy people who's core competencies lie in politicking only , who more importantly have very shitty and Low IQ advisors.
Also there's the fact that Modiji is very averse to creating new PSUs or PSU JV with foreign companies/ Putting GoI funds even for a "strategic" purpose such as this, Private sector is full of penny pinching banias who want everything on a platter, ez profits and will never take risks, so a private sector corp building and running a fab is out of question.

TSMC itself is a result of the then Taiwanese govt catching the feet of some hotshot Chinese Semiconductor/IC guru who was settled well and making big bucks in US, they somehow convinced him to come back to Taiwan and lead the project that would eventually produce TSMC along with other very famous companies, the very first of such facilities was called "Hsinchu Science Park", So you see Govt interest, support and funding is very essential for capital intensive undertaking like a Semiconductor Fab
If we can secure a Taiwanese JV and the Gvt is ready to back it to the hilt (without it actually being a PSU) - Mota Bhai Reliance Waale can probably do it.

Don't forget how it all started Chinese caught on to late transistor era we missed it. They started out by manufacturing light bulbs, chargers, toys, and every kind of cheap electronics that you can imagine. The one that had quality were sold in western market in the late 2000s but majority was sold to third world nations. Eventually their transistor base helped them further into Microprocessor era and by luck they have one of the largest semiconductor raw material reserve.
But the biggest factor here was the government, they handheld the industry in its nascent stage everything from cheap loans, land, water, transportation, Power was taken care of by the government.
Now imagine the Indian scenario a common block level clerk asks for 500 ka note for issuing domicile, imagine a industrialist approaching the government and babus. People here say why don't industrialist innovate, well who would spend money on R&D when their is no one apricating it. We know what happens to those who innovate i.e., Tonbo.
Have you seen how Germany treats Volswagen, Dialmer, BMW comapre that to how we treat ours.
The Run down OFB is asking 5 Billion for upgrades, Air India is in constant loss, BSNL is limping on its last leg, all major PSUs are racking debts.
Babus are fleecing money from the economy, a junior engineer in my place was caught with 30 crore. Roads We build break down, Drains we build are washed down, bridges we build break down. and u know whom to blame for this. My friends brother is an IES and he says "Bode me bhar ke paisa ata he" such is the height of shamelessness
I expected massive overhauls in bureaucracy when Modi came to power nut 6 years later he is still deepthorating the collector jee.
We glorify this British era relic too much. British used civil servants to keep the Indians in check and now they are used by politician to keep us in check.

ye log mil ke khoon chus rahe he apna.

Modi believes he can deal with the Bureacrats like he did in Gujarat but wo log state level ke madharc*od the ye log national/international level madrac*od he.

70 years we experimented with Socialism and bureaucrat for once give Capitalism and technocrats a chance. Get out of the comfort zone for once.

Shashank Nayak

My feeling is that until BRO completes the alternative to DSDBO road ( Sasoma - Saserla stretch, and another stretch to bypass Murgo and Qisil Jilga).. the three IA divisions will continue to be deployed in Ladakh.. Maybe even beyond the day, we turn Ladakh into Fortress Ladakh..

images (28).jpeg

AZTEC

Instead of enhancing the stinky socialism under the rhetoric of “gareebi hataao”, if Indira Gandhi had enforced free-market reforms back in the 70s, India would’ve been the largest economy instead of China.

Socialists have consistently failed India by shamelessly propagating their failed economic model. Yes, socialism has failed the test of time and yet we have people who still support it.

In fact, the Indian communists are far worse than the relatively moderate socialists. The communists (and socialists) were responsible for de-industrialising large swaths of India, for example West Bengal and Uttar Pradesh, post-independence.

What’s even more worse is that Indian communists have proven that they are ready to sell India. If you didn’t already know, Indian communists literally welcomed China during 1962!! What can be more pathetic than that?!

And it’s only the Indian communists who display this level of shamelessness; have you even seen Vietnam’s communist government trying to sell Vietnam to China just because both are communists?

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Babus are fleecing money from the economy, a junior engineer in my place was caught with 30 crore. Roads We build break down, Drains we build are washed down, bridges we build break down. and u know whom to blame for this. My friends brother is an IES and he says "Bode me bhar ke paisa ata he" such is the height of shamelessness
can u please elaborate on those 2 items :confused1: